全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Science & Technology in Atlanta

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
7956


想象一下吧!亚特兰大儿童博物馆

你和你的家人在这个儿童博物馆里的乐趣是无限的。想象它!亚特兰大儿童博物馆距离百年奥林匹克公园和亚特兰大市中心文化区的乔治亚水族馆仅几步之遥。博物馆是为8岁以下儿童设计的,所有年龄段的孩子和成年人都喜欢互动。展品探索自然,食物,工程,艺术表现和食物的概念。旅游展览全年都有发生,教育项目和活动也是如此。

亚特兰大, GA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
Fernbank自然历史博物馆

Fernbank自然历史博物馆是该国最大的博物馆之一。周围有140英亩(56公顷)的森林,距市中心不远,是到亚特兰大的必经之路。自然历史爱好者可以在人民大会堂引人入胜的展览中惊叹不已。这座宏伟的建筑本身就是一座具有里程碑意义的建筑,设有一个引人注目的天窗,塔高86英尺(26米)。在天文馆的互动节目承诺一个有趣的天文课,而315座IMAX影院在其五层屏幕上展示电影。请注意,周五的电影放映伴随着美味的马提尼。

亚特兰大, GA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
Fernbank科学中心

亚特兰大的Fernbank科学中心成立于1967年,是培养科学好奇心的好地方。展览面积分布在9000平方英尺(836.12平方米)的展厅内,它们涵盖了各种科学分支。在天文馆看一望繁星点点的夜空。参观者也可以仔细阅读图书馆,堆肥场,太阳实验和一些实验室。 Fernbank科学中心的不同设施遵循不同的操作时间;访问前请查看网站了解更多详情。

亚特兰大, GA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
David J. Sencer CDC博物馆

埃默里大学(Emory University)附近的大规模疾病控制中心(University of Disease Control Complex)内隐藏着大卫·J·森塞(David J. Sencer)CDC博物馆,很少有人知道。该博物馆与史密森学会联合开发,展示了疾病预防控制中心的历史和在美国和全球疾病调查和根除方面的领导作用。全球交响乐团(Global Symphony)是一个大型的多媒体装置,它提供了有关CDC对公共健康影响的引人注目的叙述和媒体拼贴。常设和临时展品探索天花根除,艾滋病预防和其他健康问题。在你出发之前,一定要有政府发的照片I.D. (驾驶执照或护照)与您进入。展品是自我指导的。但是可以提前安排10人以上的团体参观。

亚特兰大, GA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 41 17956-best-science-technology-in-atlanta
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Washington DC
35 已标记书签

Exploring Washington DC

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
10 1 0 3
7956

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Science & Technology in Atlanta

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
7956


Children's Museum of Atlanta

The fun you and your family can have at this children's museum is endless. The Imagine It! The Children's Museum of Atlanta is located just steps away from the Centennial Olympic Park and the Georgia Aquarium in Atlanta's downtown cultural district. While the museum was designed for children eight and under, kids and adults of all ages love to get in on the interactive action. Exhibits explore the concepts of nature, food, engineering, artistic expression and food. Traveling exhibits happen throughout the year as well as educational programs and events.

Atlanta, GA, United States
Add to Collection
Fernbank Museum of Natural History

The Fernbank Museum of Natural History is one of the largest museums in the country. Surrounded by 140 acres (56 hectares) of forests, it is located a short distance from downtown and is a must on itineraries to Atlanta. Natural history buffs can marvel at intriguing exhibitions in the Great Hall. A landmark in itself, this splendid building features a vertigo-inducing skylight that towers at 86 feet (26 meters). Interactive programs at the planetarium promise an entertaining astronomy lesson, while the 315-seater IMAX theater showcases movies on its five-story screen. Note that film screenings on Fridays are accompanied by delicious martinis.

Atlanta, GA, United States
Add to Collection
Fernbank Science Center

Established in 1967, Atlanta's Fernbank Science Center is a great place to nurture your scientific curiosity. The exhibit area, spread across 9000 square feet (836.12 square meters), features both permanent and traveling exhibits; they encompass various branches of science. Get a glimpse of the starry night sky at the planetarium. Visitors can also peruse the library, Compost Site, Solar Experiment and a couple of laboratories. The different facilities of the Fernbank Science Center, follow varying hours of operation; check the website for further details before visiting.

Atlanta, GA, United States
Add to Collection
David J. Sencer CDC Museum

Few people know that tucked away within the massive Centers for Disease Control complex near Emory University is the fascinating David J. Sencer CDC Museum. Developed in association with the Smithsonian Institute, the museum features state-of-the-art exhibits on the history of CDC and its lead role in disease investigation and eradication in the United States and around the globe. A large scale multimedia installation, Global Symphony presents compelling narratives and media collages about CDC's impact on public health. Permanent and temporary exhibits explore smallpox eradication, AIDS prevention and other health issues. Before you go, be sure to have a government-issued photo I.D. (driver's license or passport) with you for entry. Exhibits are self-guided; however tours can be arranged in advance for groups of 10 or more.

Atlanta, GA, United States
Add to Collection
0 41 17956-best-science-technology-in-atlanta
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
Ameowzing Spots for Cat Lovers Around the World
16 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Best Literary Sights Around the World
19 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Interesting Architecture Around the World
15 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Legendary Sports Spots Around the World
30 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
30 1 0 8
7956