全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Architecture & Design in Atlanta

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
7950


高级艺术博物馆

很难想象这个超现代的,纯洁的白色结构,这是亚特兰大最好的经典和当代艺术收藏品。高耸的中庭耸立在四层的内部空间之中,画廊从18世纪和19世纪收藏在地面附近,到上层的艺术品。高楼面积增至312,000平方英尺,由意大利着名建筑师兰佐·皮亚诺(Renzo Piano),苏珊(Susan)和约翰·维兰德馆(John Wieland Pavilion)设计的三幢建筑,安妮·考克斯(Anne Cox Chambers)翼楼以及办公楼。高是经常举办一些世界上最重要的巡回收藏,并主办了巴勃罗·毕加索和诺曼·罗克韦尔等艺术家的展览。永久收藏品中有超过14,000件作品,还展出了安倍晋三林肯和William Tecumseh Sherman将军的旧版画以及一系列雕塑和照片。

亚特兰大, GA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
亚特兰大设计博物馆(MODA)

亚特兰大设计博物馆(MODA)于1993年作为亚特兰大国际艺术与设计博物馆在市中心地区开幕。十年后,获得当地赠款,重新安置并将重点从艺术转移到设计。 MODA现在位于市中心,横跨在桃树大厦的高级艺术博物馆。这是东南亚唯一一个努力了解日常设计的每个方面的机构。这里举办的展览包括椅子,建筑,浴室和摄影等。还举办定期的画廊巡回演讲,讲座和儿童意识活动。在这里举办了几次国际性的展览,展示了来自世界各地的尖端计划。

亚特兰大, GA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
亚特兰大历史中心

亚特兰大历史中心是一个伟大的历史爱好者的地方。这座综合博物馆建于1926年,记录了该地区的历史,包括内战,民权运动,南方民间工艺,亚特兰大的扩张等等。它占地33英亩(13.5公顷),由亚特兰大历史博物馆,天鹅屋,图利史密斯农场(史密斯家庭农场),玛格丽特米切尔楼,百年奥林匹克博物馆,凯南研究中心和六个美丽的花园组成。它有各种节目,节日和活动全年进行。被认为是全国历史最悠久的博物馆之一,每个空间都是独一无二的,让人想起曾经历过的一个时代和故事。玛格丽特·米切尔之家(Margaret Mitchell House)是作家和业余作家的中心,因为它每年举办创意写作计划,以保持着名作家的作品,其小说“飘”是最受欢迎的作品之一。在亚特兰大不要错过这个中心。

亚特兰大, GA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 31 17950-best-architecture-design-in-atlanta
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Washington DC
35 已标记书签

Exploring Washington DC

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
35 1 0 9
7950

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Architecture & Design in Atlanta

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
7950


High Museum of Art

It is hard to miss this ultra-modern, stark white structure that houses Atlanta's finest collections of classic and contemporary art. A towering atrium soars to four interior levels, with the galleries moving from 18th and 19th Century collections near the ground floor to cutting edge art on the upper levels. The High has increased in size to 312,000 square feet with three buildings designed by renowned Italian architect Renzo Piano: the Susan and John Wieland Pavilion, the Anne Cox Chambers Wing for galleries, and an office building. The High is a frequent host to some of the world's most important touring collections, and has hosted exhibitions featuring artists like Pablo Picasso and Norman Rockwell. With over 15000 works in the permanent collection, the High also displays old prints of Abe Lincoln and of General William Tecumseh Sherman, and an array of sculptures and photographs.

Atlanta, GA, United States
Add to Collection
Museum of Design Atlanta (MODA)

The Museum of Design Atlanta (MODA) opened its doors in 1993 as Atlanta International Museum of Art & Design, in the city's downtown area. After a decade, and receiving local grants, it relocated and shifted focus from art to design. MODA is now located in midtown across the High Museum of Art, in the Peachtree Building. This is the only institution in the Southeast which strives to understand every aspect of everyday design. Some of the exhibitions held here cover subjects such as chairs, architecture, bathrooms and photography. Regular gallery tours, lectures, and awareness programs for kids are also held. Several international exhibitions have been held here, featuring cutting-edge plans from all over the world.

Atlanta, GA, United States
Add to Collection
Atlanta History Center

Atlanta History Center is a great spot for history buffs. This comprehensive museum complex was founded in 1926 and chronicles the region's history which includes sections on the Civil War, Civil Rights movement, Southern folk crafts, Atlanta's expansion and much more. Spread across 33 acres (13.5 hectares), it consists of the Atlanta History Museum, Swan House, Tullie Smith Farm (Smith Family Farm), Margaret Mitchell House, Centennial Olympic Games Museum, Kenan Research Center and six beautiful gardens. It has various programs, festivals and events going on throughout the year. Considered to be among the biggest history museums in the country, each space is unique and distinct, giving a glimpse of an era bygone and stories to enthrall everyone. The Margaret Mitchell House is a hub for authors and amateur writers as it hosts yearly creative writing programs to keep the legacy of the celebrated writer, whose novel Gone with the Wind, is among the most loved books. Don't miss this center when in Atlanta.

Atlanta, GA, United States
Add to Collection
0 31 17950-best-architecture-design-in-atlanta
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Washington DC
35 Bookmarked

Exploring Washington DC

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
17 1 0 5
7950