全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Contemporary Art in Atlanta

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
7949


亚特兰大当代艺术中心

以前的Nexus当代艺术中心,这个重要的画廊现在被称为亚特兰大当代艺术中心(ACAC)。作为这个城市最具前瞻性的艺术来源,ACAC举办了一个令人羡慕的展览,并保持了当代最先进的当代艺术典范。特别活动定期举办。

亚特兰大, GA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
Kibbee画廊

它可能没有一个迷人的陈列室来安置艺术品,只有一个谦虚的小家,但Kibbee画廊肯定是格鲁吉亚当代艺术最好的画廊之一。本·高盛(Ben Goldman)和普雷斯顿·斯奈德(Preston Snyder)于2009年成立了这个画廊,为即将到来的艺术家提供展示当代艺术作品在这里展示了Lela Brunet,Johnathan Welsh,Suzi Selman等着名人物的作品。斯奈德和高盛,也有他们的艺术品在这个画廊的墙上划过。频繁的艺术展在这里举办,给游客定期进行新的细读。嘟嘟画廊(Beep Beep Gallery)设有艺术品和音乐表演,靠近Kibbee Gallery画廊。

亚特兰大, GA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
高级艺术博物馆

很难想象这个超现代的,纯洁的白色结构,这是亚特兰大最好的经典和当代艺术收藏品。高耸的中庭耸立在四层的内部空间之中,画廊从18世纪和19世纪收藏在地面附近,到上层的艺术品。高楼面积增至312,000平方英尺,由意大利着名建筑师兰佐·皮亚诺(Renzo Piano),苏珊(Susan)和约翰·维兰德馆(John Wieland Pavilion)设计的三幢建筑,安妮·考克斯(Anne Cox Chambers)翼楼以及办公楼。高是经常举办一些世界上最重要的巡回收藏,并主办了巴勃罗·毕加索和诺曼·罗克韦尔等艺术家的展览。永久收藏品中有超过14,000件作品,还展出了安倍晋三林肯和William Tecumseh Sherman将军的旧版画以及一系列雕塑和照片。

亚特兰大, GA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
艾伦艾利艺术公司

根据当地批评家的一致好评,艾伦·艾利(Avery)艺术公司(原名三一画廊)是一个不错的现代艺术画廊。它位于巴克海特的中心地带,展出了当代和过去的艺术家的着名作品,包括罗伯特·劳森伯格(Robert Rauschenberg)和查克·克洛斯(Chuck Close)等着名人物的主要展览。所有的作品都是出售的,所以如果你正在寻找一种特殊的艺术作品,既是一个美丽的装饰,也是一个谈话的作品,这是你开始寻找的理想场所。

亚特兰大, GA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 41 17949-best-contemporary-art-in-atlanta
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Washington DC
35 已标记书签

Exploring Washington DC

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
10 1 0 3
7949

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Contemporary Art in Atlanta

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
7949


Atlanta Contemporary Art Center

Formerly the Nexus Contemporary Art Center, this significant gallery is now best known as the Atlanta Contemporary Art Center (ACAC). As perhaps the city's most forward-looking source for art, ACAC plays host to an enviable roster of exhibits and also maintains an exemplary collection of the most current and cutting-edge contemporary art. Special events are hosted on a fairly regular basis.

Atlanta, GA, United States
Add to Collection
Kibbee Gallery

It may not have a glamorous showroom to house the artworks, only a humble little home, but Kibbee Gallery is definitely one of the best galleries in Georgia for contemporary art. Ben Goldman and Preston Snyder established this gallery in 2009, to provide established and upcoming artists to showcase their contemporary artworks. Works by renowned names such as Lela Brunet, Johnathan Welsh, Suzi Selman have been displayed here. Snyder and Goldman, also have their artworks gracing the walls of this gallery. Frequent art shows hosted here, gives visitors something new to peruse regularly. Beep Beep Gallery, featuring artworks and music shows is in close proximity to Kibbee Gallery.

Atlanta, GA, United States
Add to Collection
High Museum of Art

It is hard to miss this ultra-modern, stark white structure that houses Atlanta's finest collections of classic and contemporary art. A towering atrium soars to four interior levels, with the galleries moving from 18th and 19th Century collections near the ground floor to cutting edge art on the upper levels. The High has increased in size to 312,000 square feet with three buildings designed by renowned Italian architect Renzo Piano: the Susan and John Wieland Pavilion, the Anne Cox Chambers Wing for galleries, and an office building. The High is a frequent host to some of the world's most important touring collections, and has hosted exhibitions featuring artists like Pablo Picasso and Norman Rockwell. With over 15000 works in the permanent collection, the High also displays old prints of Abe Lincoln and of General William Tecumseh Sherman, and an array of sculptures and photographs.

Atlanta, GA, United States
Add to Collection
Alan Avery Art Company

According to the consistent raves of local critics, Alan Avery Art Company, formerly Trinity Gallery, is a nice modern art gallery. Located in the heart of Buckhead, it presents notable works by contemporary and past artists, including major exhibitions of the works of such renowned names as Robert Rauschenberg and Chuck Close. All of the pieces are for sale, so if you are looking for a special kind of art that is both a beautiful decoration and conversation piece, this is the ideal place to begin your search.

Atlanta, GA, United States
Add to Collection
0 41 17949-best-contemporary-art-in-atlanta
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
Ameowzing Spots for Cat Lovers Around the World
16 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Best Literary Sights Around the World
19 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Interesting Architecture Around the World
15 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Legendary Sports Spots Around the World
30 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
30 1 0 8
7949