全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Historic Venues in Atlanta

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
7898


福克斯剧院

这个国家历史地标建于1929年作为一个Shriners寺庙,但通过其大部分的传奇历史,它曾作为亚特兰大的首要戏剧场地。中东复兴建筑跨越一个完整的城市街区的奇迹,它是在电影黄金时代在美国建立的最大的剧院之一。今天,剧院保持百老汇演出,歌剧,交响表演和摇滚音乐会的稳定的时间表。旅游是可用的,但体验福克斯剧院的最佳途径是通过镇上的一个晚上。

亚特兰大, GA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
乔治亚州体育场

即使你不是棒球运动员,亚特兰大勇士队的主场,特纳场是一个必须去的地方。作为1996年奥运会的多用途设施,体育馆内设有“勇者博物馆”以及数家餐馆和特许摊位。在Scouts Alley那里,有一系列互动游戏。走出去,被热水煮的花生的气味和他们的战斧印章的战斗口号包围。体育场复合体的游览在季节和关闭它可利用。

亚特兰大, GA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
品种剧场

尽管每个晚上的音乐类型都是人们猜想的,但Variety Playhouse每周都有七晚的现场音乐。经常展示另类摇滚乐队,爵士乐艺术家和民谣歌手,俱乐部的预定区域乐队和国家名称大致相同。备受瞩目的嘉宾还包括钢琴流行乐队。 Natasha Bedingfield,Jakob Dylan,Alejandro Escovedo,Carrie Rodriguez等着名人物以他们的生动演出为这个舞台增色不少。还有一个令人羡慕的当地酿酒师的酒吧。

亚特兰大, GA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
康内特表演艺术中心

Conant表演艺术中心是乔治亚州莎士比亚节和奥格尔索普大学剧院的所在地,是一座美丽的四层建筑。这个建于1997年的尖端科技现代化设施包括一个主剧院,一个排练区,更衣室,一个巨大的大堂,礼品店和一家小吃店。这是奥格尔索普音乐剧和戏剧作品的主要场地。

亚特兰大, GA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 41 17898-best-historic-venues-in-atlanta
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Washington DC
35 已标记书签

Exploring Washington DC

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
35 1 0 9
7898

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Historic Venues in Atlanta

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
7898


Fox Theatre

This National Historic Landmark was built in 1929 as a Shrine temple, but through most of its storied history, it has served as Atlanta's premier theatrical venue. The Fox Theater is a marvel of Middle Eastern Revival architecture that spans a full city block, it is one of the largest theaters built in America during the golden age of the movies. Today, the theater maintains a steady schedule of Broadway shows, operas, symphonic performances and rock concerts. Tours are available, but the best way to experience the Fox Theatre is through a night on the town.

Atlanta, GA, United States
Add to Collection
Georgia State Stadium

Home of the Atlanta Braves, Turner Field is a must-visit even if you're not into baseball. Built as a multi-purpose facility for the 1996 Olympics, the stadium houses The Braves Museum as well as several restaurants and concession stands. Stop by at Scouts Alley, which has an array of interactive games. Step out and be surrounded by the smell of hot boiled peanuts and their signature battle cry of the tomahawk chop. Tours of the stadium complex are available both during the season and off it.

Atlanta, GA, United States
Add to Collection
Variety Playhouse

Variety Playhouse features live music seven nights a week, although the musical genre on any given night is anybody's guess. Alternative rock groups, jazz artists and folk singers are regularly showcased, with the club's bookings featuring upstart regional bands and big national names in about equal number. High-profile guests have included piano-based pop groups too. Renowned names like Natasha Bedingfield, Jakob Dylan, Alejandro Escovedo, Carrie Rodriguez and others have graced this stage with their lively performances. A full bar with an enviable selection of local microbrews is also on hand.

Atlanta, GA, United States
Add to Collection
Conant Performing Arts Center

Home to the Georgia Shakespeare Festival and the Theater Department of Oglethorpe University, the Conant Performing Arts Center is a beautiful four story building. Built in 1997, this modern facility with cutting edge technology features a main theater, a rehearsal area, dressing rooms, a huge lobby, gift shop and a snack bar. It is the main venue for Oglethorpe's musical and theater productions.

Atlanta, GA, United States
Add to Collection
0 41 17898-best-historic-venues-in-atlanta
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Ameowzing Spots for Cat Lovers Around the World
16 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Beautiful Beaches Around the World
9 Bookmarked

Beautiful Beaches Around the World

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Best Literary Sights Around the World
19 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
19 1 0 5
7898