全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

A Day in Nantucket

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
787


Monomoy章程

你没有来楠塔基特整天坐在阳光下或购物。不,你来是因为你想抓一条巨大的奖杯鱼来做你的墙。 Monomoy Charters可以帮助你实现这个梦想。他们提供了从31英尺的Bertram Sportfish的甲板上钓鱼的机会,这是您梦寐以求的那种绝妙的地方。电子邮件Monomoy宪章目前的利率。

楠塔基特, MA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
楠塔基特岛旅游

如果您想徒步探索这个岛屿,那么楠塔基特的小镇感觉似乎会变得更大。楠塔基特岛之旅向您展示楠塔基特悠久历史的精华,您可以在舒适的公共汽车上休息,享受旅程。导游讲述楠塔基特过去的故事,比如在楠塔基特灯塔,历史遗迹和Siasconset渔村。

楠塔基特, MA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
楠塔基特历史协会(NHA)

楠塔基特历史协会的目标是保持岛上的历史。楠塔基特(Nantucket)的许多博物馆和历史遗址属于NHA的保护伞,这使得它成为游览岛屿的理想之地。购买会员可以获得所有NHA网站的入场许可,并沉浸在岛上的过去。个人会员提供更多的好处,而不仅仅是博物馆入场费。

楠塔基特, MA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
第一届公理教会和旧北部城市

第一公理教会的塔顶有92个台阶,尽管没有空调,游客总是觉得攀登是值得的。窗式塔可以观赏四面八方的景色。从Sankaty灯塔的红色和白色条纹到正下方的楠塔基特镇的砖石和鹅卵石古雅。在夹层上展示一系列历史照片和文物,为攀登提供了一个很好的,信息丰富的休息站。捐款被要求。

楠塔基特, MA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
布兰特点光站

美国的灯塔可能不会比布兰特点光源站更频繁。这座灯塔始建于1746年,虽然现在的木塔建于1901年,坐落在布兰特角(Brant Point),所有的渡船,大陆的游艇和船只都通过其风景如画的一面进入港口。近距离参观灯塔,沿伊斯顿街走,继续走过木制人行天桥。楠塔基特灯塔不向公众开放,但在城镇中,许多游客可以在布兰特角(Brant Point)周围散步。

楠塔基特, MA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
码头海滩

这是一个从城市步行距离内一点点的海滩。有救生员,洗手间,食物和饮料和公用电话的特许摊位。在楠塔基特音响,冲浪是温和的,许多家庭来享受这个海滩的美丽和安全。还有一个操场和排球网。 NRTA班车从6月15日直到劳动节运行一个海滩循环到Surfside和Jetties海滩。

楠塔基特, MA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
冲浪海滩

像码头海滩,冲浪海滩被认为是一个伟大的家庭目的地与所有的固定一个伟大的海滩日,包括一些体面的冲浪。 Surfside酒店提供救生员,洗手间,公用电话,停车位和食品摊。如果您在岛上没有自己的汽车,您可以沿着3英里的Surfside自行车道直接到达海滩,从城市或自行车上乘坐楠塔基特地区交通管理局(NRTA)穿梭巴士。

楠塔基特, MA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 71 1787-a-day-in-nantucket
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Washington DC
35 已标记书签

Exploring Washington DC

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
35 1 0 9
787

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

A Day in Nantucket

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
787


Monomoy Charters

You didn't come to Nantucket to sit in the sun all day or to shop. No, you came because you want to catch one gigantic trophy fish for your wall. Monomoy Charters can help you achieve that dream. They offer the opportunity to fish from the deck of a 31 foot Bertram Sportfish, the perfect place to reel in that striper you've been dreaming of. E-mail Monomoy Charters for current rates.

Nantucket, MA, United States
Add to Collection
Nantucket Island Tours

The small-town feel of Nantucket can seem to get much bigger if you are trying to explore the island on foot. Nantucket Island Tours show you the best of Nantucket's rich history, while you rest your feet and enjoy the tour from the comfort of a bus. Tour guides tell stories of Nantucket's past as you take in the Nantucket lighthouses, historical sites and the Siasconset fishing village.

Nantucket, MA, United States
Add to Collection
Nantucket Historical Association (NHA)

Keeping the island's history alive is the goal of the Nantucket Historical Association. Many of the museums and historical sites on Nantucket fall under the NHA's umbrella, which makes it an excellent place to start when taking a tour of the island. Purchase a membership to receive admission to all of the NHA's sites and immerse yourself in the island's past. Individual memberships provide far more benefits other than just museum entrance fees.

Nantucket, MA, United States
Add to Collection
First Congregational Church & Old North Vestry

There are 92 steps to the top of the tower of the First Congregational Church and though not air conditioned, visitors always seem to find the climb worth the effort. The windowed tower offers views in all directions; from the red and white stripes of Sankaty Lighthouse to the brick and cobblestone quaintness of Nantucket Town directly below. A collection of historic photographs and artifacts are on display on a mezzanine level, providing a nice, informative, resting stop on the climb up. A donation is requested.

Nantucket, MA, United States
Add to Collection
Brant Point Light Station

One of the most photographed lighthouses in the United States, Brant Point Light Station is Nantucket Island's historic landmark. Though this iconic structure was established in 1746, it underwent numerous alterations through the ages, with its overall automation being one of the most notable events in its long and illustrious history. Armed with a powerful 5th-generation Fresnel lens, its signals have the capability of traveling distances up to 19 kilometers (12 miles). The monochromatic wooden tower that one sees today was built in the year 1901, and sits at Brant Point surveying all ferries, yachts and cruises from the mainland that pass its picturesque side on their way into the harbor.

Nantucket, MA, United States
Add to Collection
Jetties Beach

This is a beach with a bit of everything within walking distance from Town. There are lifeguards, restrooms, and a concession stand with food and drinks and public phones. Being on the Nantucket Sound, the surf is mild and many families come to enjoy the beauty and safety of this beach. There is also a playground and volleyball net. The NRTA shuttle runs a beach loop to Surfside and Jetties Beach from June 15 until Labor Day.

Nantucket, MA, United States
Add to Collection
Surfside Beach

Like Jetties Beach, Surfside Beach is considered a great family destination with all the fixings for a great beach day, including some decent surf. Lifeguards, restrooms, public phone, parking and a food stand are amongst the amenities found at Surfside. If you don't have your own car on the Island, you can take the Nantucket Regional Transit Authority (NRTA) shuttle bus from town or bike along the 3 mile Surfside Bike Path directly to the beach.

Nantucket, MA, United States
Add to Collection
0 71 1787-a-day-in-nantucket
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Washington DC
35 Bookmarked

Exploring Washington DC

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
17 1 0 5
787