全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

A Day in Chattanooga

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
749


田纳西谷铁路博物馆

田纳西山谷铁路博物馆是一个非营利性组织,其目标是将已经成为历史的蒸汽机车和机车带回家。今天,每个人都可以通过走过修理店,体验到怀旧的感觉。田纳西山谷铁路博物馆是举办生日派对或野餐的好地方。它提供了各种各样的圣诞特别,秋叶特别,情人节晚餐列车和万圣节怪异特快。此外,它也是拍摄电影的主要场所之一,包括十月天空,天堂的天空和愚人节游行。

查塔努加, TN, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
休斯敦装饰艺术博物馆

一个可爱的宝石高雅地显示在布拉夫查看艺术区的心脏,这个目的地是非常值得探索的。被认为是1700年代和19世纪古董收藏的玻璃作品,家具,音乐盒,床罩,瓷器等相当重要的藏品,这个美丽的收藏被国家当局誉为世界上最伟大的之一。以Steuben和Tiffany这样广为人知的名字,这个系列是惊人的。与安娜·萨夫利·休斯顿(Anna Safley Houston)(也就是“古董安妮”)一样,她的作品丰富多彩。

查塔努加, TN, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
美国艺术猎人博物馆

这座新旧博物馆完美地融合在一起,坐落在一座翻新的战前大厦内,被现代抽象雕塑所包围,是一个比较和对比的研究。该博物馆致力于从殖民时代到现代的美国大师们。该博物馆举办的展品从诺曼·洛克威尔到安迪·沃霍尔,美国印象派到抽象表现主义。通过“蹒跚学步星期二”,“金德冒险”,“ArtCamp”,“ArtScene”,“艺术后工作”和“文艺节目”等系列活动,努力使各个年龄层次的人们都能接触到艺术作品。

查塔努加, TN, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
田纳西州水族馆

从汹涌的河流顶端开始,然后深入地表,发现所有的生命。这是世界上最大的淡水水族馆的一部分经验。在这个12层的建筑内,你会在自然栖息地看到鸟,蛇,水獭和海龟,以及田纳西河的土着鱼。

查塔努加, TN, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
创意发现博物馆

通过访问创意发现博物馆,让您的孩子享受快乐学习的乐趣。这个博物馆是查塔努加最受欢迎的地标之一,每年有超过209000人参观。它的互动展品,如RiverPlay,屋顶乐趣工厂,艺术胡同,发明家俱乐部,小黄屋,了望塔,挖掘中心,使学习乐趣。所有年龄的孩子,从四个月大的婴儿,一定要找到自己喜欢的东西。除了展品之外,博物馆还为参观的家庭举办了一些有趣的活动。总之,您一定会喜欢这里的访问。

查塔努加, TN, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
Chickamauga和查塔努加国家军事公园

查塔努加南部是该地区美国内战中时间最长,最血腥的战场。美国战争部(现在是内政部)宣布这个战场是一个国家军事公园。多年来吸引了数百万的游客。游客中心提供有关战场历史和战斗的详细信息。自导游会带您通过一些战场,Wilder Tower了望台和野餐和娱乐的公共区域。

Fort Oglethorpe, GA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
了望山

了望山是查塔努加地区最受欢迎的景点之一。游客可以骑上斜坡铁路上的山,参观惊人的岩城,有瀑布,摆动桥,洞穴和咖啡馆。或者拜访红宝石瀑布,一个惊人的地下瀑布。在查塔努加,了望山绝对是一个不容错过的景点。

Lookout Mountain, TN, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
浣熊山

查塔努加以西是一个被称为浣熊山的高山脊。户外类型喜欢野营的这个区域,但是还有很多事情要做,而不是简单地搭一个帐篷。像卡丁车路线上的安德烈(Andrettis)一样开车,或者在该地区和周围的洞穴中探索,沿着山脚下的小溪,可以淘金和宝石。

查塔努加, TN, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 81 1749-a-day-in-chattanooga
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Eateries Along Route 66
11 已标记书签

Eateries Along Route 66

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
9 1 0 3
749

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

A Day in Chattanooga

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
749


Tennessee Valley Railroad Museum

The Tennessee Valley Railroad Museum is a non-profit organization that came into being with the goal of bringing back the steam engines and locomotives which have become a thing of the past. Today everyone can actually experience the nostalgic feeling by walking past the working repair shops. Tennessee Valley Railroad Museum is a great venue for holding a birthday party or picnics for your kid. It offers great variety like the Christmas Special, the Autumn Leaf Special, the Valentine Dinner Train and the Halloween Eerie Express. Also, it has been one of the prime locations for shooting movies, including October Sky, Heaven's Sky and Fool's Parade.

Chattanooga, TN, United States
Add to Collection
The Houston Museum of Decorative Arts

A lovely jewel tastefully displayed in the heart of the Bluff View Arts District, this destination is well worth discovering. Considered to be quite a significant collection of antique collectible glass works, furniture, music boxes, coverlets, china and other items of the 1700s and 1800s, this beautiful collection has been hailed by national authorities as one of the greatest in the world. Featuring such universally known names as Steuben and Tiffany, the collection is amazing. Yet only so amazing when compared to the collector who amassed the artwork throughout her colorful life, Anna Safley Houston (a.k.a. "Antique Annie").

Chattanooga, TN, United States
Add to Collection
Hunter Museum of American Art

A perfect blend of the old and new, this museum, housed in a renovated antebellum mansion and surrounded by modern abstract sculpture, is a study in comparison and contrast. The museum is devoted to the American masters, ranging from the Colonial era to the modern day. The museum has hosted exhibits that vary from Norman Rockwell to Andy Warhol and American Impressionism to Abstract Expressionism. With such programs as Toddler Tuesdays, Kinder Adventures, ArtCamp, ArtScene, the lecture series Art After Work and the Docent Program, this museum strives to make art accessible to all ages and walks of life.

Chattanooga, TN, United States
Add to Collection
Tennessee Aquarium

Start at the top of a raging river and then delve beneath the surface to discover all the life that teems within. It is all a part of the experience of the world's largest freshwater aquarium. Within the 12-story structure, you will see birds, snakes, river otters and turtles in their natural habitats, as well as fish indigenous to the Tennessee River.

Chattanooga, TN, United States
Add to Collection
Creative Discovery Museum

Pamper your child with a fun-and-learn experience by visiting Creative Discovery Museum. This museum is a popular landmark in Chattanooga and sees more than 209000 visitors every year. Its interactive exhibits like RiverPlay, Rooftop Fun Factory, Arts Alley, Inventors' Clubhouse, The Little Yellow House, Lookout Tower, Excavation Center and make learning fun. Children of all ages, right from four-months babies, are sure to find something according to their liking. Besides the exhibits, the museum hosts several fun activities for families visiting together. All in all, you are sure to enjoy a visit here.

Chattanooga, TN, United States
Add to Collection
Chickamauga and Chattanooga National Military Park

Just south of Chattanooga is the site of the area's longest and bloodiest battle of the United States Civil War. The U.S. War Department (now the Department of the Interior) declared this battlefield a National Military Park. It has attracted millions of visitors over the years. A visitor's center provides detailed information about the history of the battlefield and the battles fought here. The self-guided tour takes you through a number of battle sites, Wilder Tower lookout and a common area for picnics and recreation.

Lookout Mountain, TN, United States
Add to Collection
Lookout Mountain

Extending from Tennessee to Northeast Alabama and finally to Northwest Georgia, Lookout Mountain spans three geographical zones and is one of its kind in the region. Seated high at 2,389 feet (728 meters), this viridescent mountain majestically watches over the town and is home to a string of remarkable sites such as Lookout Mountain Incline Railway, Rock City, Chickamauga, and Chattanooga National Military Park Ruby Falls among others. A paradise for tourists and a serene sanctum for locals, Lookout Mountain is one of the most coveted sights in Chattanooga. Visitors can ride up the mountain on the Incline Railway that pierces through the clouds and offers panoramic views of the surrounding cliffs. The prolific Rock City replete with a waterfall, swinging bridge, a fairytale cavern, and a cafe, boasts a sweeping view of seven states, of America, a fact numerous visitors have attested to. Be prepared to be mesmerized by the cascading of Ruby Falls, one of the tallest underground waterfalls in the world. This enthralling retreat also boasts of scenic trekking routes and the Sunset Rock, a lovely vantage point offering stunning views of the sunset.

Lookout Mountain, TN, United States
Add to Collection
Raccoon Mountain

Just west of Chattanooga is a high ridge known as Raccoon Mountain. Outdoor types love this area for camping, but there is a lot more to do than simply pitch a tent. Drive like the Andrettis on the go-kart course or go exploring in the caverns in and around the area you can pan for gold and gemstones in the creeks that run along the base of the mountains.

Chattanooga, TN, United States
Add to Collection
0 81 1749-a-day-in-chattanooga
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Ameowzing Spots for Cat Lovers Around the World
16 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Beautiful Beaches Around the World
9 Bookmarked

Beautiful Beaches Around the World

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Best Literary Sights Around the World
19 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
19 1 0 5
749