全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录

Best Local Scene in Philadelphia

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
7376


爱公园

罗伯特·印第安纳的1978年“爱”雕塑最值得一提的是从市政厅对面的这个小空洞。这件作品已成为“兄弟之爱之城”的流行标志,其形象遍布全城。它的20英尺高的吸引力在于它的简单性字母L,O,V,E堆叠在一起。在平常的午餐时间里,公园吸引了阿玛尼(Armani)商人和滑板运动员的奇怪组合,他们在这个混凝土池子里瘦削地倾倒着他们的运输方式。他们真的很有趣。

费城, PA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
费城建筑中心

费城中心的建筑给你一个机会,通过导游了解城市的宏伟建筑。在整个参观过程中,他们学习的导游会告诉你在PA艺术学院,阅读码头,市政厅,Wanamaker大楼,联盟大厦和康卡斯特中心建筑中使用的建筑风格,并从建筑在芝加哥和纽约。此外,还会谈城市的交通和规划,让您可以从某个平台上欣赏到历史名城的鸟瞰图。

费城, PA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
利顿豪斯广场

白天,这个公园里还有滑板,日光浴和溜狗。在晚上,夫妇漫步在浪漫的散步。可爱的树木和绿草如茵的自然保护区被城市最高档的饮食,购物和住宅区所环绕。 1825年,着名的钟表匠和天文学家大卫·里滕豪斯(David Rittenhouse)更名为利顿豪斯广场(Rittenhouse Square),这个地方是避开现代分心的理想场所。在六个大门的任何一个小路上走了几步,城市的噪音和交通似乎消失了。

费城, PA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
富兰克林广场

富兰克林广场位于宾夕法尼亚州的费城。这是威廉·佩恩(William Penn)在17世纪末计划的五个景观之一。它曾经被称为东北广场,后来在1825年更名为本杰明·富兰克林,这个国家的先驱和发明家和活动家。 1981年9月14日被列入“国家史迹名录”。

费城, PA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
本杰明富兰克林大路

本杰明富兰克林大路位于宾夕法尼亚州的费城市。这个风景优美的林荫大道上分布着历史悠久的建筑和遗址。从费城市政厅开始,绕着洛根圆圈走到费城艺术博物馆。由喷泉,公园,纪念碑和雕像组成,还有Fairmount公园,SS大教堂。彼得和保罗,罗丹博物馆,费城免费图书馆在这里找到。美丽的喷泉和哥白尼的雕像,亨利摩尔,托马斯菲茨西蒙斯以​​及美丽的斯旺喷泉的爱公园,也可以在这里看到。

费城, PA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
比赛街码头

比赛街码头是这座城市最独特的公园和户外空间之一,靠近本杰明·富兰克林大桥,突入特拉华河。修剪的草坪覆盖了码头的一部分,而美丽的高耸的长廊占据了其余的空间。从早晨的慢跑者到野餐家庭和游客在河边寻找一些平静,公园里一天到晚都有很多的游客,这是一个非常值得观看的赌注。城市的全景景观使其成为摄影师最喜欢的聚会场所。检查网站更多。

费城, PA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 61 17376-best-local-scene-in-philadelphia
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Washington DC
35 已标记书签

Exploring Washington DC

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
17 1 0 5
7376

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Local Scene in Philadelphia

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
7376


Love Park

This little hollow across from City Hall is most noteworthy for Robert Indiana's 1978 "Love" sculpture. The piece has become a popular symbol for the "City of Brotherly Love" and its image is plastered all over the city. It's 20-foot-tall appeal lies in its simplicity: The letters L, O, V, E, stacked on top of each other. During a usual lunch hour the park attracts an odd combination of Armani clad businesspeople and skateboarders who skinny-dip their modes of transport in this concrete pond. They're actually fun to watch.

Philadelphia, PA, United States
Add to Collection
Philadelphia Center for Architecture

Philadelphia Center for Architecture gives you a chance to learn about the city's magnificent architecture through guided tours. Throughout the tour, their learned guides will acquaint you with the architectural styles that were used in the construction of PA Academy of the Arts, Reading Terminal, City Hall, the Wanamaker building, the Union League Building and Comcast Center, with comparisons drawn from architecture in Chicago and New York. The tour also talks about the city's transportation and planning, and lets you enjoy a bird's-eye view of the historic city from certain platforms.

Philadelphia, PA, United States
Add to Collection
Rittenhouse Square

During the day this park is alive with skateboarders, sunbathers and dog walkers; at night couples stroll on romantic walks. The natural sanctuary of lovely trees and green grass is surrounded by one of the city's most upscale eating, shopping and residential districts. Renamed Rittenhouse Square in 1825 for esteemed clockmaker and astronomer David Rittenhouse, this spot is the ideal place to take refuge from modern distractions. A few steps down the path at any of the six gates, and the noise and traffic of the city seem to disappear.

Philadelphia, PA, United States
Add to Collection
Franklin Square

Franklin Square is located in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. It is one of five landscapes planned by William Penn in the late 1600s. It was formerly called Northeast Square, and later renamed in 1825 to honor Benjamin Franklin, a pioneer of the country as well as inventor and activist. It was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on September 14, 1981.

Philadelphia, PA, United States
Add to Collection
Benjamin Franklin Parkway

The Benjamin Franklin Parkway lies in the city of Philadelphia in Pennsylvania. This scenic boulevard is lined with historic buildings and sites. Starting at the Philadelphia City Hall, it goes around the Logan circle to end at the Philadelphia Museum of Art. Made up of fountains, parks, monuments and statues, there is the Fairmount Park, Cathedral of SS. Peter and Paul, Rodin Museum, Free Library of Philadelphia found here. The Love park with a beautiful fountain and the statue of Copernicus, Henry Moore, Thomas FitzSimons as well as the beautiful Swann fountain are also seen here.

Philadelphia, PA, United States
Add to Collection
Race Street Pier

One of the city's most unique parks and outdoor spaces, Race Street Pier stands close to the Benjamin Franklin Bridge, jutting out into the Delaware River. Manicured lawns cover one part of the pier, while a beautiful raised promenade occupies the rest of the space. From joggers in the morning to picnicking families and tourists looking for some calm by the river, the park sees a lot of visitors throughout the day, and is an excellent bet for people-watching. Panoramic vistas of the city make it a favorite hangout for photographers. Check website for more.

Philadelphia, PA, United States
Add to Collection
0 61 17376-best-local-scene-in-philadelphia
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Along the German Alpine Road
30 Bookmarked

Along the German Alpine Road

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Ameowzing Spots for Cat Lovers Around the World
16 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Beautiful Beaches Around the World
9 Bookmarked

Beautiful Beaches Around the World

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
9 1 0 3
7376