全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Religious Sites in Atlanta

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
7914


Ebenezer施洗约翰教堂

Ebenezer浸信会成立于1886年,从此成为亚特兰大非裔美国人领导和崇拜的高调中心。小马丁·路德·金博士在这个不起眼的结构中开始了他的事工,并通过讲坛的布道获得了全国的声音。南方基督教领袖会议也在这里成立。教堂最近扩展到一个新的避难所,但原来的建筑物仍然是每周日和周三提供服务的礼拜场所。访问网站的访问者指南,每周公告,在线服务和牧师生物。

亚特兰大, GA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
晨边长老会教堂

成立于1925年的晨兴长老会是由亚特兰大中长老会主教团和亚特兰大第一长老会建立的。位于弗吉尼亚高地风景优美的居民区,由费城着名的教堂建筑师托马斯(Thomas)和瓦格纳(Wagoner)设计。在树木繁茂的校园内,教堂建筑于1946年开始建造,直到1949年才建成。除了星期天的服务之外,教堂还设有活跃的青年中心,辅导中心和许多老年人项目。星期天的服务是在11a。

亚特兰大, GA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
基督大教堂国王

基督大教堂的国王保持公司与几个教堂在巴克黑德的桃树路景区延伸。其老旧的石材外墙和彩色玻璃窗已经定位为自1936年以来的庄严教堂作为当地的地标。亚特兰大天主教教区的座位,大教堂提供周末服务。场地可容纳700人。

亚特兰大, GA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 31 17914-best-religious-sites-in-atlanta
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Washington DC
35 已标记书签

Exploring Washington DC

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
35 1 0 9
7914

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Religious Sites in Atlanta

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
7914


Ebenezer Baptist Church

Ebenezer Baptist Church was founded in 1886, and has since stood as a high-profile center for African-American leadership and worship in Atlanta. Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. began his ministry in this unassuming structure, and gained a national voice through his sermons from its pulpit. The Southern Christian Leadership Conference was also founded here. The church has recently expanded to a new sanctuary, but the original building continues to be a place of worship with services offered every Sunday and Wednesday. See website for visitors guide, weekly announcements, online services, and pastor bio.

Atlanta, GA, United States
Add to Collection
Morningside Presbyterian Church

Established in 1925, the Morningside Presbyterian Church was founded as a mission of the Atlanta Presbytery Home Mission Committee and First Presbyterian Church of Atlanta. Located in a scenic residential neighborhood in the Virginia-Highlands, the structure was designed by noted church architects Thomas and Waggoner of Philadelphia. Set on a wooded campus, construction of the church building began in 1946 and was not completed until 1949. In addition to Sunday services, the church maintains an active youth center, a counseling center, and numerous seniors' programs. Services on Sunday are at 11a.

Atlanta, GA, United States
Add to Collection
Cathedral of Christ the King

The Cathedral of Christ the King keeps company with several churches on a scenic stretch of Peachtree Road in Buckhead. Its aged, stone exterior and stained glass windows have positioned the stately church as a local landmark since 1936. Seat of the Atlanta Catholic Diocese, the cathedral offers weekend services. The venue has a capacity of 700 persons.

Atlanta, GA, United States
Add to Collection
0 31 17914-best-religious-sites-in-atlanta
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Ameowzing Spots for Cat Lovers Around the World
16 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Beautiful Beaches Around the World
9 Bookmarked

Beautiful Beaches Around the World

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Best Literary Sights Around the World
19 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
19 1 0 5
7914