全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Historic Locations in Nashville

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
8226


田纳西状态国会大厦大厦

在纳什维尔市中心的山顶上,这是希腊复兴建筑的杰出典范。由着名建筑师威廉·斯特里克兰(William Strickland)于1800年代中期建造,这是历史爱好者必看的地方。这座建筑是美国仅有的十座首都之一,没有一个圆顶。包括图书馆和政府会议厅在内的几个区域已经恢复到19世纪的风貌。要欣赏壮观的城市景观,请务必在傍晚的时候站在建筑物外面。平日,工作人员提供小时的导游服务。

那什维尔, TN, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
打印机胡同

曾经是纳什维尔出版和印刷行业的前身,打印机胡同现在已成为城市夜生活的中心。一条延伸穿过教堂街的标志标志着这条铺满砖石的,条形衬砌的小巷的入口。霓虹招牌在晚上点亮,招呼顾客。从餐馆到现场音乐酒吧,Printers Alley都充满了独特而有趣的夜生活宝石,甚至被称为是伟大的音乐家演出和休息的重要地点。

那什维尔, TN, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
历史悠久的RCA工作室B

被称为纳什维尔的顶级工作室之一,历史悠久的RCA工作室乙是一些音乐行业最大的热门点击。这里有超过35000首歌曲,更不用说其中有1000多首歌曲是美国热门歌曲,这个音乐排行榜是纳什维尔的一个里程碑。每日游览让客人得到音乐,故事和魔术的第一手的样子。闭上你的眼睛,你几乎可以听到埃尔维斯用他的南方口音或多莉帕顿皮带出乔琳。

那什维尔, TN, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
贝尔蒙特大厦

这个里程碑曾经是19世纪美国最富有的女性之一Adelicia Acklen的家乡。建于1850年的意大利别墅风格,原本打算成为Acklens的避暑之家。亲自导游,展示了当时的各种原始家具,以及阿克伦夫人珍贵的独一无二的艺术品和雕像。

那什维尔, TN, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
Belle Meade种植园

受到纳什维尔当地人和游客的喜爱,这座1853年的希腊复兴大厦曾经是19世纪5400英亩的纯种农场和苗圃的核心。许多种植的纯种马都是登上邻居,特别是包括安德鲁·杰克逊(Andrew Jackson)。种植园还接待了许多着名的嘉宾,包括Grover Cleveland总统,Ulysses Grant和谢尔曼将军。仍然被称为“田纳西州种植园的女王”,目前30英亩的土地包括许多原来的附属建筑和一个古董车收藏。允许一个小时参观大厦和地面。

那什维尔, TN, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
旅客休息历史博物馆

回到时代,因为服装化妆师会带你参观19世纪的导游。漫步在美丽的黄杨木花园,观赏种植园附属建筑。特别展览和活动,如“凯尔特音乐节”和“传家宝被子”全年计划。桃园礼品店提供各种纪念品。空间也可供团体聚会租用。

那什维尔, TN, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
珀西华纳公园

珀西·华纳公园(Percy Warner Park)藏在距离市中心约9英里(14.48公里)的贝尔米德(Belle Meade)居民区,为这个城市的居民提供了广阔的绿色环境。与埃德温·华纳公园一起,这两座被称为华纳公园,占地2684英亩(1086公顷)。 Percy Warner Park是该州最受欢迎的公园之一,拥有野餐区,步行道,马术中心,马径,高尔夫球场等等。此外,由于其保存了丰富的遗产,该公园在“国家史迹名录”上获得了一席之地。

那什维尔, TN, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
安德鲁·杰克逊总统的家,冬宫

回顾美国前总统和第七任总统安德鲁·杰克逊(Andrew Jackson)的生平,拜访了他在1835年建立的住所。杰克逊住在冬宫时,在附近经营了一家百货商店,小酒馆和纯种赛马场,最终激励他停止在最高法院的工作,以聚焦冬宫及其附近的企业。这个经典的希腊复兴大厦保留了杰克逊原有的建筑和家具。游客观看传记电影和博物馆展品,然后参观豪宅和理由,其中包括原来的1804奴隶小屋,杰克逊墓,郁金香格鲁夫大厦,老冬宫教堂,田纳西州联邦士兵公墓。另外值得一提的是在冬宫的广阔的种植场地。

那什维尔, TN, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 81 18226-best-historic-locations-in-nashville
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Eateries Along Route 66
11 已标记书签

Eateries Along Route 66

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
9 1 0 3
8226

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Historic Locations in Nashville

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
8226


Tennessee State Capitol Building

Perched atop a prominent hill, this magnificent whitewashed building presides over downtown Nashville's skyline with indubitable grace and finesse. Constructed between 1845 to 1859 by well-renowned architect William Strickland, the structure's design is a stunning specimen of exquisite Greek-Revival architecture. What makes the building really unique is the fact that it is one of only ten capitol buildings to not feature a dome. The building's neoclassical facade is perhaps one of its most salient features that effortlessly captivates onlookers with its assemblage of elegant Corinthian stanchions and pronounced neoclassical rooftop. The facade's beauty is enhanced quite drastically at night when its sharp edges are highlighted by a series of ambient lights. Its interiors are equally as impressive, with the governor's house chamber being the building's centerpiece.

Nashville, TN, United States
Add to Collection
Printers Alley

Once the former location of Nashville's publishing and printing industry, Printers Alley has now become the city's epicenter for nightlife. A sign, extending across Church Street, marks the entrance to this brick-paved, bar-lined alleyway. Neon signage lights up the evenings, beckoning customers. From restaurants to live music bars, Printers Alley is filled with unique and interesting nightlife gems and is even known to be a prime spot where great musicians have performed and gotten their big breaks.

Nashville, TN, United States
Add to Collection
Historic RCA Studio B

Known as one of the top studios in Nashville, the Historic RCA Studio B is where some of the music industries greatest hits were recored. With over 35,000 songs recorded here, not to mention over 1,000 of those being top American hits, this Music Row attraction is a bonafide Nashville landmark. Daily tours allow guests to get a firsthand look where the music, stories and the magic were made. Close your eyes and you can almost hear Elvis with his Southern accent or Dolly Parton belting out Jolene.

Nashville, TN, United States
Add to Collection
Belmont Mansion

This landmark was once home to Adelicia Acklen, one of the wealthiest women in 19th century America. Built in 1850 in the style of an Italian villa, it was originally intended to be the summer home of the Acklens. The personally guided tour, showcases a variety of original furnishings of the period as well as Mrs. Acklen's valuable, one-of-a-kind collection of artwork and statues.

Nashville, TN, United States
Add to Collection
Belle Meade Plantation

Loved by locals and tourists alike, this 1853 mansion was once the centerpiece of a 5,400-acre (2,185 hectares), 19th-century thoroughbred farm and nursery that back then sheltered president Andrew Jackson's thoroughbred. Awash in a stately Greek Revival style, the plantation boasts a dramatically-picturesque landscape which is dotted by many plantation remnants like a stable, the Hardings Cabin and the restored slaves quarters. Still referred to as the “Queen of Tennessee Plantations,” the present 30-acre (12-hectares) environ includes many of the original outbuildings and an antique carriage collection. The plantation has also played host to many famous guests including Presidents Grover Cleveland and General Sherman. Lending insights into the indelible plantation legacy left behind by John Harding, the Belle Meade Plantation is deeply entrenched in a long-standing lineage which has been an important part of the cultural history of America.

Nashville, TN, United States
Add to Collection
Travellers Rest Historic House Museum

Step back into time as costumed docents take you on a guided tour of life as it was in the 1800s. Stroll through the lovely boxwood garden and view the plantation outbuildings. Special exhibits and events, such as "Celtic Music Festival" and "Heirloom Quilts" are scheduled throughout the year. The Peach Orchard Gift Shop offers a variety of mementos. Space is also available to rent for group gatherings.

Nashville, TN, United States
Add to Collection
Percy Warner Park

Tucked away in the Belle Meade neighborhood of the city, about 9 miles (14.48 kilometers) from downtown, the Percy Warner Park offers an expansive area of green respite for the residents of the city. Together with the Edwin Warner Park, these two are known as the Warner Parks and cover an area of 2684 acres (1086 hectares). One of the most visited parks in the state, the Percy Warner Park has picnic areas, walking trails, an equestrian center, horse trails, golf courses, and more. Plus, the park has earned a place on the National Register of Historic Places because of the rich heritage it preserves.

Nashville, TN, United States
Add to Collection
The Hermitage, Home of President Andrew Jackson

A striking glimpse into America's antebellum eon, the Hermitage tells tales of the life of the country's seventh president, Andrew Jackson. Built in 1835, this historic edifice is a confluence of culture and long-standing history. While living at the Hermitage, Jackson ran a general store, tavern and thoroughbred horse racing tracks nearby, which eventually inspired him to cease his work on the Supreme Court and focus on the Hermitage and its nearby enterprises. This classic Greek Revival mansion retains Jackson's original architecture and furnishings. Permeated with the sounds of a biographical film and museum exhibits, the site of the mansion preserves the original 1804 slave cabins, Jackson's tomb, Tulip Grove Mansion, Old Hermitage Church, and Tennessee Confederate Soldier Cemetery. The estate grounds also shelter a delightful plantation. An integral chapter in the course of American history, the Hermitage greatly immortalizes the 'People's President'.

Nashville, TN, United States
Add to Collection
0 81 18226-best-historic-locations-in-nashville
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Ameowzing Spots for Cat Lovers Around the World
16 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Beautiful Beaches Around the World
9 Bookmarked

Beautiful Beaches Around the World

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Best Literary Sights Around the World
19 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
19 1 0 5
8226