全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Hidden Gems in Atlanta

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
7911


玛格丽特·米切尔议院

这个温和的世纪之家本身是一个建筑发现,但最显着的,因为它的房子玛格丽特·米切尔写了大部分的“飘”。经历了纵火和许多衰变季节,房子已经完全恢复。导游带有关于米歇尔,房子和亚特兰大的丰富的历史和轶事信息。博物馆商店也位于酒店内。

亚特兰大, GA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
亚特兰大联邦货币博物馆

联邦储备银行金融博物馆位于美联储在桃树街的宏伟大理石建筑内,提供了货币历史和美联储在调整银行和制定货币政策方面的作用。经验从“货币的故事”展览开始,追溯货币从易货系统到现代货币的演变。金块,稀有金币,古董钞票和其他不寻常的物品说明了这个故事。您还将了解到银行业的历史,货币的未来,并看到一个真正的金条。最后,当你在美联储的日常现金处理操作中查看你的资金时,每天都要对数百万美元进行计数,分类或分解。

亚特兰大, GA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
黑麦当娜的圣地

庆祝非裔美国人的文化,黑麦当娜圣地是一个文化中心和书店在西城。它储备最畅销的书籍,并组织读书和作者签名以鼓励阅读。还组织了许多与美国黑人部门有关的文化活动,以传播对社区文化精神的认识。而在这里,探索黑色大屠杀博物馆和卡拉姆艺术画廊红房子一些辉煌的艺术作品。

亚特兰大, GA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
W 之巢

这个英俊的维多利亚时代的居留地是着名的格鲁吉亚作家乔尔·钱德勒·哈里斯(Joel Chandler Harris)的长期居所。他为这个国家的儿童和成年人撰写了一些最受欢迎的故事。哈里斯以他的叔叔Remus传说闻名于世,他在亚特兰大写下了许多他的地标作品,他的生平和作品的故事在博物馆展出。提供导游和讲故事的程序,以及一个不错的商店,储存书籍和布雷兔的纪念品。

亚特兰大, GA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
复合

复合是亚特兰大周围发生最多的地方之一,提供各种酒吧和休息室以及超现实的室内设计。这是音乐爱好者的天堂 - 通过主题之夜,俱乐部涵盖亚洲以及包括嘻哈,R&B在内的国际音乐等等。 MB1是禁烟休息室,可以让您品尝冰凉的饮料,并在周围美丽的艺术品中放松身心。另一方面,对于城里最热闹的派对,让自己放松在Ride或Rail的舞池。参观天狮花园,在豪华的花园,雾池和游泳池中放松,同时观看着名乐队的现场表演!

亚特兰大, GA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
小五点

位于亚特兰大市中心以东的Little Five Points区记录了20世纪初期它作为城市商业中心的历史。虽然它不再以其商业活动而闻名,邻里却是一个有吸引力和独特的阵列独立设施,有助于塑造该地区作为波希米亚热门地区的声誉。从独立的书店和咖啡馆到画廊和剧院,该地区为文化倾斜者提供了相当多的东西。花一天的时间去探索这里开发的另类文化的各种商店。

亚特兰大, GA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
Junkman的女儿

作为Little 5 Points购物的主食,Junkman的女儿是购物者去寻找其他地方找不到的东西的地方。 Junkman的女儿认为自己是“亚特兰大的替代超级商店”,很容易明白为什么。独特的小摆设,摇滚乐T恤,奢侈的服装和俱乐部服装,假发,各种染发剂都只是一些宝石。浏览一大堆老式的衣服,或走到楼上的鞋店。自1982年以来,Junkman的女儿一直是替代人群的天堂,正如顾名思义,她是一个垃圾小姐的女儿。

亚特兰大, GA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
秘密点

曾经是东亚特兰大的主要商店今天变成了一个秘密的画廊,在一个不起眼的地方经营。它展示了由业余艺术家创作的雕塑和艺术作品。画廊自称是将被称为“未来的祖先”的人的总部。它提供了一个隐喻的精神之旅,突出了生活中没有时间注意的美好事物。

亚特兰大, GA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
埃默里大学迈克尔·C·卡洛斯博物馆

展示古代埃及艺术,这个占地45000平方英尺(4180平方米)的博物馆是亚特兰大文化景观的一个亮点。隶属于埃默里大学(Emory University)的博物馆永久收藏了超过15,000件物品,历史悠久,历史近9000年,从公元前7世纪的前史文化到20世纪。博物馆还赞助了许多特别的展览,讲座,电影和讲习班。在戏剧性的环境中,参观Cafe Antico咖啡厅享用每日美食午餐。

亚特兰大, GA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
舌头和凹槽

寻找一个好饮料和同样吸引人的舞蹈俱乐部?然后去舌头和凹槽。试试可爱的调酒师混合或跳舞的夜晚跳到由DJ旋转的最新曲目的创意调酒。提供一个良好的社交场景,你一定会遇到一些像你一样聚会的有趣的人。保镖可能会给你一个艰难的时间,但整体时尚的氛围弥补了它。

亚特兰大, GA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
Lullwater公园

位于埃默里大学坎德勒湖岸边的卢尔沃特公园(Lullwater Park)就是一片绿色,在密集的乡村提供刺激的小径。慢跑的热门地点,它也作为一个美丽的家庭野餐网站功能。有一个古朴的脚下桥,一个小溪和瀑布,给农村的感觉。享受在湖边钓鱼。

亚特兰大, GA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
特蕾西B发型工作室

一个受欢迎的美发沙龙,多年来Tracy B Hair Studio已经完善的美丽头发的天赋已经赢得了一些忠实的客户。在专家的发型师手中进行改造。理发很时尚。工作人员提供有关适合您的外观的趋势的有用建议。有各种治疗,包括着色,造型和角质平滑,有助于进一步奉承的特点。此处还提供专家化妆服务。预约在线或走进来体验真正的友善与工作人员照顾你的每一个需要。

亚特兰大, GA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
平衡沙龙&精品店

在Balance Salon&Boutique享受愉悦的体验。在Park Place购物中心的受欢迎的餐厅中隐藏着男士和女士的优质发型。店主CJ是一位很有创意的造型师,她很熟悉自己的手艺。让她的知识渊博的专业人士小心翼翼地穿过你的头发,为你提供一个奉承的季节。这里提供的特殊服务包括蒸汽输液,角蛋白平滑,睫毛着色和头皮排毒治疗。他们还为癌症患者提供免费的头发造型。

亚特兰大, GA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
小木屋路径

The Cabin Path酒店位于风景如画的湖畔,坐落在一个幽静的清洁地带,提供美妙的户外体验。它有一个小木屋,提供了一个舒适的地方营地,以及为冒险的几条远足径。游客可以探索周围的杜鹃,野花和鹿丰富的乡村。湖是休闲钓鱼的宜人场所。在这里建造的迷宫里散步应该能够平息你的神经。许多活动也不时举行。

亚特兰大, GA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
Sweetwater Creek州立公园

这个2549英亩(1031.54公顷)的公园尤其以鸟类,蝴蝶和野花为主。远足小径贯穿始终,穿过诸如乔治·斯帕克斯水库(George Sparks Reservoir)和内战期间被毁的棉花厂的废墟等有趣景点。独木舟和渔船出租,以及诱饵棚,洗手间和历史信息。从位于游客中心的礼品店拿回一些纪念品。

Lithia Springs, GA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
BAPS Shri Swaminarayan Mandir

作为印度以外最大的印度教寺庙之一,BAPS Shri Swaminarayan Mandir是一个美丽的景象。奉献给主Swaminarayan,它是由意大利卡拉拉大理石,粉红砂岩和土耳其石灰石建造而成。它由一个由五根柱子包围的圣所 - 纪念塔组成,象征着喜马拉雅山脉。该架构有一个很好的细节。这里组织了许多社区活动。

Lilburn, GA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 161 27911-best-hidden-gems-in-atlanta
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
11 Best BBQ Joints in the Southern US
11 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
7 Delightful Food Trails to Explore in the US
7 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Eateries Along Route 66
11 已标记书签

Eateries Along Route 66

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
11 1 0 3
7911

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Hidden Gems in Atlanta

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
7911


Margaret Mitchell House

This modest turn-of-the-century home is an architectural find in itself, but most notable because it houses the apartment where Margaret Mitchell penned most of Gone with the Wind. Having survived arson and many seasons of decay, the house has been completely restored. Guided tours feature a wealth of historical and anecdotal information on Mitchell, the house and Atlanta in general. A museum shop is also on site.

Atlanta, GA, United States
Add to Collection
Atlanta Federal Monetary Museum

Located within the Federal Reserve’s grand marble building on Peachtree Street, the Federal Reserve Bank’s Monetary Museum provides a hands-on look at the history of money and the role of the Federal Reserve in regulating banks and setting monetary policy in the United States. The experience starts with "The Story of Money" exhibit which traces the evolution of money from the barter system to modern currency. Gold nuggets, rare coins, antique currency notes and other unusual items illustrate the story. You’ll also learn about the history of banking, the future of currency and see a real gold bar. Finally, see your money in action as you peek inside the Fed’s daily cash-processing operations where millions of dollars are counted, sorted or shredded daily.

Atlanta, GA, United States
Add to Collection
Shrine of The Black Madonna

Celebrating Afro-American culture, the Shrine of The Black Madonna is a cultural center and bookstore in the West Side. It stocks best-selling books and also organizes book-readings and author-signings to encourage reading. Many cultural activities pertaining to the Afro-American section are also organized to spread awareness about the cultural ethos of the community. While here, explore the Black Holocaust Museum and the Karamu Art Gallery Red Room for some brilliant art work.

Atlanta, GA, United States
Add to Collection
The Wren's Nest

This handsome Victorian abode was the longtime home of famed Georgia writer Joel Chandler Harris, who penned some of this country's most popular stories for children as well as adults. Best known for his Uncle Remus tales, Harris wrote many of his landmark pieces right here in Atlanta, and the story of his life and work is on display at the museum. Guided tours and storytelling programs are offered, as well as a nice shop that stocks books and Brer Rabbit memorabilia.

Atlanta, GA, United States
Add to Collection
Compound

Compound is one of the most happening places around Atlanta offering a wide array of bars and lounges and surreal interiors. It is a haven for music lovers - through the themed nights, the club covers Asian as well as international music including hip-hop, R&B, and a lot more. MB1 is the non-smoking lounge which lets you sip chilled drinks and relax amidst the beautiful artwork surrounding you. On the other hand, for the grooviest parties in town, let yourself loose on the dance floor at Ride or Rail. Visit Tenshi Gardens to relax amongst a lavish garden, a fog pond, and a pool while watching live performances by famous bands!

Atlanta, GA, United States
Add to Collection
Little Five Points

Located east of downtown Atlanta, the district of Little Five Points traces its history to the early 20th Century when it served as a commercial hub for the city. While it's no longer known for its commercial activities, neighborhood is home to an intriguing and unique array independent establishments that have helped shape the area's reputation as a bohemian hotspot. From independent bookstores and coffee shops to galleries and theaters, the district offers quite a lot for the culturally-inclined. Spend a day exploring the variety of shops dedicated to the alternative culture that has developed here.

Atlanta, GA, United States
Add to Collection
Junkman's Daughter

A staple of Little 5 Points shopping, Junkman's Daughter is where shoppers go for the things that can't be found anywhere else. Junkman's Daughter considers itself "Atlanta's Alternative Super Store" and it's easy to see why. Unique knick-knacks, rock band tees, extravagant costumes and club wear, wigs, hair dyes of every color are just some of the gems. Browse a long rack of vintage clothes or walk up to the upstairs shoe department. Junkman's Daughter has been a haven for the alternative crowd since 1982, when it was opened by, as the name implies, the daughter of a junkman.

Atlanta, GA, United States
Add to Collection
The Secret Spot

What used to be the East Atlanta Key shop has today metamorphosed into a secret gallery that operates from an obscure location. It showcases sculpture and art work created by amateur artists. The gallery calls itself the headquarters of people who will be called "ancestors in the future". It offers a metaphorically spiritual journey highlighting the beautiful things in life that one does not have time to notice.

Atlanta, GA, United States
Add to Collection
Michael C. Carlos Museum of Emory University

Showcasing ancient Egyptian art, this 45,000-square foot (4180-square meter) museum is a brilliant addition to Atlanta's cultural landscape. Affiliated with Emory University, the museum's permanent collection of over 15,000 objects spans a historical stretch of nearly 9000 years, from the prehistoric cultures of the 7th Century BCE to the 20th Century. The museum also sponsors many special exhibitions, lectures, films, and workshops. Visit Cafe Antico for daily gourmet lunches in a dramatic setting.

Atlanta, GA, United States
Add to Collection
Tongue & Groove

Looking for a dance club with good drinks and an equally appealing crowd? Then head to Tongue and Groove. Sample the creative concoctions that the cute looking bartenders mix up or dance the night away to the latest tracks spun by the DJ. Offering a good socializing scene, you're sure to meet a few interesting people who party like you do. The bouncers might give you a tough time but the overall trendy ambience makes up for it.

Atlanta, GA, United States
Add to Collection
Lullwater Park

Located on the banks of the Candler Lake at the Emory University, Lullwater Park is an expanse of green that offers stimulating trails across the dense countryside. A popular spot for jogging, it also functions as a beautiful picnic site for families. There is a quaint foot-over bridge, a mini creek and waterfall that give a countryside feel. Enjoy fishing by the lakeside too.

Atlanta, GA, United States
Add to Collection
Tracy B Hair Studio

A popular hair salon, the talent of beautiful hair that Tracy B Hair Studio has perfected over the years has earned it some loyal customers. Drop by for a makeover at the hands of expert hair stylists. The haircuts are fashionable. The staff offers helpful suggestions regarding trends that are most suited to your look. There are various treatments including coloring, styling and keratin smoothing that help to flatter the features further. Expert make-up services are also offered here. Book an appointment online or walk in to experience the genuine friendliness with which the staff looks after your every need.

Atlanta, GA, United States
Add to Collection
0 161 27911-best-hidden-gems-in-atlanta
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
11 Best BBQ Joints in the Southern US
11 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Ameowzing Spots for Cat Lovers Around the World
16 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Beautiful Beaches Around the World
9 Bookmarked

Beautiful Beaches Around the World

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
9 1 0 3
7911