全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

A Day in Orange County

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
830


鲍尔斯文化艺术博物馆

成立于1932年,这可能是奥兰治县最好的综合性博物馆。自1992年重新开放以来,这个综合体尤其自成一体,扩大和改善了展览空间。由Charles Bowers捐赠的资金创建,该建筑群以加利福尼亚州使命的风格建造,并饰以纪念这一主题的壁画。鲍尔斯先生原本打算把重点放在当地的历史上,博物馆从此扩大了对东南亚,大洋洲,墨西哥和美洲原住民的文化进行整合的重点。

Santa Ana, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
发现立方体橙县

想象力在Discovery Cube Orange County的120个令人兴奋的动手展览中转身,扭转和飞翔。该公园原名“发现科学中心”,位于圣安娜,多年来一直鼓励所有年龄段的孩子。在博物馆的主题领域体验科学,包括震区,科技艺术,探索体育场,感知,动态地球,空间与太空,儿童站和恐龙探索。孩子们和成年人都有机会躺在一堆针头上,与恐龙一起奔跑,潜入大海的深处,全部在一座建筑中!该机构还全年举办教育计划。

Santa Ana, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
天使阿纳海姆体育场

阿纳海姆的天使体育场是美国职业棒球大联盟棒球队的天使之家。该体育场是一个现代化的棒球场,用于举办职业棒球和足球比赛,以及主要音乐会和大学体育比赛。建立的一个独特的特点是在外野的梯田的公牛。除了通常的餐馆,体育场还包括三家提供全方位服务的餐厅 - KnotHole俱乐部,钻石俱乐部和Homeplate俱乐部。停车场可以通过三个入口进入,并在此处举办任何活动前两个半小时开放。

Anaheim, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
尔湾公园铁路

欧文公园铁路位于美丽的欧文地区公园。三分之一的规模火车通过风景秀丽的12分钟车程通过477英亩的公园。其他公园的景点包括骑小马,奥兰治县动物园,步行道,骑马,小吃店等。你可以租桨船,自行车,马蹄和排球。每年欧文公园铁路事件包括南瓜补丁,圣诞节火车,复活节Eggstravaganza,加州历史教育节目和周年纪念庆祝。学校实地考察可用。您也可以预留私人派对的空间。

Orange, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
贵族啤酒工程

贵族啤酒厂是位于天使体育场旁边的酿酒厂。品酒室装饰着阿纳海姆天使用品,从旗帜到有签名的球衣。除了这个和他们的电视(当然要看天使游戏),装饰是斯巴达式,更好地不要分散主要的吸引力,啤酒。在品酒室,您可以品尝12种啤酒,其中大部分是特殊的季节性啤酒,当然也有常年的啤酒。在水龙头啤酒经常旋转,所以多次旅行可以导致完全不同的经验,每次。除了定期开放的时间,品酒室也在任何天使或鸭子主场比赛之前,之中和之后开放。

Anaheim, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
奥兰治县艺术博物馆

如果您从洛杉矶沿着海岸向南开车,这个画廊位于流行的时尚岛购物中心附近,距离太平洋海岸公路也不远。在过去的几年中,奥兰治县的艺术人群之间引起了很大的争议,当纽波特港艺术博物馆(同一地点)和拉古纳艺术博物馆合并形成这个更大的建筑群时,博物馆扩大了原来的几乎两倍,贬低艺术 - 爱好拉古纳海滩社区。永久收藏集中于20世纪末和加利福尼亚的艺术,但是博物馆展出的作品包括来自Rico Lebrun和Pablo Picasso等艺术家的作品。 Plein Air咖啡厅供应午餐,一顿饭将使您免费进入博物馆。

Newport Beach, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
假装城市儿童博物馆

假装城市儿童博物馆为您提供一个名字所暗示的意思,一个城市的小“假装”版本!这个博物馆的设立是为了让一个普通的城市拥有一切,例如图书馆,市政厅和农场。当孩子们经过这个有趣的博物馆,孩子们可以与显示屏互动,并通过玩耍学习。观看你两岁的孩子在橘子广场玩得开心,而你八岁的孩子假装在消防站当消防员。你的孩子不会想离开!

Irvine, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
迪斯尼乐园

迪斯尼的神奇王国,阿纳海姆迪斯尼乐园是原来的主题公园;这是沃尔特·迪斯尼(Walt Disney)自己设计的爱情劳动,是直接在他的吉祥关怀下建立起来的唯一一个专营权。自1955年隆重开幕以来,这个主题公园已经成为梦想成真的地方,食人魔,龙与巫师漫游,将来的光彩夺目,都被邀请去体验一个无边无际的想象世界。多年来,这个异想天开的妙境现在包括像Critter Country和Mickey's Toontown这样八个有趣的主题的土地。在这里,童话公主和米老鼠欢迎各个时代的游客,欢迎他们进入一个神奇的土地被带到生活的世界,并有惊险刺激的经验丰富。

Anaheim, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
Bruery

Bruery在Placentia的中心经营,提供当地制造的精酿啤酒,并配合比利时酿造的传统。 Bruery兄弟由Patrick和Michael Rue兄弟创立,是对家庭酿造和对实验的热爱的最终结果。这些创新的酿造技术包括几种外来原料,新鲜的薰衣草和泰国罗勒,以及其他传统的啤酒。为了进一步提高质量,Bruery确保其酿造过程不会过滤或巴氏灭菌,保留每盎司原有的特性。 Bruery独特的口味和热情的氛围使其在品尝时间内值得停下来。

Placentia, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
水晶湾州立公园

水晶湾国家公园跨越3.2英里(5.15公里)的海滩和超过2000英亩(809.37公顷)的荒野。提供最好的大自然,公园的游客可以放松在沙滩上徒步或骑马横跨旷野的许多小径。探索潮池,隐藏的海湾以及峡谷的动植物。游客也可以参加带导游的自然之旅。清澈的海水被指定为水下公园,非常适合潜水,潜水和水下摄影。

Laguna Beach, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
海斯勒公园

从繁华的拉古纳海滩市中心步行不远,这个公园是一个惊人的隐藏的绿洲。草地上的虚张声势和巨大的岩石和隐藏的洞穴沙滩使这个公园成为摄影师,新娘和新郎,日落守望者,野餐(烤肉烧烤,先到先得),甚至海鸟最喜欢的地方。还有各种艺术摊位出售当地艺术品。留意您的独一无二的雕塑长椅。海斯勒公园被认为是奥兰治县最好的公园之一。

Laguna Beach, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
诺氏浆果农场

Knott's Berry Farm是花生人物的所在地,长期以来一直是访问奥兰治县地区的家庭的最爱。你会发现文化主题领域,包括嘉年华村,印度步道和独立厅,游客看看这些文化对加州生活的影响。还有主题游乐设施,如Xcelerator和Montezooma的复仇。其他地区,如浮桥功能像最高尖叫一样,测量在一个惊人的312英尺(95.098米),是县里最高的结构。总的来说,如果你正在寻找一些让孩子们满意的东西(也许让你自己休息一下),诺特是一个非常好的选择。营业时间每天都有所不同,请查看网站了解更多详情。

Buena Park, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 151 2830-a-day-in-orange-county
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Washington DC
35 已标记书签

Exploring Washington DC

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
35 1 0 9
830

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

A Day in Orange County

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
830


Bowers Museum of Cultural Art

Founded in 1932, this is likely the best all-around museum in Orange County. The complex has particularly come into its own since its re-opening in 1992 with expanded and improved exhibition spaces. Created with funds donated by Charles Bowers, the complex was built in the style of the California Missions, and is adorned with murals honoring that motif. Originally intended by Mr. Bowers to focus on local history, the museum has since enlarged its focus to incorporate artifacts from the cultures of Southeast Asia, Oceania, Mexico and Native America.

Santa Ana, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Discovery Cube Orange County

Imaginations turn, twist and fly through 120 exciting hands-on exhibits at Discovery Cube Orange County. The park, which was formerly called the Discovery Science Center, is located in Santa Ana and has been inspiring kids of all ages for years. Experience science in the museum's themed areas, which include Quake Zone, Techno Arts, Discovery Stadium, Perception, Dynamic Earth, Air & Space, Kids Station and Dino Quest. Kids and adults alike are given a chance to lie on a bed of needles, run with dinosaurs, and dive to the depths of the ocean, all in one building! The establishment also hosts educational programs throughout the year.

Santa Ana, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Angel Stadium of Anaheim

The Angel Stadium of Anaheim is the home of the Angels, a Major League Baseball team in the American League. The stadium is a modern ballpark used to host professional baseball and football games, as well as major concerts and college sports games. One of the unique features of the establishment is the terraced bullpens in the outfield. In addition to the usual eateries, the stadium includes three full-service restaurants - The KnotHole Club, The Diamond Club and the Homeplate Club. The parking lot can be accessed via three entrances and opens two and a half hours prior to any event held here.

Anaheim, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Irvine Park Railroad

Irvine Park Railroad is located in beautiful Irvine Regional Park. The one-third scale train takes visitors on a scenic, 12-minute ride through the 477-acre park. Other park attractions include pony rides, the Orange County Zoo, walking trails, horseback riding, snack bars and more. You can rent paddle boats, bikes, and horseshoe and volleyball sets. Annual Irvine Park Railroad events include the Pumpkin Patch, Christmas Train, Easter Eggstravaganza, California History Education Program and Anniversary Celebration. School field trips are available. You can also reserve space for private parties.

Orange, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Noble Ale Works

Noble Ale Works is a microbrewery located right next to Angels Stadium. The tasting room is bedecked with Anaheim Angels paraphernalia, from banners to signed jerseys. Aside from this and their TV (to watch Angels games, of course), the decor is spartan, all the better to not distract from the main attraction, the beer. At the tasting room, you can sample 12 beers on tap, most of them their special seasonal beers, although of course regular year-round beers are available too. Beers on tap rotate often, so multiple trips can result in completely different experiences every time. Aside from regular open hours, the tasting room is also open before, during and after any Angels or Ducks home games.

Anaheim, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Orange County Museum of Art

If you are driving south along the coast for the day from L.A., this gallery is ideally situated near the popular Fashion Island shopping center, not even a mile from the Pacific Coast Highway. The subject of much controversy among Orange County's art crowd over the past few years, the museum expanded to almost double its original size when the Newport Harbor Art Museum (same location) and the Laguna Art Museum consolidated to form this larger complex, scandalizing the art-loving Laguna Beach community. The permanent collection focuses on late 20th-century and California art, but the museum enjoys exhibitions that have included works from artists such as Rico Lebrun and Pablo Picasso. The Plein Air Café serves lunch, and a meal will earn you free admission to the museum.

Newport Beach, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Pretend City Children's Museum

Pretend City Children's Museum offers you exactly what the name implies, a small "pretend" version of a city! The museum is set up to have everything a normal city would have, with displays like the Library, the City Hall and The Farm. As children go through this interesting museum the kids can interact with the displays and learn through play. Watch as your two year old has fun in the Orange Plaza while your eight year old pretends to be a firefighter at the Fire Station. Your children won't want to leave!

Irvine, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Disneyland Park

Disney's magic kingdom, the Disneyland Park in Anaheim is the original theme park; a labor of love designed by Walt Disney himself, the only one of the franchise to have been built directly under his auspicious care. Since its grand opening in 1955, this theme park has come to be renown as the place where dreams come true; where ogres, dragons and wizards roam, dazzling visions of the future are realized, and all are invited to experience a realm born of an imagination that knows no bounds. Expanded over the years, this whimsical wonderland now includes eight playfully themed lands like Critter Country and Mickey's Toontown. Here, fairytale princesses and Mickey Mouse greet visitors of every age, welcoming them into a world where magical lands are brought to life and there are thrilling experiences galore.

Anaheim, CA, United States
Add to Collection
The Bruery

The Bruery operates from the heart of Placentia, offering locally made craft beer that plays with the conventions of Belgian brewing. Started by brothers Patrick and Michael Rue, Bruery is the end result of a passion for home brewing and a love of experimentation. Several exotic ingredients form the basis for these innovative brews, fresh picked lavender and Thai basil making appearances in otherwise conventional ales. To further this quality, Bruery ensures that its brews are never filtered or pasteurize, retaining every ounce of their original character. The Bruery's unique flavors and passionate ethos make it a worthwhile stop during tasting hours.

Placentia, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Crystal Cove State Park

Crystal Cove State Park spans 3.2 miles (5.15 kilometers) of beach and over 2000 acres (809.37 hectares) of wilderness. Offering the best of nature, visitors to the park can relax on the beach and hike or horseback ride on the many trails that criss-cross the wilderness. Explore tide pools and hidden coves as well as canyon flora and fauna. Visitors can also take guided nature tours. The crystal clear waters have been designated as an underwater park and are great for scuba diving, skin diving, and underwater photography.

Laguna Beach, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Heisler Park

A short walk from the bustling downtown Laguna Beach, this park is an amazing hidden oasis. The grassy bluff and the sandy beach with giant rocks and hidden caves makes this park a favorite spot for photographers, brides and grooms, sunset watchers, picnickers (barbecue grills are provided, first come first serve), and even sea birds. There are also a variety of art stands selling local artwork. Keep your eye out for the one-of-a-kind sculpture benches. Heisler Park is considered one of the best parks in Orange County.

Laguna Beach, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Knott's Berry Farm

Knott's Berry Farm, home to the Peanuts characters, has been a long-time favorite for families visiting the Orange County area. You'll find culturally-themed areas including Fiesta Village, Indian Trails and Independence Hall, where visitors get a look at the influence of these cultures on California life. There are also themed rides such as the Xcelerator and Montezooma's Revenge. Other areas such as The Boardwalk feature rides like Supreme Scream which, measuring in at an astounding 312 feet (95.098 meters), is the tallest structure in the county. Overall, if you're looking for something to please the kids (and maybe give yourself a rest), Knott's is a truly excellent choice. Operational hours vary from day to day, please check website for more details.

Buena Park, CA, United States
Add to Collection
0 151 2830-a-day-in-orange-county
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Ameowzing Spots for Cat Lovers Around the World
16 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Beautiful Beaches Around the World
9 Bookmarked

Beautiful Beaches Around the World

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Best Literary Sights Around the World
19 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
19 1 0 5
830