全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Museums in Memphis

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
8343


棉花博物馆

棉花博物馆位于孟菲斯市中心,探索南部历史的一个组成部分。它位于曾经是孟菲斯棉花交易所交易大厅的地方。有互动展品,以保持孩子们的兴趣以及档案为研究目的。博物馆的展品涵盖了广泛的话题,包括棉花行业的经济,社会和文化影响。

孟菲斯, TN, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
贝尔茨亚洲和犹太艺术博物馆

皮博迪广场是一个雄心勃勃的市中心重建努力的一部分,其中包括餐馆,商店和公寓的复合体。开发商杰克·贝尔兹(Jack Belz)和他的妻子玛丽莲(Marilyn)在一个面积达7500平方英尺(232平方米)的画廊里为公众展示了他们私人收藏的中国艺术品。一些象牙和玉器可以追溯到十七世纪的满清王朝。在皮博迪广场周围漫步,看看什么吸引新居民到市中心。

孟菲斯, TN, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
国家装饰金属博物馆

国家装饰金属博物馆是全国唯一一个专门从事装饰金属制品的国家。展品往往包括银茶服务,剑,珠宝和风向标等多种物品。在工作中看到一个铁匠锻造艺术品。 5月份的年度展览展示了人们用来烧烤的奇妙装置,定时与孟菲斯5月烧烤大赛相媲美。博物馆坐落在密西西比河畔的一个可爱的地方,草坪有时用于婚礼和其他私人派对。

孟菲斯, TN, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
孟菲斯布鲁克斯艺术博物馆

孟菲斯的主要博物馆坐落在1916年建成的大理石建筑内。建筑美丽的客房收藏了一大批中世纪艺术作品,并收藏了印象派作品。一个房间专门为有视觉障碍的游客进行“触摸”展览。临时展品包括五月节在孟菲斯举行的爱国表演。 Brushmark餐厅是午餐的好地方,特别是当外面露台敞开的时候,外面的Overton公园就是这样。

孟菲斯, TN, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
雅园

曾经是音乐传奇猫王Elvis Presley的故乡,Graceland是七十年代令人难忘的华丽风格的缩影,充满了粗毛地毯,仿瀑布和超大尺寸的沙发。当他从斯蒂芬托夫购买这个在孟菲斯的殖民复兴的房子时,摇滚乐之王的生活来了一个完整的循环,这是一个纪念城市的方式,他的音乐雄心壮志,并使他成为一个后起之秀。有传闻说,这是美国第二大访问量最大的房子,格雷斯兰和埃尔维斯住在这里一样。埃尔维斯·普雷斯利(Elvis Presley)于1957年购买了这个占地13.8英亩(5.6公顷)的庄园,并且花了很大的一部分时间来扩大和改善华丽的财产。在以传奇人物命名的林荫大道上,一个时尚的娱乐中心和毗邻的游客中心通过丰富的音乐家生活展示和展览,为猫王的粉丝们留下了疯狂的狂热。埃尔维斯艺人职业博物馆突出了他的歌唱事业的主要方面,并展示了他最具标志性的裁缝系列,而汽车博物馆展示了埃尔维斯从卡迪拉克埃尔多拉多到斯图茨黑鹰队的惊人车队。 8月16日,埃尔维斯逝世周年,烛光守夜吸引了全世界的粉丝到这个特殊的纪念碑。

孟菲斯, TN, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 51 18343-best-museums-in-memphis
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Washington DC
35 已标记书签

Exploring Washington DC

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
35 1 0 9
8343

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Museums in Memphis

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
8343


The Cotton Museum

Located in downtown Memphis, The Cotton Museum explores an integral part of the South's history. It is located on what used to be the trading floor of the Memphis Cotton Exchange. There are interactive exhibits to keep kids interested as well as archives for research purposes. The exhibits in the museum cover a broad range of topics, including the economic, social, and cultural impacts of the cotton industry.

Memphis, TN, United States
Add to Collection
Belz Museum of Asian and Judaic Art

Peabody Place is part of an ambitious downtown renewal effort that includes complexes of restaurants, shops and apartments. Developer Jack Belz and his wife Marilyn have put their private collection of Chinese art on display for the public in a 7500 square-foot (232 square-meter) gallery. Some of the ivory and jade pieces date back to the Manchu Dynasty of the 17th Century. Stroll around Peabody Place and see what is attracting new residents to the downtown area.

Memphis, TN, United States
Add to Collection
National Ornamental Metal Museum

The National Ornamental Metal Museum is the only one in the country dedicated to ornamental metalwork. Exhibits often include such diverse objects as silver tea services, swords, jewelry and weathervanes. See a blacksmith at work forging works of art. An annual exhibit in May features the fantastic devices people use to barbecue, timed to coincide with the Memphis in May Barbecue Contest. The museum is set in a lovely spot on the banks of the Mississippi, and the lawns are sometimes used for weddings and other private parties.

Memphis, TN, United States
Add to Collection
Memphis Brooks Museum of Art

Memphis' main museum is housed in a marble building completed in 1916. The architecturally beautiful rooms house an outstanding collection of medieval art and a small but worthwhile collection of Impressionist works. One room is dedicated to a "touch" exhibit for vision-impaired visitors. Temporary exhibits include a patriotic show held during the Memphis in May Festival. The restaurant, the Brushmark, is a fine place to lunch, especially when the outside patio is open, which looks out on Overton Park.

Memphis, TN, United States
Add to Collection
Graceland

Once home to music legend Elvis Presley, Graceland epitomizes the flamboyant style that the unforgettable seventies packed in. Life came a full circle for the King of Rock 'n' Roll when he purchased this Colonial Revival house in Memphis from Stephen Toof, a way of honoring the city that fed his musical ambitions and set him on his way to becoming a rising star. Rumoured to be the second most-visited house in the United States, Graceland is preserved exactly as it was when Elvis lived here. Elvis Presley bought this 13.8 acre (5.6 hectares) estate in 1957 and spent a large part of his life expanding and improving the opulent property. On the boulevard named after the legend himself, a sleek entertainment complex and adjoining visitors centre feed Elvis' fans still-extant frenzy through a wealth of displays and exhibits that revolve around the musician's life. The Elvis Entertainer Career Museum highlights the main aspects of his singing career, and display his most iconic sartorial collections, while the Automobile Museum showcases the stunning fleet of cars that Elvis rode in, from the Cadillac Eldorado to the Stutz Blackhawk. On August 16, the anniversary of Elvis' death, a candlelight vigil draws worldwide fans to this exceptional monument.

Memphis, TN, United States
Add to Collection
0 51 18343-best-museums-in-memphis
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 Bookmarked

10 Scenic Highways Across the US

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Washington DC
35 Bookmarked

Exploring Washington DC

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
35 1 0 9
8343