全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Strangest/Specialty Museums in Seattle

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
8082


巨型鞋博物馆

位于旧西雅图文化用品商店的世界上最大的鞋子,巨型鞋博物馆是一个华丽的博物馆,类似于一个迷你嘉年华,马戏团的鞋子主题入口和鲜艳的色彩和悬挂在商店的横幅。西端的墙壁上有一些你见过的最大的鞋子,包括属于世界上最高的人物罗伯特·瓦德洛(Robert Wadlow)的翼形鞋。在这里停下来肯定会让你度过一天。

西雅图, WA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
西雅图弹球博物馆

西雅图弹球博物馆拥有可追溯到70年代的弹球机,现代化身,就是这个有趣的游戏!随着入场的价格,你可以看到所有有趣的弹球机,更好的是,你可以玩弹球!西雅图弹球博物馆是一个有趣的拱廊和博物馆的混合体,在那里你可以通过阅读游戏旁边的斑块以及玩所有的机器来了解机器。尝试击败复古1966 Loop Loop机器的高分,或尝试掌握2011年滚石乐器。如果你支付多一点的入场费,你可以得到一个全天通行证。

西雅图, WA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
木船中心

在木船中心的展品不会隐藏在玻璃后面。相反,组成这个博物馆的木船在水面上,等待着被触摸和登上。有100多艘历史悠久的小船停靠在这里,你可以爬上船,从一个消息灵通的工作人员和志愿者那里了解他们的历史。与目前恢复许多经典木船的手工艺人谈话。问问题。谁知道,你可能想自愿自己。免费入场,接受捐赠。

西雅图, WA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
Chihuly花园和玻璃

Chihuly Garden Glass玻璃以色彩和艺术性的展示令游客惊叹不已。以这个标志性的太空针为背景,这个由艺术家Dale Chihuly设计的独特展览展出的玻璃雕塑必须被认为是值得信赖的。展示Chihuly标志性玻璃作品的郁郁葱葱的花园辉煌真是一种宁静的体验。通过西雅图单轨铁路很容易到达,没有任何理由不经历这种无与伦比的自然和玻璃展示。

西雅图, WA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 41 18082-strangest-specialty-museums-in-seattle
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Eateries Along Route 66
11 已标记书签

Eateries Along Route 66

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
9 1 0 3
8082

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Strangest/Specialty Museums in Seattle

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
8082


Giant Shoe Museum

Housing some of the world’s biggest shoes, the Giant Shoe Museum, located at the Old Seattle Paperworks shop, is a flamboyant museum which resembles a mini carnival with its circus shoe theme entrance and vibrant colors and banners hanging across the store. The wall on its west end holds some of the largest shoes you would ever see, including the wingtip shoes belonging to Robert Wadlow, who was known as the world's tallest man. A stop here is sure to liven up your day.

Seattle, WA, United States
Add to Collection
Seattle Pinball Museum

Featuring pinball machines dating back 70 years to modern incarnations, Seattle Pinball Museum is all about this fun game! With the price of admission you can view all of the interesting pinball machines, and better yet, you can play pinball! Seattle Pinball Museum is an interesting hybrid of an arcade and museum, where you can learn about the machines by reading the plaques beside the games as well as play all of the machines. Try beating the high score of the vintage 1966 Loop the Loop machine or try mastering the 2011 Rolling Stones machine. If you pay a little more then the admission price you can get an all day pass.

Seattle, WA, United States
Add to Collection
Center for Wooden Boats

The exhibits at the Center for Wooden Boats are not hidden behind glass. Instead, the wooden boats that make up this museum are out on the water, waiting to be touched and boarded. More than 100 historical boats are docked here and you can climb aboard and learn all about their history from a well-informed staff and dedicated volunteers. Talk to craftspeople currently restoring many classic wooden boats. Ask questions. Who knows, you may want to volunteer yourself. Admission is free, and donations are accepted.

Seattle, WA, United States
Add to Collection
Chihuly Garden and Glass

Chihuly Garden Glass amazes visitors with displays of color and fine artistry. With the iconic Space Needle serving as its backdrop, this unique exhibit – conceived by artist Dale Chihuly – features glass sculptures that have to be seen to be believed. The splendor of lush gardens showcasing Chihuly's signature glass creations is truly a serene experience. Easily accessible via the Seattle Monorail, there is no excuse for not experiencing this incomparable display of nature and glass.

Seattle, WA, United States
Add to Collection
0 41 18082-strangest-specialty-museums-in-seattle
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Washington DC
35 Bookmarked

Exploring Washington DC

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
17 1 0 5
8082