全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Outdoor Activities in Atlanta

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
7923


伍德拉夫公园

伍德拉夫公园蔓延超过6英亩的郁郁葱葱的绿树,在学生,金融和夜生活区的中心享有一个灿烂的位置。亚特兰大的绿意盎然,这个公园配备了喷泉,冷水机,阴影区,雕塑,音乐台和修剪草坪,让学生,上班族和游客可以暂时休息一下。文化和社区活动也经常发生。

亚特兰大, GA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
格兰特公园

大部分都是由“亚特兰大之父”莱姆尔·格兰特上校授予的土地,格兰特公园是这个城市最古老的公园。它的风景是南北战争时期联盟部队的防御线的一部分,而沃克堡的胸罩仍然是联邦失败的证据。圆形的圆形建筑,充满世界上最大的绘画,讲述了这场战斗的故事。该公园的另一个主要景点是动物园亚特兰大,在该国的唯一的地方之一,你可以看到一组大熊猫。

亚特兰大, GA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
动物园

距离亚特兰大市中心历史悠久的格兰特公园只有几分钟的路程,令人兴奋的亚特兰大动物园以其东南部最令人印象深刻的全球野生动物为特色传说说,动物园的主人破产后突然逃离了城镇,动物园得到了开始。今天,受欢迎的展品包括日常大象示威,长颈鹿喂食和收购的中国大熊猫。动物园内的各个景点都是举办私人庆典的绝佳场所。

亚特兰大, GA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
皮埃蒙特公园

亚特兰大城市公园最广泛和最受欢迎的地方原本是为1895年的棉花国家和国际博览会而设计的,现在每年吸引着超过200万的游客。狗主,寻求阳光的人和体育爱好者涌向皮埃蒙特公园,享受天气晴朗,基本上不知道这是南北战争期间桃树溪战役的现场。其风景如画的地区也提供了浪漫的氛围。占地189英亩(76.48公顷)的设施是亚特兰大植物园和风景秀丽的克拉拉米尔湖(Lake Clara Meer)的所在地,也是亚特兰大许多最受欢迎的音乐会和音乐节的举办地。

亚特兰大, GA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
亚特兰大植物园

亚特兰大植物园是东南部地区最大的植物生命之一。这个天然绿洲占地15公顷(6公顷),建于1976年,位于着名的皮埃蒙特公园(Piedmont Park)的绊脚石间。它是Fuqua音乐学院和日本庭院的家,富有在全球范围的植物群。沿着一条步行道,非常适合情侣,欣赏异国情调的玫瑰种植园和食肉标本。此外,导游和季节性表演保证了一个有趣的植物学课程。

亚特兰大, GA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
Candler公园

坎德勒公园(Candler Park)是南北战争的标志性建筑,也是一片广阔的青翠绿洲,提供网球场,篮球场,足球场和室外游泳池。也许这个公园最独特的特点是它的九洞高尔夫球场,风景秀丽的东方最宜人的居民区之一。经常拥挤的Candler Park不是一个安静的慢跑的理想场所,但运动总是在玩,每个人都欢迎。

亚特兰大, GA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
石山公园

位于亚特兰大东部,占地面积达3200英亩(1300公顷)的公园以世界上最大的露天花岗岩山脉为中心。天空缆车g wh 8 8 8 8 8 8 8 8 8 8 8 8 251 251 251 251 北面的杰克逊·戴维斯,罗伯特·E·李和斯通沃尔·杰克逊的90x100英尺(27x30米)浅浮雕纪念碑是世界上最大的。公园内还有一个战前种植园,一个古董汽车博物馆和一个动物园,以及露营,餐饮和住宿。在夏天,山上有晚上的激光灯。

Stone Mountain, GA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
戴维森 - 阿拉伯自然保护区

戴维森 - 阿拉伯自然保护区包括2550英亩(1031.94公顷)的原始森林,并在连绵起伏的丘陵中有许多戏剧性的岩石露头。该公园的山顶地形拥有一个脆弱的生态系统,其中包括一些受保护的动植物物种。宣传册可帮助游客识别这些珍稀濒危植物。登山远足包括通过公园的湖泊,穿过森林和山顶。从20号州际公路向东至Evans Mill Road(38号出口)然后右转。在克朗代克路再次右转,开车两英里到公园。

Stonecrest, GA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
查塔胡奇河国家游乐区

这个美丽的公园被罗斯威尔和桑迪斯普林斯的住宅区所环绕,是一个家庭野餐,安静的散步和狗郊游的热门场所。在整个公园里,徒步旅行,跑步和骑自行车都被标记出来。沿着乔治亚州最长的河流 - 慢速滚动的查塔胡奇(Chattahoochee)沿岸安排野餐地。独木舟和木筏可供出租,并作出伟大的夏季冒险。从罗斯威尔路285号州际公路,向北到杜鹃花路,左转进行一天娱乐活动。

Sandy Springs, GA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 91 17923-best-outdoor-activities-in-atlanta
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Washington DC
35 已标记书签

Exploring Washington DC

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
35 1 0 9
7923

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Outdoor Activities in Atlanta

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
7923


Woodruff Park

Spread over 6 acres of lush greenery, the Woodruff Park enjoys a splendid location in the heart of the student, financial and nightlife districts. Atlanta's green lung in every way, this park is equipped with fountains, water-coolers, shaded areas, sculptures, bandstands and pruned lawns so that students, office-goers and tourists can seek respite for a while. Cultural and community events are a regular occurrence too.

Atlanta, GA, United States
Add to Collection
Grant Park

Created mostly with land granted by Colonel Lemuel Grant, the "Father of Atlanta," Grant Park is the oldest surviving park in the city. Its landscape was part of the defensive line against Union forces in the Civil War, and the breastworks of Fort Walker remain as evidence of the Confederacy's defeat. The Cyclorama, a circular building filled with the world's largest painting, tells the story of the battle. The park's other main attraction is Zoo Atlanta, one of the only places in the country that you can see a set of giant pandas.

Atlanta, GA, United States
Add to Collection
Zoo Atlanta

Just minutes from downtown Atlanta in historic Grant Park, the exciting Zoo Atlanta features the Southeast's most impressive collection of wildlife from around the globe. Legend says that the zoo got its start when the owners of a traveling animal show went bankrupt and suddenly fled town. Today, popular exhibits include daily elephant demonstrations, giraffe feedings, and the acquired Chinese pandas. Various spots within the zoo make for wonderful locations to host private celebrations.

Atlanta, GA, United States
Add to Collection
Piedmont Park

The most expansive and popular of Atlanta's city parks was originally laid out for the Cotton States and International Exposition of 1895, and it now attracts more than 2 million visitors annually. Dog owners, sun seekers and sports enthusiasts flock to the Piedmont Park to enjoy the fair weather, largely unaware that this was the spot of the Battle of Peachtree Creek during the Civil War. Its picturesque locales also offer a romantic ambience. The 189-acre (76.48-hectare) facility is home to the Atlanta Botanical Gardens and scenic Lake Clara Meer, and plays host to many of Atlanta's favorite concerts and festivals.

Atlanta, GA, United States
Add to Collection
Atlanta Botanical Garden

The Atlanta Botanical Garden is one of the largest spectacles of plant life in the Southeast. Sprawling over 15 acres (six hectares), this natural oasis was established in 1976 and is located within stumbling distance of the famous Piedmont Park. It is home to the Fuqua Conservatory and Japanese gardens, both rich in globe-spanning flora. Follow a walking trail, great for couples, and admire exotic rose plantations and carnivorous specimens. In addition, guided tours and seasonal shows guarantee an entertaining botany lesson.

Atlanta, GA, United States
Add to Collection
Candler Park

A Civil War landmark as well as an expansive verdant oasis, Candler Park offers tennis courts, basketball courts, soccer fields and an outdoor pool. Perhaps the park's most unique feature is its nine-hole golf course that winds its scenic way through one of the east side's most pleasant residential neighborhoods. Often crowded, Candler Park is not the ideal place for a quiet jog, but sports are always being played and everyone is welcome.

Atlanta, GA, United States
Add to Collection
Stone Mountain Park

Just east of Atlanta, Stone Mountain Park is a 3200-acre (1300-hectare) park centers on the world's largest exposed granite mountain. Skylift gondolas whisk visitors 825 feet (251 meters) to the top, where commanding views of the Georgia countryside await them. The north face's bas-relief memorial to Jefferson Davis, Robert E. Lee and Stonewall Jackson is one of the world's largest. An antebellum plantation, an antique auto museum and a petting zoo are all located within the park. Playing host to myriad activities such as camping, dining, and lodging, this park bears wooden mountain slopes bearing recherche Georgia oak, natural pools as well as delightful, verdant foliage. During the summer, there are evening laser light shows on the mountain, whereas the Great Barn and Geyser Towers are other attractions in the park. Some of the major trails coursing through the park include the Cherokee Trail, Walk Up Trail, Nature Garden Trail, and Songbird Habitat Trail.

Stone Mountain, GA, United States
Add to Collection
Davidson-Arabia Nature Preserve

Encompassing 2550 acres (1031.94 hectares) of pristine forested swathes, the Davidson-Arabia Nature Preserve is framed by the marvelous Arabia Mountain, which largely looms over the Arabia Lake Reservoir. This preserve is fringed by a tapestry of dramatic rock outcroppings and incredible, rolling hills. The park's mountaintop terrain bears a fragile ecosystem, including several protected species of fascinating flora. Although the landscape of the park is known to be barren, deep in its recesses lies a wealth of Recherche, which brave the ruthless weather of the mountain, and bloom in all their glory. Seemingly metamorphosing into different landscapes as per seasons, this mountain preserves a tracery of trails wind past the park's lakes, through dense forests and up to the mountain's soaring pinnacle. Traces of ruinous quarry structures of a bygone industry validate the fact that the park is as much steeped in history as it is in nature.

Lithonia, GA, United States
Add to Collection
Chattahoochee River National Recreation Area

Surrounded by the residential neighborhoods of Roswell and Sandy Springs, this beautiful park is a popular site for family picnics, quiet strolls, and dog outings. Trails are marked out throughout the park for hiking, running, and biking. Picnic sites are arranged along the banks of the slow-rolling Chattahoochee, the longest river in Georgia. Canoes and rafts are available for rent, and make for great summertime adventures. Take the Roswell Road off Interstate 285, go north to Azalea Drive and turn left for a day of recreation.

Sandy Springs, GA, United States
Add to Collection
0 91 17923-best-outdoor-activities-in-atlanta
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Washington DC
35 Bookmarked

Exploring Washington DC

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
17 1 0 5
7923