全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

A Day in Great Smoky Mountains

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
812


美国大烟山国家公园

这个联合国教科文组织世界遗产地是美国最受欢迎的国家公园。大雾山国家公园被分布在北卡罗莱纳州和田纳西州的界线上,分布在中部,面积达522419英亩(211,416公顷)。这个公园因其多样化的动植物而闻名于世,被一系列瀑布般的瀑布所掩盖。身穿茂密的森林和野花满载的草地,用潺潺的溪流和涌流的河流缝合在一起,在古老的阿巴拉契亚山脉的每一个角落都有着迷人的景色。风景从夏季生动的绿色,春天的缤纷色彩,到秋天的温暖和冬天的白色围帷,都随着季节的变化而过渡。在这个充满活力和多变的景观中,近80座历史建筑保存了南部的阿巴拉契亚山脉文化,其中Cades Cove的先驱宅邸就是其中之一。有大量的徒步旅行,骑自行车,钓鱼等活动的机会,大雾山的空灵感是不可忽视的。

Gatlinburg, TN, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
石窟瀑布

徒步3英里的徒步旅行将带您去石窟瀑布,这是大雾山国家公园几个美丽的瀑布之一。足迹在25英尺高的瀑布后面。由于过度潮湿的瀑布提供了周边地区,蝾螈涌向该地区。瀑布的游客可能会同时发现几种不同的蝾螈。

Gatlinburg, TN, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
大烟山铁路

大雾山铁路通过迷人的风景提供各种各样的火车乘驾。无论您乘坐南大哈拉峡谷还是沿途游览Tuckasegee河,您都会被火车的美丽风景和巨大力量所折服。成人团体也可以选择去月光公园,在那里你将了解阿巴拉契亚地区月光制造的历史,甚至可以品尝当地的一些产品。

Bryson City, NC, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
盖特林堡空间针

太空针塔高达盖特林堡(Gatlinburg)上方342英尺(104米)处,它提供了壮观的大烟山景色。对于参观者而言,旅途中有一半是有趣的 - 玻璃升降机一直射到顶部,同时展现周边地区的全景。游客们也可以在晚上欣赏风景,当时加特林堡变成了一个漆黑的,星光灿烂的景观。

Gatlinburg, TN, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
里普利的信不信由你!博物馆

去Ripley的信不信由你!博物馆为一个奇怪的,令人兴奋的,稍微可怕的下午。博物馆专注于所有奇怪的事情,这就是为什么这家公司被称为Odditorium。来自世界各地的皱缩头像,双头动物和奇异的文物只是里普利展品中的一些好奇心。

Gatlinburg, TN, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
切诺基印第安人博物馆

切诺基印第安人博物馆创建于1948年,保留了部落历史的一部分,展现了部落独有的精美艺术。除了展览之外,博物馆也参与了外展活动,寻求对部落传统的兴趣,包括舞蹈和篮子编织。游客可以参加这些活动,探索展品,并在博物馆商店购买漂亮的手工艺品。

Cherokee, NC, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
大烟山遗产中心

大烟山遗产中心是一个致力于丰富和充满活力的文化,称为大烟山地区家庭的机构。眺望美洲原住民部落创造的文物,了解Smokies早期的欧洲先驱者,并查看博物馆内的旅行展品。游客还可以探索遍布整个酒店的几座历史建筑,每栋建筑都是按照建造时的样子进行装饰的。

Townsend, TN, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
丰塔纳湖

丰塔纳湖是一个巨大的水库,横跨大约17英里(27公里),形成大雾山国家公园南部边界和南大哈拉国家森林部分北部边界的一部分。该湖以当地Montvale木材公司伐木镇命名。游客可以在湖边享受远足,划船,游泳和野餐,也可以到国家公园的偏远地区进入一些通道。

Gatlinburg, TN, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
田纳西航空博物馆

田纳西州航空博物馆收藏了一些严重的战鸟,因为已经看到行动的飞机被称为。博物馆位于鸽子谷机场的正对面,因此在这个参与机构中频繁出现飞机示范。游客还可以花时间与老兵们聊天,他们愿意分享他们在充满战争的天空中飞行这些机器的故事。

Sevierville, TN, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
诺克斯维尔艺术博物馆

诺克斯维尔的所有东西的中心邀请你“睁开你的眼睛”,“打开你的想法”。诺克斯维尔艺术博物馆拥有令人印象深刻的永久性和巡回展览收藏品,为游客提供历久弥新的视觉盛宴。博物馆特别强调南阿巴拉契亚人的独特艺术和艺术家。

Knoxville, TN, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 101 1812-a-day-in-great-smoky-mountains
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
7 Delightful Food Trails to Explore in the US
7 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Eateries Along Route 66
11 已标记书签

Eateries Along Route 66

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
23 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
23 1 0 6
812

Global Search

Set Current Location

Select a Category

All

Accomodations

Restaurants & Cafes

Attractions

Nightlife

Shopping

Tours

Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

A Day in Great Smoky Mountains

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
812


Great Smoky Mountains National Park

This UNESCO World Heritage Site is the United States' most-visited national park. Sprawled across a luxuriant expanse of 522,419 acres (211,416 hectares), the Great Smoky Mountains National Park is split down the middle by the State Line that demarcates the territories of North Carolina and Tennessee. The park is renowned the world over for its remarkably diverse flora and fauna, sheltered by a series of ridges drenched in the cool spray of cascading waterfalls. Dressed in a blanket of dense forests and wildflower-laden meadows stitched together by babbling streams and gushing rivers, spellbinding vistas lay around every corner amid the ancient Appalachian mountains. The scenery transitions with the seasons from the vivid green of summer and the riotous colors of spring to the warm cast of fall and the white shroud of winter. Amid this vibrant and varied landscape, close to 80 historic buildings preserve the southern Appalachian mountain culture, of which the pioneer homestead at Cades Cove is just one. With ample opportunity for activities like hiking, biking, fishing and more, the ethereal allure of the Great Smoky Mountains is impossible to ignore.

107 Park Headquarters Road, Gatlinburg, TN, United States, 37738
Grotto Falls

A three-mile round-trip hike will take you to Grotto Falls, one of several beautiful falls in Great Smoky Mountains National Park. This trail winds behind the 25-foot-high falls. Due to the excessive moisture, several salamanders flock to the area. Visitors to the falls may be able to spot several different species of salamander at a particular point in time. You can also explore the mysterious cave which is situated behind the ethereal waterfall. These waterfalls are a true marvel of nature and are sure to soothe your eyes and calm your mind.

Trillium Gap Trail, Great Smoky Mountains National Park, Gatlinburg, TN, United States, 37738
Great Smoky Mountains Railroad

The Great Smoky Mountains Railroad offers a wide variety of train rides through stunning scenery. Whether you take a ride through the Nantahala Gorge or cruise along the Tuckasegee River, you are sure to be impressed by the beautiful scenery and immense power of the locomotive. Adult groups can also opt to go on a moonshine ride, where you will learn about the history of moonshine making in Appalachia and even get to sample some of the local goods.

45 Mitchell Street, Bryson City, NC, United States, 28725
Gatlinburg Space Needle

Towering at a height of 407 feet (124 meters) above Gatlinburg, the Gatlinburg Space Needle is in a league of its own when it comes to offering dramatic views of the spectacular Great Smoky Mountains. For visitors to the needle, the journey is half the fun - glass elevators shoot up to the top, all the while showing off the panoramas of the surrounding areas. Visitors can also take in the views by night, when Gatlinburg is transformed into an inky-black, starry landscape.

115 Historic Nature Trail, Gatlinburg, TN, United States, 37738
Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum

Head to Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum for a strange, exciting, and slightly scary afternoon. The museum focuses on all things odd, which is why the establishment is referred to as the Odditorium. Shrunken heads, two-headed animals, and strange artifacts from around the world are just some of the curiosities on display in Ripley's exhibits.

800 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN, United States, 37738
Museum of the Cherokee Indian

Founded in 1948, the Museum of the Cherokee Indian preserves pieces of the tribe's history and exhibits the fine art that is unique to the tribe. Apart from the exhibitions, the museum is also involved in outreach programs that seek to renew an interest in tribal traditions including dance and basket weaving. Visitors can partake in these activities, explore exhibits, and purchase beautiful handmade crafts in the museum store.

589 Tsali Boulevard, Cherokee, NC, United States, 28719
Great Smoky Mountains Heritage Center

The Great Smoky Mountains Heritage Center is an institution devoted to the rich and vibrant cultures that have called the Great Smoky Mountain region home. Gaze upon artifacts created by Native American tribes of the area, learn about the Smokies' early European pioneers, and check out the traveling exhibits housed in the museum. Visitors can also explore several historical buildings located throughout the property, each of which is decorated as it would have been at the time it was built.

123 Cromwell Drive, Townsend, TN, United States, 37882
Fontana Lake

Fontana Lake is a pristine site encased with lush forests and rolling hills. This is a massive reservoir that spans about 17 miles (27 kilometers) and forms part of the southern border of Great Smoky Mountains National Park and the northern border of part of the Nantahala National Forest. The lake is named after the local Montvale Lumber Company logging town. Visitors can enjoy hiking, fishing, boating, swimming, and picnicking at the site. This attraction warrants a visit during your trip to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park.

Fontana Lake, Great Smoky Mountains National Park, Gatlinburg, TN, United States, 37738
Tennessee Museum of Aviation

The Tennessee Museum of Aviation houses some serious Warbirds, as planes that have seen action are called. The museum is located directly opposite the Pigeon Forge Airport, so airplane demonstrations are a frequent occurrence at this engaging establishment. Visitors can also spend time chatting with veterans who are willing to share their stories about flying these machines through war-filled skies.

135 Air Museum Way, Sevierville, TN, United States, 37862
Knoxville Museum of Art

Knoxville's center for all things arty invites you to "open your eyes" and "open your mind." Featuring an impressive collection of permanent and touring exhibitions, the Knoxville Museum of Art treats visitors to a visual feast of art through the ages. In particular, the museum emphasizes the unique art and artists of the Southern Appalachians.

1050 Worlds Fair Park Drive, Knoxville, TN, United States, 37916-1653
[["Great Smoky Mountains National Park","35.61178500","-83.48955700","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","Gatlinburg, TN, United States","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/great-smoky-mountains\/814810-great-smoky-mountains-national-park"],["Grotto Falls","35.67390000","-83.44960000","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","Gatlinburg, TN, United States","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/gatlinburg\/407223-grotto-falls"],["Great Smoky Mountains Railroad","35.42949710","-83.44845250","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","Bryson City, NC, United States","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/bryson-city\/301299-great-smoky-mountains-railroad"],["Gatlinburg Space Needle","35.71070360","-83.51805680","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","Gatlinburg, TN, United States","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/gatlinburg\/407108-gatlinburg-space-needle"],["Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum","35.71109630","-83.51841010","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","Gatlinburg, TN, United States","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/gatlinburg\/407128-ripley-s-believe-it-or-not-museum"],["Museum of the Cherokee Indian","35.48459130","-83.31635100","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","Cherokee, NC, United States","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/cherokee-nc\/453361-museum-of-the-cherokee-indian"],["Great Smoky Mountains Heritage Center","35.67657600","-83.72249800","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","Townsend, TN, United States","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/townsend-tn\/898468-great-smoky-mountains-heritage-center"],["Fontana Lake","35.45277800","-83.80500000","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","Gatlinburg, TN, United States","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/gatlinburg\/910050-fontana-lake"],["Tennessee Museum of Aviation","35.86047600","-83.53481200","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","Sevierville, TN, United States","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/great-smoky-mountains\/898471-tennessee-museum-of-aviation"],["Knoxville Museum of Art","35.96231020","-83.92563040","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","Knoxville, TN, United States","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/knoxville-tn\/634091-knoxville-museum-of-art"]]
0 101 1812-a-day-in-great-smoky-mountains
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
18 ways to explore San Diego
18 Bookmarked

18 ways to explore San Diego

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Best Breweries/Wineries/Distilleries in San Diego
1 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Best Educational Activities in San Diego
4 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Best for Kids in San Diego
12 Bookmarked

Best for Kids in San Diego

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
12 1 0 3
812