全局搜索

设定当前位置

选择一个目录

全部

Accomodations

餐厅及咖啡厅

景点

夜生活

购物

游览

加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录

A Day in Charlotte

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
825


发现地方

发现地方是一个孩子友好互动科学展览和演示的天堂。参观酷酷的东西展览,其名字真实,充满了很酷的互动活动,如躺在床上的指甲,有助于使学习物理乐趣。接下来,穿过绳索桥,俯视异国情调的植物生命和动物,体验热带雨林。参观大型水族馆的水生生物,并参加独特的导游观赏水族馆。 7岁以下儿童需要停止KidScience与小孩的亲身实践的乐趣。请确保您节省时间在Discovery 3D影院看短片或沉浸在IMAX Dome影院的行动中。博物馆还提供了一些现场节目,再加上有季节性的景点,所以总是有新的东西看!

301 North Tryon Street, 夏洛特, NC, 美国, 28202
轻工厂

光工厂是全国仅有的四家专门从事摄影和电影制作的机构之一。这个机构成立于1972年,自此成为当代艺术家对轻型媒体创作倾向的平台。参观引人入胜的摄影展览,参加纪录片放映和独立电影活动,并参加数字视频艺术课程,体验捕捉图像的魔力和视觉力量。

345 North College Street, 夏洛特, NC, 美国, 28202
Bechtler现代艺术博物馆

Bechtler现代艺术博物馆是艺术和文化注入城市的神经。 Bechtler酒店位于夏洛特市中心的上城区,是当地人和游客的热门目的地。在访问台和信息中心免费的音频指南和画廊小册子让游客了解墙壁和走廊的现代艺术。博物馆是所有年龄的游客的一个有趣的经验,尤其是因为Bechtler提供的材料,使他们的互动和愉快的博物馆参观博物馆。

420 South Tryon Street, 夏洛特, NC, 美国, 28202
IMAGINON乔和琼马丁中心

夏洛特和梅克伦堡县的公共图书馆和夏洛特儿童剧院聚集在一起,创造了这个令人敬畏的复杂的房屋,麦科尔家庭影院,Spangler图书馆,Wachovia剧场,场景和油漆店,几个工作室,排练室和一个服装店。一个真正的娱乐中心,这是该地区家庭娱乐活动的中心。全面收藏的书籍和视频填满了图书馆,同时定期为孩子们提供一些教育项目。

300 East 7th Street, 夏洛特, NC, 美国, 28202
时代华纳有线体育馆

时代华纳有线体育馆,前身为夏洛特山猫竞技场,每个人都有一些东西。夏洛特首屈一指的娱乐和体育场馆拥有18500多个座位,并举办城市最受欢迎的游戏,音乐会和表演。这个室内舞台已经演过Eric Clapton,Rolling Stones和U2等大牌。请检查网站的完整时间表即将到来的事件。

333 East Trade Street, 夏洛特, NC, 美国, 28202
纳斯卡名人堂

NASCAR名人堂是夏洛特重要而着名的场地之一。这个经过全面翻新和翻新的设施面积达150,000平方英尺,拥有超现代化的设备和先进的设施。顾名思义,它是专门用于NASCAR的,对于所有不了解赛车的人来说都是一个完美的起点。名人堂有一个专门的展览厅,展示的文物可以为您提供赛车的详细信息。它还有专门的模拟器游乐设施和交互式显示,进一步增加了经验。除此之外,贝尔克高辛烷剧院,人民大会堂和传奇室等场地可以被聘用为私人活动。

400 East Martin Luther King Junior Boulevard, 夏洛特, NC, 美国, 28202
Independence Park

这家公园是夏洛特最历史悠久的公园。占地24公顷,这家公园就位于夏洛特伊利丝白区(Elizabeth)的中心。这里一定满足像放松消遣的需要。如果你热爱运动的话,这里有击球场、两个篮球场、两个网球场、排球场和三个登山径。如果是一家人的话,也可以充分利用这里的操场和有盖野餐去。如果是情侣的话,这里也有池塘和玫瑰园,让情人可以漫步。这里还有各种不同的建筑,如玫瑰园的露台等,能够提供一些私人空间为开会。请浏览网站获取预订信息。

300 Hawthorne Lane, 夏洛特, NC, 美国, 28204
NoDa Historic Arts District

与SoHo相似,诺大(北戴维逊大街)就在于夏洛特最繁华的街道上。在这个著名的艺术区中,有很多有趣的事件让你大饱眼福,也有很多活动让你一展身手,无论你是游客还是本地人。这里有众多餐厅、剧院、酒吧、商铺和艺廊。如果可以的话,不妨到这里参观一下一年一度的画廊散步。这里有不同文化的融合,也有各种各样的美食,整条街都洋溢着欢乐气氛。请浏览网站查看各个活动场所。

North Davidson Street and 36th Street, 夏洛特, NC, 美国, 28205
夏洛特自然博物馆

这个博物馆是量身定做的,教孩子们关于自然世界。他们会看到活的动物,如小鸡,猫头鹰和蛇。漫步蝴蝶亭或爪爪自然小径,了解更多有关当地野生动物的信息。孩子们可以在野外堡垒或我们的大后院跑步和玩耍,或者在这里举办的几个研讨会和活动之一中聆听和学习。

1658 Sterling Road, 夏洛特, NC, 美国, 28209
Wing Haven Gardens & Bird Sanctuary

翅膀天花园与雀鸟公园由伊利丝白和艾德温克拉克森 在1927年设计与建造。公园位于夏洛特 埋尔斯 公园中,占地约三公顷。这里不仅有科拉克森夫妇建的屋子,还有花园,种植着各种花卉和本地树种,还养殖了一些鸟。公园中有很多蜿蜒的小路让你去探索,而砖头小路旁的路牌也会为你指明方向。乐拉克森夫妇的屋子也值得一去,因为这里虽然经过重新装修,但却仍然保留着当初的设计。请务必浏览网站获取有关公园的更多资讯,尤其是有关花生酱鸟饵蛋糕。这里某些工作日早上还为旅行团提供导游。请提前致电预约。

248 Ridgewood Avenue, 夏洛特, NC, 美国, 28209
UNC夏洛特植物园

这些植物园由北卡罗来纳州夏洛特大学校园管理,由三个独立的地点组成:Van Landingham Glen,Susie Harwood Garden和McMillan Greenhouse。花园里有各种各样的植物,包括杜鹃花,本地卡罗来纳州植物,兰花,沙漠多肉植物和食肉猪笼草杂交种。也有许多步行路径和有趣的景观建筑展示取悦眼睛。该公园每天开放,并具有不断变化的收藏,根据一年的时间而有所不同,所以一定要检查网站的更新。

9201 University City Boulevard, UNC- Charlotte Campus, 夏洛特, NC, 美国, 28213
美国国家白水中心

即使在夏洛特国家白水中心进行泛舟,皮划艇,平水划船,徒步旅行,登山或骑自行车之后,你也会想要做更多的事情。请记住,所有这些活动都要求您身体健康,而且您的活动也有助于保护卡托巴河及其周围的自然环境。

5000 Whitewater Center Parkway, 夏洛特, NC, 美国, 28214
[["\u53d1\u73b0\u5730\u65b9","35.22946400","-80.84087800","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","\u590f\u6d1b\u7279, NC, \u7f8e\u56fd","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/zh\/charlotte-nc\/342507-\u53d1\u73b0\u5730\u65b9"],["\u8f7b\u5de5\u5382","35.22877900","-80.83925100","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","\u590f\u6d1b\u7279, NC, \u7f8e\u56fd","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/zh\/charlotte-nc\/342763-\u8f7b\u5de5\u5382"],["Bechtler\u73b0\u4ee3\u827a\u672f\u535a\u7269\u9986","35.22430110","-80.84732580","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","\u590f\u6d1b\u7279, NC, \u7f8e\u56fd","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/zh\/charlotte-nc\/708567-bechtler\u73b0\u4ee3\u827a\u672f\u535a\u7269\u9986"],["IMAGINON\u4e54\u548c\u743c\u9a6c\u4e01\u4e2d\u5fc3","35.22721100","-80.83750100","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","\u590f\u6d1b\u7279, NC, \u7f8e\u56fd","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/zh\/charlotte-nc\/342494-imaginon\u4e54\u548c\u743c\u9a6c\u4e01\u4e2d\u5fc3"],["\u65f6\u4ee3\u534e\u7eb3\u6709\u7ebf\u4f53\u80b2\u9986","35.22515700","-80.83923200","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","\u590f\u6d1b\u7279, NC, \u7f8e\u56fd","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/zh\/charlotte-nc\/385940-\u65f6\u4ee3\u534e\u7eb3\u6709\u7ebf\u4f53\u80b2\u9986"],["\u7eb3\u65af\u5361\u540d\u4eba\u5802","35.22119100","-80.84395300","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","\u590f\u6d1b\u7279, NC, \u7f8e\u56fd","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/zh\/charlotte-nc\/673714-\u7eb3\u65af\u5361\u540d\u4eba\u5802"],["Independence Park","35.21410700","-80.82411300","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","\u590f\u6d1b\u7279, NC, \u7f8e\u56fd","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/zh\/charlotte-nc\/342805-independence-park"],["NoDa Historic Arts District","35.24768800","-80.80455800","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","\u590f\u6d1b\u7279, NC, \u7f8e\u56fd","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/zh\/charlotte-nc\/342683-noda-historic-arts-district"],["\u590f\u6d1b\u7279\u81ea\u7136\u535a\u7269\u9986","35.18817600","-80.84376900","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","\u590f\u6d1b\u7279, NC, \u7f8e\u56fd","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/zh\/charlotte-nc\/342434-\u590f\u6d1b\u7279\u81ea\u7136\u535a\u7269\u9986"],["Wing Haven Gardens & Bird Sanctuary","35.17856200","-80.84025900","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","\u590f\u6d1b\u7279, NC, \u7f8e\u56fd","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/zh\/charlotte-nc\/342903-wing-haven-gardens-bird-sanctuary"],["UNC\u590f\u6d1b\u7279\u690d\u7269\u56ed","35.30784200","-80.72974800","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","\u590f\u6d1b\u7279, NC, \u7f8e\u56fd","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/zh\/charlotte-nc\/342902-unc\u590f\u6d1b\u7279\u690d\u7269\u56ed"],["\u7f8e\u56fd\u56fd\u5bb6\u767d\u6c34\u4e2d\u5fc3","35.27258800","-81.00531500","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","\u590f\u6d1b\u7279, NC, \u7f8e\u56fd","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/zh\/charlotte-nc\/364449-\u7f8e\u56fd\u56fd\u5bb6\u767d\u6c34\u4e2d\u5fc3"]]
0 131 2825-a-day-in-charlotte

1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
18 ways to explore San Diego
18 已标记书签

18 ways to explore San Diego

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Best Bars in San Diego
7 已标记书签

Best Bars in San Diego

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Best Breweries/Wineries/Distilleries in San Diego
1 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Best Burgers in San Diego
3 已标记书签

Best Burgers in San Diego

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
825

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

A Day in Charlotte

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
825


Discovery Place

Discovery Place is a paradise of kid-friendly interactive science exhibits and presentations. Visit the Cool Stuff exhibit which, true to its name, is full of cool interactive activities like lying on a bed of nails that help making learning physics fun. Next, experience a rainforest by crossing a rope bridge and looking down at exotic plant life and animals. See aquatic life at the large aquarium and take a unique guided feeding tour of the aquarium. Children 7 and under need to stop by KidScience with hands-on fun geared towards the younger kids. Make sure you save time to see a short movie at the Discovery 3D Theatre or get immersed in the action at the IMAX Dome Theatre. The museum also offers a number of live programs, plus there are seasonal attractions so there's always something new to see!

Charlotte, NC, United States
Add to Collection
The Light Factory

The Light Factory is one of only four establishments in the country to be solely dedicated to photography and film-making. Founded in 1972, this institution has since been a platform for contemporary artists with creative leanings to light-based media. Visit thought-provoking photography exhibitions, attend documentary screenings and indie film events, and take a class in digital video art to experience the magic of capturing images and the power of visuals.

Charlotte, NC, United States
Add to Collection
Bechtler Museum of Modern Art

The Bechtler Museum of Modern Art is a fresh injection of art and culture into the city's nerves. Located in the Uptown district in the heart of downtown Charlotte, the Bechtler is a popular destination for locals and tourists alike. The free audio guide and gallery brochures at the visitor desk and information center keep visitors informed on the modern art lining the walls and hallways. The museum is a fun experience for visitors of all ages, especially since the Bechtler provides children with materials to make their visit to the museum interactive and enjoyable.

Charlotte, NC, United States
Add to Collection
The IMAGINON Joe & Joan Martin Center

The Public Library of Charlotte & Mecklenburg County and the Children's Theatre of Charlotte have come together to create this awesome complex that houses the McColl Family Theatre, the Spangler Library, the Wachovia Playhouse, a Scene and Paint Shop, several studios, rehearsal rooms and a costume shop. A veritable entertainment center, this is the hub of family amusement activities in the area. A comprehensive collection of books and videos fills the library, while a number of educational programs for kids takes place at regular intervals.

Charlotte, NC, United States
Add to Collection
Spectrum Center

Spectrum Center, formerly known as the Time Warner Cable Arena, has something for everyone. Charlotte's premier entertainment and sports venue has a seating capacity of over 20,000 and hosts the city's most popular games, concerts and performances. This indoor arena has played host to big names like Eric Clapton, The Rolling Stones and U2 amongst others. The stadium serves as the home venue for Charlotte Hornets and the Charlotte Sting.

Charlotte, NC, United States
Add to Collection
NASCAR Hall of Fame

The NASCAR Hall of Fame is one of the important and well known venues of Charlotte. Spread across an area of 150,000-square-feet, this completely renovated and refurbished facility boasts ultra modern equipment and sophisticated amenities. As the name suggests, it is dedicated to NASCAR, and is a perfect starting point for all those who are unaware about auto racing. The Hall of Fame has a special exhibition hall that displays artifacts that give you detailed information on car racing. It also has specialized simulator rides and interactive displays that further add to the experience. Apart from that, the on-site venues like Belk High Octane Theater, Great Hall and Legends Room can be hired for private functions.

Charlotte, NC, United States
Add to Collection
Independence Park

In addition to being the oldest park in Charlotte, this 24-acre parcel in the heart of Charlotte's Elizabeth neighborhood serves your every recreational need. For athletes, Independence Park has a batting cage, two basketball courts, two tennis courts, a volleyball court, and three hiking trails. Families make good use of the sheltered picnic area and the playground. If romance is in the air, stroll by the reflecting pool or through the rose garden. A number of shelters, including the rose garden's gazebo, are available for private events. See website for reservation information.

Charlotte, NC, United States
Add to Collection
NoDa Historic Arts District

Much like SoHo, NoDa (North Davidson Street) is a bustling area in the city of Charlotte. There is lots to see and do in this famous arts district, for both visitors and locals. Restaurants, theatres, bars, shops and galleries abound here. Visit during the annual Gallery Crawl to check out the area's fascinating art scene. An amalgamation of culture and cuisine, this district is cloaked in an air of enjoyment, making it a must-visit. Check the website for what's happening at various venues in the area.

Charlotte, NC, United States
Add to Collection
Charlotte Nature Museum

This museum is tailor made to teach kids about the natural world. They'll see live animals, such as baby chicks, owls, and snakes. Take a stroll through the Butterfly Pavilion or the Paw Paw Nature Trail to learn more about local wildlife. Kids can run and play at Fort Wild or Our Big Backyard, or listen and learn during one of several workshops and events organized here.

Charlotte, NC, United States
Add to Collection
Wing Haven Gardens & Bird Sanctuary

Wing Haven Gardens and Bird Sanctuary was designed and created by Elizabeth and Edwin Clarkson in 1927, encompassing almost three acres in the Myers Park neighborhood of Charlotte. The estate includes the original house built by the couple, as well as extensive gardens which are now home to an array of flowers, local trees and birds. There are many winding paths to explore, with informational plaques lining the brick walkways. The Clarkson house is also worth a visit, as it has been renovated to replicate its original style. Also, make sure to check out the website for more information about the estate, as well as fun tips like recipes for peanut butter birdseed cakes. Guided tours for groups are available on some weekday mornings and reservations can be made by phone.

Charlotte, NC, United States
Add to Collection
Carolinas Aviation Museum

Come by this aviation museum, located at the Airport, to check out civil and military aircraft. Take a look at the military airplanes featured here, including a Grumman F-14D Super TomCat, which served in Iraq, and a Grumman OVD-1D Mohawk. See the civilian craft like the Piedmont Airlines Douglas DC-3. Restoration work on aircraft takes place on Tuesdays and Thursdays, so schedule a visit to see the whole process. For further information on the exhibits, volunteer opportunities and history of the planes, check the website.

Charlotte, NC, United States
Add to Collection
UNC Charlotte Botanical Gardens

These botanical gardens are run by the University of North Carolina Charlotte campus and are comprised of three separate sites- the Van Landingham Glen, the Susie Harwood Garden, and the McMillan Greenhouse. There is a wide variety of plants among the gardens, including rhododendrons, native Carolina flora, orchids, desert succulents, and carnivorous pitcher plant hybrids. There are also many walking paths and interesting landscape architecture displays to please the eye. The park is open daily and features an ever-changing collection that varies depending on the time of year, so be sure to check the website for updates.

Charlotte, NC, United States
Add to Collection
0 141 2825-a-day-in-charlotte
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
A Day in Frankfurt am Main
23 Bookmarked

A Day in Frankfurt am Main

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Best Bargains in Frankfurt am Main
6 Bookmarked

Best Bargains in Frankfurt am Main

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Best Bars in Frankfurt am Main
10 Bookmarked

Best Bars in Frankfurt am Main

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Best Bath Houses in Frankfurt am Main
3 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
825