全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Educational Activities in Philadelphia

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
7379


自然科学院

自然科学院拥有该国最广泛的恐龙遗迹和化石之一。游客可以看到霸王龙的40英尺的框架,这是被征服的地球统治者。除了永久显示,学院往往强调生态展品及其与当今环境的相关性。它位于交通便利,靠近富兰克林研究所和其他博物馆,以及购物和饮食的目的地。

费城, PA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
费城动物园

费城动物园是美国最古老的动物园之一。这座占地42英亩(17公顷)的苏尔基尔河(Schuylkill River)河岸上,拥有超过100种珍稀动物和异国动物。探索食肉动物王国,爬行动物运动场,猴子交界处,小型哺乳动物屋,大猫渡口和其他展品,熟悉野生动植物及其保护。他们收容巴西的刺蛇,加勒比火烈鸟和濒临灭绝的物种,如密克罗尼西亚的翠鸟,西部的低地格里拉和巴拿马的金蛙。游客也可以按照自己的有趣的小道,如树梢或大猿。孩子们可以享受河上游船,狩猎之旅和亚马逊热带雨林旋转木马。 viist是一个伟大的活动,为学校团体,露营者,家庭和朋友。

费城, PA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
请触摸博物馆

请在城里碰碰博物馆。它位于纪念馆内,展出异想天开的装置,互动展品和视觉幻想。踩着走钢琴,与爱丽丝梦游仙境中的人物,热带雨林中的河流交叉,并操纵飞行器,用脚来创作音乐。参观者可以从历史到科学,以教育而有趣的方式参加各种活动和项目。在他们的Please TasteCafé(请品味咖啡厅)进站时,或在他们的剧院参加民间表演或木偶戏。孩子们的热门景点是他们的木制旋转木马和每年主题故事书球,他们最喜欢的童话活着。

费城, PA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 31 17379-best-educational-activities-in-philadelphia
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
7 Delightful Food Trails to Explore in the US
7 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Eateries Along Route 66
11 已标记书签

Eateries Along Route 66

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
23 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
23 1 0 6
7379

Global Search

Set Current Location

Select a Category

All

Accomodations

Restaurants & Cafes

Attractions

Nightlife

Shopping

Tours

Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Educational Activities in Philadelphia

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
7379


Academy of Natural Sciences

The Academy of Natural Sciences boasts one of the most extensive collections of dinosaur remains and fossils in the country. Visitors can view the 40-foot frame of a Tyrannosaurus Rex, the vanquished rulers of the Earth. In addition to the permanent displays, the academy often puts emphasis on ecological exhibits and their relevance to today's environment. It is conveniently located close to the Franklin Institute and other museums, as well as shopping and eating destinations.

1900 Benjamin Franklin Parkway, Philadelphia, PA, United States, 19103
Philadelphia Zoo

Philadelphia Zoo is one of the oldest zoos in the nation. Founded in 1874, this 42-acre (17-hectare) sanctuary on the Schuylkill River bank is home to over 100 species of rare and exotic fauna. Explore the Carnivore Kingdom, Reptile Exercise Yard, Monkey Junction, Small Mammal House, the Big Cat Crossing and other exhibits, and acquaint yourself with wildlife and their conservation. They shelter the Brazilian Agouti, Carribean Flamingo, and endangered species like the Micronesian Kingfisher, Western Lowland Gorrila and Panamanian Golden Frog. Visitors can also follow their interesting trails like Treetop or Great Ape. Children can enjoy river boat rides, safaris and the Amazon Rainforest Carousel. A viist is a great activity for school groups, campers, families and friends.

3400 West Girard Avenue, Philadelphia, PA, United States, 19104
Please Touch Museum

Please Touch Museum is a must-visit when in town. Located in Memorial Hall, it features whimsical installations, interactive exhibits and optical illusions. Create music with your feet by stepping on the Walking Piano, meet characters from Alice in Wonderland, cross rivers in the rainforest and manoeuvre a flying machine. Visitors can attend activities and programs on various topics, from history to science, in an educational yet fun way. Make a pit stop at their Please Taste Café, or attend a folk performance or puppet show at their theatre. A popular attraction among children is their wooden carousel and yearly themed Storybook Ball where their favourite fairy tales come alive.

4231 Avenue of the Republic, Memorial Hall, Fairmount Park, Philadelphia, PA, United States, 19131
[["Academy of Natural Sciences","39.95794500","-75.17135900","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","Philadelphia, PA, United States","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/philadelphia-pa\/48900-academy-of-natural-sciences"],["Philadelphia Zoo","39.97352300","-75.19518600","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","Philadelphia, PA, United States","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/philadelphia-pa\/53317-philadelphia-zoo"],["Please Touch Museum","39.97950000","-75.20920000","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","Philadelphia, PA, United States","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/philadelphia-pa\/44875-please-touch-museum"]]
0 31 17379-best-educational-activities-in-philadelphia
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
Charming Quaint Towns in Connecticut
18 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 Bookmarked

10 Scenic Highways Across the US

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
5 National Park Peaks That Evoke a Sense of Awe and Wonder
5 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
7 Delightful Food Trails to Explore in the US
6 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
6 1 0 2
7379