全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Budget Activities in Memphis

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
8328


法院广场

法院广场是一个历史悠久的公园,至少自1876年以来,当时的赫伯雕像就是在这里奉献的。市区办公楼中间的这个小绿洲还设有令人愉快的凉亭和青铜喷泉。法院广场出现在电影公司作为汤姆克鲁斯和吉恩哈克曼之间的会议的背景下,在现实生活中,当地的上班族和游客都喜欢看着恢复古董车的主要街道电车过去

孟菲斯, TN, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
汤姆李公园

汤姆·李是一个非洲裔美国人,生活在孟菲斯,1925年他从一艘沉没的汽船救了32人,成为了英雄。尽管他游不出去,他却划了一条小船,进入密西西比河的强流,拯救遇难者。汤米李公园,沿着河岸绵延一英里半,献给这个英雄,并包含他的纪念碑。这是全年举办的几场比赛,包括烧烤比赛,5月底的日落交响乐团音乐会和爵士音乐节。

孟菲斯, TN, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
奥弗顿公园

奥弗顿公园是孟菲斯布鲁克斯艺术博物馆,孟菲斯艺术学院和奥弗顿公园市高尔夫球场的所在地。公园本身是一个可爱的地方参观。有远足和骑自行车的路径,网球场,游乐场,野餐区和巨大的阴凉的树木可以放松下来。彩虹画的露天剧场,一旦Elvis Presley和ZZ Top音乐会的地点现在很少使用,但还是一个坐下来思考过去的音乐辉煌的好地方。

孟菲斯, TN, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
Lichterman自然中心

浣熊在这个自然保护区和教育设施周围徘徊。几年前,以中心命名的Lichterman家族已经将他们的土地交给了这个城市,而这个街区的一部分已经发展成为一个购物中心,圣弗朗西斯医院和一个公寓大楼。然而,这个65英亩的公园仍然为当地的野生动物提供了避难所。孩子们可以在这里看到受伤的动物是如何治疗和准备回到野外的。尽管几年前曾经安置了展品和行政办公室的Lichterman家的大部分设施已经恢复。

孟菲斯, TN, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
谢尔比农场公园

谢尔比农场公园是全国最大的农场之一,占地4500英亩(1821公顷)。当您探索户外活动时,来这里体验宁静的宁静。该公园是一群野牛和许多其他动物的家园。虽然曾经是一个工作的农场,现在它是许多人最喜欢的娱乐场所。所以,继续骑车,骑自行车,徒步旅行,钓鱼或排队!

孟菲斯, TN, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 51 18328-best-budget-activities-in-memphis
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Eateries Along Route 66
11 已标记书签

Eateries Along Route 66

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
9 1 0 3
8328

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Budget Activities in Memphis

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
8328


Court Square

Court Square is a historic park that has existed at least since 1876, when the statue of Hebe was dedicated here. This small oasis in the middle of downtown office buildings also features a delightful gazebo and a bronze fountain. Court Square appeared in the movie The Firm as a backdrop for a meeting between Tom Cruise and Gene Hackman, and in real life serves as a relaxing spot for local office workers and visitors alike, who enjoy watching the restored antique cars of the Main Street Trolley go by.

Memphis, TN, United States
Add to Collection
Tom Lee Park

Tom Lee was an African-American living in Memphis who became a hero when he saved 32 people from a sinking steamboat in 1925. Even though he could not swim, he rowed a small boat into the strong currents of the Mississippi River to rescue the victims. Tommy Lee Park, stretches for a mile and half along the banks of the river, is dedicated to this hero and contains a monument to him. This is the site of several events throughout the year, including the Barbecue Contest, the Sunset Symphony concert at the end of May, and a Jazz Festival.

Memphis, TN, United States
Add to Collection
Overton Park

Overton Park is the home of the Memphis Brooks Museum of Art, the Memphis College of Art, and the Overton Park Municipal Golf Course. The park by itself is a lovely place to visit. There are trails for hiking and biking, tennis courts, a playground, picnic area, and huge, shady trees to relax under.The rainbow-painted amphitheater, once the location of concerts by Elvis Presley and ZZ Top, is now seldom used, but still a good place to sit and ponder the glories of music gone by.

Memphis, TN, United States
Add to Collection
Lichterman Nature Center

Raccoons wander freely around this nature preserve and educational facility. The Lichterman family after whom the center is named willed their land to the city years ago, and portions of the block have since been developed into a shopping center, St. Francis Hospital and an apartment building. However, this 65-acre park still provides sanctuary for local wildlife. Children can see here how injured animals are treated and prepared for return to the wild. While the original Lichterman home that housed exhibits and administrative offices burned down a few years ago, most of the facility has been restored.

Memphis, TN, United States
Add to Collection
Shelby Farms Park

Shelby Farms Park is one of the largest in the country, spanning 4500 acres (1821 hectares). Come here to experience tranquility mingled with awe as you explore the great outdoors. The park is home to a herd of bison and many other species of animals. Though once a working farm, now it serves as a favorite recreational spot to many. So go ahead and ride, bike, hike, fish or row!

Memphis, TN, United States
Add to Collection
0 51 18328-best-budget-activities-in-memphis
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 Bookmarked

10 Scenic Highways Across the US

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Washington DC
35 Bookmarked

Exploring Washington DC

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
35 1 0 9
8328