全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Local Scene in Atlanta

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
7920


百年奥林匹克公园

这个为1996年在亚特兰大举办的奥运会创建的公园,拥有广阔的绿地,岩石花园和艺术品。组成主要走道的近50万块纪念砖是筹集资金的一部分。在炎热的亚特兰大夏季,孩子们在地面的奥运环中嬉戏,周期性地通过七环来射出水流。这个公园偶尔会举办一年一度的音乐会。过去曾经举办过奥运会的国家的旗帜环绕着喷泉。

亚特兰大, GA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
格兰特公园

大部分都是由“亚特兰大之父”莱姆尔·格兰特上校授予的土地,格兰特公园是这个城市最古老的公园。它的风景是南北战争时期联盟部队的防御线的一部分,而沃克堡的胸罩仍然是联邦失败的证据。圆形的圆形建筑,充满世界上最大的绘画,讲述了这场战斗的故事。该公园的另一个主要景点是动物园亚特兰大,在该国的唯一的地方之一,你可以看到一组大熊猫。

亚特兰大, GA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
皮埃蒙特公园

亚特兰大城市公园最广泛和最受欢迎的地方原本是为1895年的棉花国家和国际博览会而设计的,现在每年吸引着超过200万的游客。狗主,寻求阳光的人和体育爱好者涌向皮埃蒙特公园,享受天气晴朗,基本上不知道这是南北战争期间桃树溪战役的现场。其风景如画的地区也提供了浪漫的氛围。占地189英亩(76.48公顷)的设施是亚特兰大植物园和风景秀丽的克拉拉米尔湖(Lake Clara Meer)的所在地,也是亚特兰大许多最受欢迎的音乐会和音乐节的举办地。

亚特兰大, GA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
Candler公园

坎德勒公园(Candler Park)是南北战争的标志性建筑,也是一片广阔的青翠绿洲,提供网球场,篮球场,足球场和室外游泳池。也许这个公园最独特的特点是它的九洞高尔夫球场,风景秀丽的东方最宜人的居民区之一。经常拥挤的Candler Park不是一个安静的慢跑的理想场所,但运动总是在玩,每个人都欢迎。

亚特兰大, GA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
亚特兰大历史中心

亚特兰大历史中心是一个伟大的历史爱好者的地方。这座综合博物馆建于1926年,记录了该地区的历史,包括内战,民权运动,南方民间工艺,亚特兰大的扩张等等。它占地33英亩(13.5公顷),由亚特兰大历史博物馆,天鹅屋,图利史密斯农场(史密斯家庭农场),玛格丽特米切尔楼,百年奥林匹克博物馆,凯南研究中心和六个美丽的花园组成。它有各种节目,节日和活动全年进行。被认为是全国历史最悠久的博物馆之一,每个空间都是独一无二的,让人想起曾经历过的一个时代和故事。玛格丽特·米切尔之家(Margaret Mitchell House)是作家和业余作家的中心,因为它每年举办创意写作计划,以保持着名作家的作品,其小说“飘”是最受欢迎的作品之一。在亚特兰大不要错过这个中心。

亚特兰大, GA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
查斯坦公园

Chastain公园是这个城市中同类中最大的一个。它位于同名社区的东边,是当地人和游客都喜欢的娱乐休闲场所。设有游乐场,高尔夫球场,网球场,游泳池和跑道。此外,这是一个伟大的音乐会户外场地。露天剧场是全国最着名的现场娱乐表演标准之一。过去的表演一直是音乐界的一些最大的艺术家,如Counting Crows,Lyle Lovett和Jewel。

亚特兰大, GA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 61 17920-best-local-scene-in-atlanta
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Washington DC
35 已标记书签

Exploring Washington DC

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
35 1 0 9
7920

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Local Scene in Atlanta

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
7920


Centennial Olympic Park

A rolling oasis nestled in the heart of downtown Atlanta, this lush park is interspersed with sprawling rock gardens. Built to enhance the infrastructure for the 1996 Summer Olympics, this park is fringed by a tapestry of buildings significant to the city, like the CNN Center, Philips Arena, and the Georgia World Congress Center. The nearly 500,000 commemorative bricks that make up its main walkway were part of fundraising efforts for the Games. During scorching Atlanta summers, children frolic in the ground-level Olympic Rings, which periodically shoot streams of water through their seven rings. One of the most promising features of the park is the fascinating 'Fountain of Rings', a technology-controlled fountain complete with music, light towers and a splash pad; not only is the fountain is a hive of fun and frolic, but it is also a great architectural feat. The park is also home to several other water features and is a massive locus for live music in the city's downtown. Bearing stunning semblances of natural wonders and an iconic Olympic legacy, Centennial Olympic Park is a site that Atlanta holds close to its heart.

Atlanta, GA, United States
Add to Collection
Grant Park

Created mostly with land granted by Colonel Lemuel Grant, the "Father of Atlanta," Grant Park is the oldest surviving park in the city. Its landscape was part of the defensive line against Union forces in the Civil War, and the breastworks of Fort Walker remain as evidence of the Confederacy's defeat. The Cyclorama, a circular building filled with the world's largest painting, tells the story of the battle. The park's other main attraction is Zoo Atlanta, one of the only places in the country that you can see a set of giant pandas.

Atlanta, GA, United States
Add to Collection
Piedmont Park

The most expansive and popular of Atlanta's city parks was originally laid out for the Cotton States and International Exposition of 1895, and it now attracts more than 2 million visitors annually. Dog owners, sun seekers and sports enthusiasts flock to the Piedmont Park to enjoy the fair weather, largely unaware that this was the spot of the Battle of Peachtree Creek during the Civil War. Its picturesque locales also offer a romantic ambience. The 189-acre (76.48-hectare) facility is home to the Atlanta Botanical Gardens and scenic Lake Clara Meer, and plays host to many of Atlanta's favorite concerts and festivals.

Atlanta, GA, United States
Add to Collection
Candler Park

A Civil War landmark as well as an expansive verdant oasis, Candler Park offers tennis courts, basketball courts, soccer fields and an outdoor pool. Perhaps the park's most unique feature is its nine-hole golf course that winds its scenic way through one of the east side's most pleasant residential neighborhoods. Often crowded, Candler Park is not the ideal place for a quiet jog, but sports are always being played and everyone is welcome.

Atlanta, GA, United States
Add to Collection
Atlanta History Center

Atlanta History Center is a great spot for history buffs. This comprehensive museum complex was founded in 1926 and chronicles the region's history which includes sections on the Civil War, Civil Rights movement, Southern folk crafts, Atlanta's expansion and much more. Spread across 33 acres (13.5 hectares), it consists of the Atlanta History Museum, Swan House, Tullie Smith Farm (Smith Family Farm), Margaret Mitchell House, Centennial Olympic Games Museum, Kenan Research Center and six beautiful gardens. It has various programs, festivals and events going on throughout the year. Considered to be among the biggest history museums in the country, each space is unique and distinct, giving a glimpse of an era bygone and stories to enthrall everyone. The Margaret Mitchell House is a hub for authors and amateur writers as it hosts yearly creative writing programs to keep the legacy of the celebrated writer, whose novel Gone with the Wind, is among the most loved books. Don't miss this center when in Atlanta.

Atlanta, GA, United States
Add to Collection
Chastain Park

Chastain Park is one of the largest of its kind in the city. Situated to the east of its namesake neighborhood, it is a popular recreational respite among locals and tourists alike. It features playgrounds, a golf course, tennis court, swimming pool and running paths. In addition, it is a great outdoor venue for concerts. The amphitheater is one of the most famous in the country for setting the standard in live entertainment. Past performances have been by some of the biggest artists in music such as Counting Crows, Lyle Lovett and Jewel.

Atlanta, GA, United States
Add to Collection
0 61 17920-best-local-scene-in-atlanta
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Washington DC
35 Bookmarked

Exploring Washington DC

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
17 1 0 5
7920