全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录

17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
83


大峡谷国家公园

层层叠叠的岩石交织在一起,形成了一个超现实的全景,融入了亚利桑那州广阔的风景。从高处峡谷的最高点开始,壮观的科罗拉多河显得像一条泥泞的条子,依靠古老的岩层雕刻的水域的动荡自然,并在其周围形成了陡峭的峡谷。数千年来,河流穿过崎岖的山谷,不断加深和推动峡谷的边缘,忘却了侵略性的过程,破坏了多年的地质历史。多年来,在西班牙探险家和美国的传奇人物进入流域之前,峡谷是土着土着部落的家园。今天,大峡谷不断为人们带来深刻的奇迹和神秘感,这座永恒的赤褐色岩石海洋在雄伟的蓝天下展开。

科羅拉多大峽谷, 亚利桑那, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
大堡礁

有时称为澳大利亚东北部海岸的项链,大堡礁是世界上最大的。它是由超过3000个不同的珊瑚礁和岛屿舰队的集合,由雄伟的珊瑚海的绿松石水域保护。 1981年,大堡礁被联合国教科文组织列为世界遗产。大部分礁石都是浅水区域,为礁石深达2000米(6,561英尺)深度之前的水上探险提供了完美的环境。这里的潜水和浮潜就像被运送到了一个不同的世界,在那里旋转的彩虹色的珊瑚为这么多的鱼类创造了丰富多彩的背景。你永远不会忘记大堡礁迷人的水域。

Townsville, 澳大利亚
添加到您的收藏夹
莫赫悬崖

在大西洋的蓝色海域上升高达390英尺(120米)的莫赫悬崖(或马海毛)真是雄伟壮观。垂直的悬崖由砂岩雕刻而成,悬浮在海洋与天空之间,捕捉着大自然的原始能量和野蛮精神。以曾经站在悬崖南端的莫赫尔古堡命名,这个古老的岩石表面俯瞰着十二个针脚和Maumturks山脉,戈尔韦湾点缀着阿兰群岛和Loop Head。沿着狂放的大西洋之路,海洋在下面坠落,鸟类在上面呼啸而过,很容易相信莫赫悬崖在世界末日。

Liscannor, 爱尔兰共和国
添加到您的收藏夹
乞力马扎罗山

乞力马扎罗山(Mount Kilimanjaro)位于同名国家公园的中心地带,与非洲地平线相映成辉。这是一年中任何时候的景象,峰顶高达19,341英尺(5895米),成为非洲最高峰。它也是世界上最高的独立山;一个高耸的岩石从平坦的地形上升。乞力马扎罗山实际上是一座休眠火山,有三个火山锥体 - 马文齐,希拉和基博 - 下降到茂密的绿叶和蔓延的草地。山的基地被包围在茂密的森林,原生栖息地,包括水牛,豹,猴子和elands的一些物种。每年,这个高耸的美景吸引了超过25,000名徒步旅行者,其中只有少数能够攀登山顶的艰难山坡。

Moshi, 坦赞尼亚
添加到您的收藏夹
死海

位于约旦大裂谷,这个令人惊叹的自然怪癖被以色列和巴勒斯坦包围在西方。死海以其富含盐分的水域而闻名,面积达605平方公里(234平方英里),被认为是世界上最深的高盐湖。盐在其蔓延的蔓延(34.2%)中是普遍存在的,它绝对不利于活生物体的生长,给海洋带来沉重的名字。游客和当地人每年吸引数十名游客前往其富含矿物质的海岸,游客和当地人都喜欢漂浮在海上难以置信的漂浮水域中;事实上,死海是世界上最早的天然疗养胜地之一。还有几处散布的景点,包括发现死海卷轴的库姆兰洞穴,拥有精致野生动物的恩戈迪自然保护区和历史悠久的马萨达罗马要塞。

Dead Sea, 以色列
添加到您的收藏夹
黄石国家公园

黄石国家公园的空灵之美一次展现了一幅全景 - 有时是在原始的,崎岖的高山景观的视野中,在其他时候,在温和的喷泉和间歇泉喷发的浓烟滚滚的柔和的景观。无论如何,没有什么东西不会让任何人走过这个200万英亩公园的边界。被认为是世界上第一个国家公园,黄石深处是早期的美洲印第安人的故乡,有着惊人的一千一百年的历史,在山顶男人和捕猎者抬高了悬崖,进行有组织的探索之前。它从怀俄明州延伸出来,溢出蒙大拿州和爱达荷州的边界,这是其深刻蔓延的地理证明。老忠实,锥形gesyer,是公园的主要景点之一,而黄石湖延伸超过火山的破火山口。斑斓的瀑布,地热斑点,雄伟的拱形悬崖,引人注目的轮廓和一系列自然生动的色彩斑斓,公园是一个未受污染的地面景观。

Gardiner, 蒙大纳, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
儿子洞洞

这个世界上最大的洞穴Son Doong足以拥有一个自己的小气候,这个小气候催生了飞狐狸和猴子。这个令人印象深刻的洞穴长达5.5公里(8.9英里),可以将整个城市的街区嵌入其洞穴中。通过漏斗过滤的光线刺激了树木的生长,而曾经由地下河喂养的干燥池拥有巨大的洞穴珍珠。石笋也很大,高达80米。 Son Doong洞穴拥有自己的丛林和围绕岩石天空的河流,是一个真正令人着迷的冒险目的地。这个洞是非常难以到达的,然而,探险队带领Oxalis,一家当地的旅游公司,独家访问了Son Doong Cave神奇的世界。

Tân Trạch, 越南
添加到您的收藏夹
尼亚加拉瀑布

尼亚加拉大瀑布的雷鸣般的水域从美国和加拿大边境的高度达到51米(167英尺),平均集体宽度约为1204米(3950英尺)。世界上第二大瀑布由马蹄瀑布,新娘面纱瀑布和美国瀑布组成,每秒钟超过6万立方米(20万立方英尺)的水流以惊人的速度冲过边缘。每个瀑布都是独一无二的,并提供世界上最受欢迎的自然奇观之一的壮观景观。冬天的节日来临之际,秋天的灯光在冬季灯光节目中亮相。

Niagara Falls, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
伊瓜苏瀑布

世界上最大的瀑布系统伊瓜苏瀑布位于阿根廷,巴西和巴拉圭国家相遇的地方。传说呢,很久以前,一个美女和一个漂亮的女人被一个独木舟和她的情人一起逃走时,愤怒地得到了胜利。神只切断了河流,阻止了他们的逃跑,创造了瀑布,并谴责爱人永恒的沉入。上伊瓜苏河冲下恶魔之喉的陡峭面孔,这是一片狭窄的岩石裂缝,在一系列的白内障中坠落,数百人跌倒。其中最高的是从大约82米(269英尺)的高度落入下面的峡谷。一阵隆隆的喧哗声和咆哮弥漫在沉寂中,河水冲下来,空气中弥漫着彩虹般的喷雾。伊瓜苏瀑布是一个巨大美丽的景象,是对自然力量的一种雄伟的展示;一个令人敬畏的景象,吸引成千上万的这个巨大的水幕之中。

Puerto Iguazú, 阿根廷
添加到您的收藏夹
撒拉族de Uyuni

坐落在安第斯山脉的乌尤尼盐沼也被称为撒拉族德图努帕,是世界上最大的盐滩,面积达10万平方米(107,639,104平方英尺)。这个地质奇迹可以追溯到大约25,000年前,是由曾经覆盖整个地表的湖泊蒸发而形成的。盐晶体的几何结构在太阳的光线下延伸数英里,闪闪发光。高度反射的表面在雨季尤其令人惊叹,当时整个表面都被一层水覆盖着,把景观变成了一面反射着云彩和蓝天的巨大的镜子。在干燥的月份,盐滩破裂,创造出独特的图案,反映星夜的深蓝色。一个自然的景观,引起了惊叹,撒拉族德Uniyi是高原地区的热闹的宝石。

Potosí, Bolivia
添加到您的收藏夹
Eisriesenwelt(巨型冰世界)

Eisriesenwelt是世界上最大的可到达的冰洞。洞穴埋在Hochkogel山脉的深处,迷宫隧道延伸超过40公里(24英里)。 1879年由安东·冯·波塞尔(Anton von Posselt)发现的洞穴,在20世纪初被亚历山大·冯·莫克(Alexander vonMörk)“重新发现”后,这些洞穴才获得了突出的地位。据信石灰石洞穴系统已经发展了数百万年。由于洞内的温度始终处于零度以下的温度,当春天的雪融化并滴入洞穴时,它被冷却并凝固成各种迷人的雕塑。一个令人惊叹的大自然壮观的例子是,一些洞穴在空灵的蓝色光线中被照亮,而另一些则被灯光照亮,在墙壁上投射出奇怪的阴影,因为它们将自然艺术的奇妙和奇妙的作品聚焦在一起,让想象力狂跑。

Werfen, 奥地利
添加到您的收藏夹
恩戈罗恩戈罗火山口

恩戈罗恩戈罗火山口是一个令人惊叹的大自然暴风雪的一面,是两三百万年前出生的一座巨大的火山口火山口。这个巨大的孔眼,就像一个巨大的眼窝,是看似自我毁灭性的喷发造成火山崩塌的结果,在后面留下一个巨大的洞穴。跨越恩戈罗恩戈罗区的自然奇观和塞伦盖蒂广阔的荒野,火山口发现自己在一个令人难以置信的丰富的地质景观之中。火山口及其周围是非洲大陆特有的多产哺乳动物栖息地,一个非凡的植物群和一个矿物镶嵌的基地,产生由流浪的斑马和角马饲养的植被。塞伦盖蒂(Serengeti)和恩戈罗恩戈罗(Ngorongoro)的集体美景,全年邀请大批游客参观野生动物园,观赏这个美丽的自然环境。

Arusha, 坦赞尼亚
添加到您的收藏夹
0 171 283-17-breathtaking-natural-wonders-around-the-world
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
Ameowzing Spots for Cat Lovers Around the World
16 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Beautiful Beaches Around the World
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Best Literary Sights Around the World
19 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Europe's Favorite Hot Springs
8 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
8 1 0 2
83

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
83


Grand Canyon National Park

Closely interwoven bands of layered rock skirt a sea of gigantic ancient boulders, coming together to form a surreal panorama that melts into Arizona's vast landscape. From high above the topmost point of the canyon, the mighty Colorado River appears as a muddy sliver, belying the tumultuous nature of its waters that carved through ancient layers of rock and birthed the steep canyons surrounding it. Over several millennia, the river snaked its way through the rugged landscape, constantly deepening and pushing the edges of the canyon, oblivious that its aggressive course unraveled years of geological history. For years, the canyon was home to indigenous Native American tribes, before Spanish explorers and American trappers settled into the river basin. Today, the Grand Canyon continues to instill a deep sense of wonder and mystique in whoever visits it, an eternal ocean of auburn rock that spreads majestically under deep blue skies.

20 South Entrance Road, Grand Canyon, AZ, United States, 86023
Great Barrier Reef

Sometimes called the necklace that adorns the northeastern Australian coast, the Great Barrier Reef is the largest in the world. It is a collection of more than 3,000 distinct reefs and island fleets, protected by the turquoise waters of the majestic Coral Sea. Together, the Great Barrier Reef was proclaimed a UNESCO World Heritage Site in 1981. Waters run shallow for a large portion of the reef, making the perfect environment for aquatic adventures before the reef dips to a depth of 2,000 meters (6,561 feet). Diving and snorkeling here are like being transported to a different world, where swirling, rainbow-colored corals create a colorful backdrop for so many fish species. The experience is bound to stay for a lifetime.

Great Barrier Reef, Townsville, QLD, Australia, 4816
Cliffs of Moher

Rising 390 feet (120 meters) above the blue waters of the Atlantic, the Cliffs of Moher (or Mohair) are truly majestic. Carved out of sandstone and suspended between the ocean and sky, the vertical cliffs capture nature's raw energy and untamed spirit. Named for the old Moher fort that once stood on the southern end of the cliffs, this ancient rock face overlooks the Twelve Pins and Maumturks mountain ranges, Galway Bay dotted with the Aran Islands, and Loop Head. Located along the Wild Atlantic Way with the ocean crashing beneath and birds calling above, it's easy to believe that the Cliffs of Moher are at world's end.

Cliffs of Moher, Liscannor, Republic of Ireland, V95 KN9T
Mount Kilimanjaro

A magnificent silhouette against Africa's horizon, the colossal Mount Kilimanjaro lies at the heart of the eponymous national park. It is a sight to behold any time of the year, with its summit reaching a spectacular height of 19,341 feet (5,895 meters), making this Africa's highest peak. It is also the world's tallest freestanding mountain; a towering hulk of rock that rises from the otherwise flat terrain. Mount Kilimanjaro is actually a dormant volcano, with three volcanic cones - Mawenzi, Shira and Kibo - that descend into lush greenery and sprawling grasslands. The base of the mountain is sheathed in dense forests, the native habitat for a number of species including buffaloes, leopards, monkeys and elands. Each year, this towering beauty is known to attract more than 25,000 trekkers, of which only a few are able to scale the daunting slopes to the summit.

Kilimanjaro National Park, Moshi, Tanzania
Yellowstone National Park

The ethereal beauty of the Yellowstone National Park unfolds one panorama at a time - sometimes in visions of raw, rugged alpine features, at other times, in softer landscapes clouded with billowing smoke that emanates from hot springs and geysers. Whatever the sight, there is little that will not mesmerize anyone who traverses the bounds of this park. Deemed to be the first national park in the world, the depths of Yellowstone were home to early Native Americans for a staggering 11,000 years, before mountain men and trappers ambled up its sheer cliffs and conducted organized explorations. It stretches from the state of Wyoming and spills over the boundaries of both Montana and Idaho, a geographic testament to its profound sprawl. The Old Faithful, a cone geyser, is one of the park's main attractions, while the Yellowstone Lake stretches over a supervolcanic caldera. Speckled with gushing waterfalls, geothermal spots, majestically arched cliffs that cast arresting silhouettes, and an array of nature's vivid colors, the park is an unspoiled terrestrial spectacle.

Grand Loop Road, Yellowstone National Park, WY, United States, 82190
Hang Sơn Đoòng

The world's largest cave, Son Doong is vast enough to boast a micro-climate of its own that has spawned forests teeming with flying foxes and monkeys. This impressive cave is 5.5 miles (8.9 kilometers) long and can fit an entire city block within its cavernous embrace. The rays of light that filter through have spurred the growth of trees, while dried pools once fed by the subterranean river boast massive cave pearls. The stalagmites too are of grand proportions, measuring up to 80 meters (262.4 feet) in height. With its own jungles and rivers enclosed beneath a sky of rock, the Son Doong Cave is truly a mesmerizing destination for the adventurous at heart. The cave is notoriously difficult to reach, however, and expeditions are led by Oxalis, a local travel company that has exclusive access to the magical world of the Son Doong Cave.

Phong Nha-Kẻ Bàng National Park, Son Trach Village, Tân Trạch, Vietnam
Niagara Falls

The thundering waters of Niagara Falls tumble and plummet from heights of up to 51 meters (167 feet) and an average collective width of approximately 1204 meters (3950 feet) on the United States and Canada Border. One of the largest in the world, the falls are comprised of The Horseshoe Falls, the Bridal Veil Falls and the American Falls. Over 60,000 cubic meters (200,000 cubic feet) of water rush over the brink at an astonishing speed every minute. Each of the falls is unique and offer spectacular vistas of one of the world's most visited natural wonders. Come the winter holiday season, the falls are beguilingly decked out with a light show for the annual Winter Festival of Lights.

Niagara Parkway, Niagara Falls, ON, Canada, L2E 6T2
Iguazú Falls

The world's largest waterfalls system, Iguazú Falls lie within sight of the point where the countries of Argentina, Brazil, and Paraguay meet. Legend has it, a long time ago a deity besotted with a beautiful woman was overcome with wrath when she fled with her lover in a canoe. The deity cut the river to stymie their escape, creating the falls and condemning the lovers to an eternal plunge. The Upper Iguazú River rushes down the steep face of the Devil's Throat, a narrow chasm of sheer rock, tumbling down in a series of cataracts and falls numbering in the hundreds. The tallest of these fall from a height of about 82 meters (269 feet) into the canyon below. A cacophony of rumbles and roars pervades the silence as the river comes crashing down, filling the air with a misty spray sliced by rainbows. A vision of immense beauty, the Iguazú Falls are a majestic display of nature's might; an awe-inspiring sight that attracts thousands to the midst of this monumental curtain of water.

Iguazú Falls, Parque Nacional Iguazú, Puerto Iguazú, Argentina, 3370
Salar de Uyuni

Nestled in the Andes, Salar de Uyuni, also known as Salar de Tunupa, is the largest salt flat in the world, covering an area of 10 million square meters (107,639,104 square feet). This geological marvel dates back to approximately 25,000 years ago and was formed by evaporation of lakes that once covered the entire surface. Geometric formations of salt crystals stretch for miles and shimmer under the sun's glowing rays. The highly reflective surface is especially stunning in the rainy season, when the entire surface is covered by a film of water, turning the landscape into a giant mirror reflecting the clouds and blue sky. In dry months, the salt flats crack and create unique patterns that reflect the deep blue of the starry night. A natural landscape that evokes wonder, the Salar de Uyuni is the Altiplano region's crowning jewel.

Potosí, Potosí, Bolivia
Eisriesenwelt (Giant Ice World)

Eisriesenwelt are the largest accessible ice caves in the world. The caves are buried in the depths of the Hochkogel mountain range and the labyrinthine tunnels extend for more than 40 kilometers (24 miles). Originally discovered by Anton von Posselt in 1879, the caves only gained prominence after they were 'rediscovered' by Alexander von Mörk in the early 20th Century. It's believed that the limestone cave system has been evolving for millions of years. As the temperature within the cave is always at sub-zero, when snow melts in the spring and drips into the cavern, it cools and freezes in a variety of fascinating sculptures. A stunning example of nature's grandeur, some caves are illuminated in an ethereal blue light that filters in; others are illuminated with lamps that cast strange shadows over the walls, as they bring into focus the weird and wonderful works of natural art .

Eisriesenwelt, Werfen, Austria, 5450
Ngorongoro Crater

An astonishing testament to the tempestuous side of nature, the Ngorongoro Crater is a colossal volcanic caldera that was born two to three million years ago. This gaping hole, resembling a giant eye socket, was the result of a seemingly self-destructive eruption that rendered the volcano to collapse, leaving behind a massive cavity in its wake. Straddling the natural wonders of the Ngorongoro Conservation Area and the expansive wilderness of the Serengeti, the crater finds itself in the midst of an incredibly rich geological landscape. The crater and its surrounds are home to a prolific mammal habitat endemic to the African continent, a remarkable flora, and a mineral-studded base that spawns vegetation fed on by wandering zebras and wildebeest. The collective beauty of the Serengeti and Ngorongoro invite hordes of visitors throughout the year who undertake the safari to view the conservation and its surrounds in its glorious raw beauty.

Ngorongoro Conservation Area, Off Highway B144, Arusha, Tanzania
Everglades National Park

Home to a seemingly endless labyrinth of subtropical wetlands, Everglades National Park shelters a peculiar ecosystem within its enormous expanse. Stretches of the park's lush swampland feature a network of mangroves and a robust breeding ground and habitat for an array of wading birds and varied wildlife. Its dark, tropical depths are shrouded in grassy rivers and dense marshes that are home to the famed American alligator, West Indian manatee, hundreds of aviary species, and the elusive Florida Panther. Tropical hardwood hammocks form ideal shelters for reptiles, while wet prairies with their brackish water support the growth of succulent plants like glassworts. While modern concerns like global warming and surging sea levels loom as considerable threats to the park's fragile ecosystem, the Everglades continue to be a constant source of beauty and wonder for all who visit.

40001 State Road 9336, Homestead, FL, United States, 33034
[["Grand Canyon National Park","36.10694200","-112.11298100","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","Grand Canyon, AZ, United States","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/grand-canyon\/340758-grand-canyon-national-park"],["Great Barrier Reef","-18.59049300","147.10847400","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","Townsville, QLD, Australia","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/townsville\/889134-great-barrier-reef"],["Cliffs of Moher","52.93611100","-9.47083300","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","Liscannor, Republic of Ireland","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/galway\/681061-cliffs-of-moher"],["Mount Kilimanjaro","-3.07726178","37.35812521","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","Moshi, Tanzania","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/moshi\/972586-mount-kilimanjaro"],["Yellowstone National Park","44.42796300","-110.58853000","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","Yellowstone National Park, WY, United States","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/yellowstone-national-park\/825532-yellowstone-national-park"],["Hang S\u01a1n \u0110o\u00f2ng","17.45322000","106.28921600","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","T\u00e2n Tr\u1ea1ch, Vietnam","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/rest-of-vietnam\/861996-hang-s\u01a1n-\u0111o\u00f2ng"],["Niagara Falls","43.07619400","-79.07222000","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","Niagara Falls, ON, Canada","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/niagara-falls-ont\/306595-niagara-falls"],["Iguaz\u00fa Falls","-25.69521403","-54.43665463","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","Puerto Iguaz\u00fa, Argentina","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/puerto-iguazao\/885521-iguaz\u00fa-falls"],["Salar de Uyuni","-20.46685770","-66.83329724","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","Potos\u00ed, Bolivia","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/potosas-bo\/885433-salar-de-uyuni"],["Eisriesenwelt (Giant Ice World)","47.51101000","13.19305400","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","Werfen, Austria","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/salzburg\/339580-eisriesenwelt-giant-ice-world"],["Ngorongoro Crater","-3.17314006","35.57519056","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","Arusha, Tanzania","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/arusha\/972569-ngorongoro-crater"],["Everglades National Park","25.39443300","-80.58215100","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","Homestead, FL, United States","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/homestead-fl\/69476-everglades-national-park"]]
0 161 283-17-breathtaking-natural-wonders-around-the-world

1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
18 ways to explore San Diego
18 Bookmarked

18 ways to explore San Diego

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Best Breweries/Wineries/Distilleries in San Diego
1 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Best Educational Activities in San Diego
5 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Best for Kids in San Diego
13 Bookmarked

Best for Kids in San Diego

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
13 1 0 4
83