全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Historic Venues in Seattle

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
8027


西雅图市政厅

西雅图市政厅坐落在一座历史悠久的罗马复兴式建筑内,对城市居民来说非常特别。不断的嗡嗡声与艺术和文化活动,这个地方带来了独特的音乐和能源西雅图所提供的。艺术爱好者必到的地方,这个地方不时举办表演,舞蹈,戏剧和音乐会。市政厅也被数十个组织用于表演,会议,宴会,展览,讲座和社交活动。

西雅图, WA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
第五大道剧院

第五大道剧院于1926年作为杂耍剧院开业,不久成为电影院。于1978年关闭,于1980年恢复重新开放。深红色,蓝色和金色的华丽内饰仿照帝国中国的装饰。该剧平均每年有175场节目,主要是音乐剧,包括“国王与我”和“悲惨世界”等经典剧目。长而窄的剧院座位2100,后排座位远离舞台。票价由于座位的性能和选择而变化很大。

西雅图, WA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
在市场上的Showbox

第一大道的沙砾,就像一个标准的演唱会场地。仔细观察就会发现,自1939年以来,这个流行音乐场所一直令音乐爱好者着迷。事实上,在这里演出的音乐家也是众所周知的,比如PJ Harvey,Zap Mama和Les Nubians,少数。小升高的平台提供了在舞池周围的座位,并有两个单独的酒吧。所附的Green Room酒吧提供鸡尾酒和各种酒吧菜单。

西雅图, WA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
派拉蒙剧院

这座20世纪20年代的电影宫殿变成了音乐厅在1995年重新装修了,并且现在是西雅图的最重要的剧院之一。水晶吊灯华丽的内饰让人联想到经典的欧洲剧院。由于技术(以及前微软员工),座椅缩回,舞池翻滚,使之成为一个多功能空间。派拉蒙剧院的座位超过3000人,舞台足够大,可以游览像“名人”,“大河”和“西贡小姐”等百老汇街头艺人,以及大卫·鲍伊,詹姆斯·布朗和“野兽男孩”等音乐嘉宾。

西雅图, WA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
摩尔剧院

位于市中心和贝尔敦市之间,这个引以为豪的音乐会场地内外雕刻精美。这是艺术家在上下的路上玩的地方。摩尔剧院是足够大的感觉重要和小到足以挤得很快。考虑到它的大小,感觉是非常亲密的,虽然座位被闩上,舞台上总是有充足的舞蹈空间。典型的预订包括摇滚,流行,cro,,电子乐,舞蹈,喜剧和偶尔的电影节。

西雅图, WA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
SIFF电影院埃及人

这个埃及主题的剧院面积较大,但往往包装。坐在曾经是西雅图共济会寺院的大楼里,SIFF电影院埃及人本身就具有历史性。泥工们走了,取而代之的是一个显示票房和外国电影的剧院。它也是一年一度的西雅图国际电影节的主要参与者。

西雅图, WA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
WaMu剧院

CenturyLink Field的一部分WaMu Theatre是位于西雅图市的着名音乐厅。配备最先进的音乐会设施,可容纳3000至7000人的宽敞场地。剧院的气氛非常惊人,视听系统丰富了观看体验的表现。世界着名乐队如Judas Priest,Yes,Oasis,Staind和3 Doors Down在这个场地演出。除了作为音乐会的场地,这个地方也可以用于会议和其他功能。

西雅图, WA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
康沃尔剧场(Intiman剧院)

Intiman剧院于1972年在柯克兰创立,1987年在西雅图中心找到了自己的家之前,就超过了两个场馆。着名的节目包括1990年全国公认的“进入旋风”肯塔基自行车赛,1992年普利策奖获得者; 1995年获得普利策奖的三名高个子女演员。这个小型的高度倾斜的剧院从各个席位都能欣赏舞台的美景。所有座位的价格都是一样的,但是门票价格因时间和地点而异。这个季节运行三月到十二月。

西雅图, WA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
Meany演艺大厅

1909年的阿拉斯加育空地区博览会开幕,华盛顿大学西南角的Meany Hall设有1,210个座位的剧院,200个座位的演播室剧院,4个舞蹈演播室和一个管弦乐排练室,正殿。许多世界着名的表演者和舞蹈团都在舞台上亮相,包括Alvin Ailey Dance Theatre,Merce Cunningham舞蹈团,马友友,Wynton Marsalis和Kronos四重奏。

西雅图, WA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
历史的大学剧院

历史悠久的大学剧院是所有无数戏剧爱好者的真正天堂。买一张满载娱乐戏剧的晚上的票,戏剧,电影,脚本和无脚本的片断,即兴演奏,并为所有在这里执行的儿童播放。查看他们的网站了解当前和即将发生的事件的更多详情

西雅图, WA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 101 18027-best-historic-venues-in-seattle
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Washington DC
35 已标记书签

Exploring Washington DC

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Along the German Alpine Road
30 已标记书签

Along the German Alpine Road

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Castles Along the River Rhine
13 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
13 1 0 4
8027

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Historic Venues in Seattle

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
8027


Town Hall Seattle

Housed in an historic Roman-revival-style building, the Town Hall in Seattle is very special to the people of the city. Constantly buzzing with art and cultural events, this place brings into focus the distinct music and energy Seattle has to offer. A must-visit for art lovers, this place hosts performances, dances, theater and concerts from time to time. The Town Hall is also used by dozens of organizations for their performances, meetings, banquets, exhibits, lectures, and social events.

Seattle, WA, United States
Add to Collection
5th Avenue Theatre

Opened as a vaudeville theater in 1926, 5th Avenue Theatre shortly became a movie house. Closed in 1978, it was restored and reopened in 1980. The ornate interior of deep red, blue and gold is modeled after decor from Imperial China. The theater averages 175 shows a year, mostly musicals, including classics like The King and I and Les Miserables. The long, narrow theater seats 2130 with the back seats far from the stage.

Seattle, WA, United States
Add to Collection
The Showbox

With the prow-like marquee, The Showbox looks like a standard concert venue planted in the grit of First Avenue. A closer look will reveal much depth as you'll find that the popular music venue has been enthralling music lovers since 1939. And indeed, the musicians who perform here are well-known, like P.J. Harvey, Zap Mama and Les Nubians to name a few. Small raised platforms offer seating around the dance floor, and there are two separate bars. The attached Green Room bar offers cocktails and a varied bar menu.

Seattle, WA, United States
Add to Collection
Paramount Theatre

This 1920s movie palace-turned-concert hall was renovated in 1995 and is now one of Seattle's premier theaters. The ornate interior with its crystal chandeliers is reminiscent of classic European theaters. Thanks to technology (and a former Microsoft employee), the seats retract and a dance floor rolls out, making this a multifunction space. Paramount theater seats more than 3,000 people and the stage is large enough for touring Broadway block-busters like Fame, Riverdance and Miss Saigon, and musical guests the likes of David Bowie, James Brown and the Beastie Boys.

Seattle, WA, United States
Add to Collection
Moore Theatre

Located between downtown and Belltown, this proud venue to loud concerts is beautifully embellished inside and out with carvings. It is the kind of place played by artists on their way up or on their way down. Moore Theatre is both big enough to feel important and small enough to get crowded fast. Considering its size, the feel is remarkably intimate, and although the seating is bolted down, there's always ample dance space by the stage. Typical bookings include rock, pop, crooners, electronica, dance, comedy and the occasional film festival.

Seattle, WA, United States
Add to Collection
SIFF Cinema Egyptian

This Egyptian themed theater is larger in size, but is often packed. Sitting in a building that was formerly home to Seattle's Masonic Temple, the SIFF Cinema Egyptian has a historical character about itself. The Masons are gone, and in their place is a theater that shows box office hits and foreign films. It is also a major player in the annual Seattle International Film Festival.

Seattle, WA, United States
Add to Collection
WaMu Theater

The WaMu Theater, part of CenturyLink Field, is a famous concert venue located in the city of Seattle. Equipped with state-of-the-art facilities for a concert, this venue can hold anywhere between 3000 to 7000 people in its spacious premises. The ambiance at the theater is amazing and the audio-visual systems enrich the performance watching experience. World famous bands such as Judas Priest, Yes, Oasis, Staind and 3 Doors Down have performed at this venue. Apart from being a venue for concerts, this place can also be used for conferences and other functions.

Seattle, WA, United States
Add to Collection
Cornish Playhouse (Intiman Theatre)

Founded in Kirkland in 1972, Intiman Theatre outgrew two venues before finding its home in 1987 at Seattle Center. Notable shows include Into the Whirlwind, nationally recognized in 1990; the Kentucky Cycle, a Pulitzer Prize winner in 1992; and Three Tall Women, a Pulitzer Prize winner in 1995. The small, highly raked theater has good views of the stage from all seats. All seats cost the same, but ticket prices vary by show and time. The season runs March to December.

Seattle, WA, United States
Add to Collection
Meany Hall for the Performing Arts

Opened for the Alaska-Yukon-Pacific Exposition of 1909, Meany Hall in the southwest corner of the University of Washington campus features a 1,210-seat theater, a 200-seat studio theater, four dance studios and an orchestra rehearsal room that duplicates the acoustics of the main hall. Many world-famous performers and troupes have graced the stage here, including Alvin Ailey Dance Theater, Merce Cunningham Dance Company, Yo Yo Ma, Wynton Marsalis and the Kronos Quartet.

Seattle, WA, United States
Add to Collection
Historic University Theater

The Historic University Theater is a veritable haven for a lover of theater in all its myriad forms. Buy a ticket for an evening full of entertaining theatrical delights, with plays, movies, scripted and unscripted pieces, impromptu plays, and plays for children all being performed here. Check their website for more details on current and upcoming events.

Seattle, WA, United States
Add to Collection
0 101 18027-best-historic-venues-in-seattle
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
Along the German Alpine Road
30 Bookmarked

Along the German Alpine Road

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Castles Along the River Rhine
13 Bookmarked

Castles Along the River Rhine

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Fascinating Clocks Around the World
15 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Interesting Architecture Around the World
15 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
15 1 0 4
8027