全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Literature & Music in Memphis

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
8348


厕所。方便的孟菲斯家居博物馆

这座建筑是威廉·克里斯托弗·汉迪(William Christy Handy)的孟菲斯之家,他经常被称为“蓝调之父”。他在E.H.的要求下于1912年写了这首歌曲“Memphis Blues”。然后跑到市长那里,成了这座城市的一首歌。布鲁斯音乐家,W.C. Handy Award,每年在孟菲斯的Orpheum剧院举行。 W.C. Handy Home在Handy的职业生涯中展示了追溯孟菲斯布鲁斯历史的展品。

孟菲斯, TN, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
孟菲斯摇滚灵魂博物馆

Memphis Rock'n'Soul博物馆永久收藏的亮点包括Elvis的几件服装,B.Bin King的吉他(被传奇音乐家亲切地称为“Lucille”)和Dick Clark的美国舞台登上领奖台。博物馆还提供特别的临时展品。博物馆可用于私人聚会和活动。

孟菲斯, TN, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
Sun Studio

杰里李刘易斯,B.B.金,约翰尼现金 - 他们都在这里记录在Sun Studio。这个工作室由Sam Phillips于1950年创立,成为孟菲斯音乐的核心。 1953年,一个名叫埃尔维斯·普雷斯利(Elvis Presley)的18岁的老人走进录音室,付了两首歌。其余的是历史。今天,它仍然是一个有功能的工作室,现代音乐家仍然在这里记录尝试获得一点魔力。参观一下有关这里录制的艺术家的展品,包括Carl Perkins,Howlin'Wolf,Johnny Cash,Roy Orbison,当然还有Elvis。孟菲斯的许多游客都把这次旅行作为他们逗留的亮点。

孟菲斯, TN, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
斯塔克斯美国灵魂音乐博物馆

斯塔克斯美国灵魂音乐博物馆位于斯塔克斯唱片公司的网站上,这个网站在音乐界有着重要的意义。该公司已经发起了许多成功的音乐家的职业生涯。大约有2000个展品,包括视频,文物,电影,照片等等。除了展品之外,博物馆还定期举办现场音乐会,教育节目和筹款活动。

孟菲斯, TN, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
雅园

曾经是音乐传奇猫王Elvis Presley的故乡,Graceland是七十年代令人难忘的华丽风格的缩影,充满了粗毛地毯,仿瀑布和超大尺寸的沙发。当他从斯蒂芬托夫购买这个在孟菲斯的殖民复兴的房子时,摇滚乐之王的生活来了一个完整的循环,这是一个纪念城市的方式,他的音乐雄心壮志,并使他成为一个后起之秀。有传闻说,这是美国第二大访问量最大的房子,格雷斯兰和埃尔维斯住在这里一样。埃尔维斯·普雷斯利(Elvis Presley)于1957年购买了这个占地13.8英亩(5.6公顷)的庄园,并且花了很大的一部分时间来扩大和改善华丽的财产。在以传奇人物命名的林荫大道上,一个时尚的娱乐中心和毗邻的游客中心通过丰富的音乐家生活展示和展览,为猫王的粉丝们留下了疯狂的狂热。埃尔维斯艺人职业博物馆突出了他的歌唱事业的主要方面,并展示了他最具标志性的裁缝系列,而汽车博物馆展示了埃尔维斯从卡迪拉克埃尔多拉多到斯图茨黑鹰队的惊人车队。 8月16日,埃尔维斯逝世周年,烛光守夜吸引了全世界的粉丝到这个特殊的纪念碑。

孟菲斯, TN, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 51 18348-best-literature-music-in-memphis
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Washington DC
35 已标记书签

Exploring Washington DC

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
35 1 0 9
8348

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Literature & Music in Memphis

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
8348


W.C. Handy's Memphis Home & Museum

This building was the Memphis home of William Christopher Handy, who is often referred to as the "Father of the Blues." He wrote the song "Memphis Blues" in 1912 at the request of E.H. Crump, then running for mayor, and it became something of an anthem for the city. A major award for blues musicians, the W.C. Handy Award, is given every year at the Orpheum Theater in Memphis. The W.C. Handy Home features exhibits on Handy's career that trace the history of the blues in Memphis.

Memphis, TN, United States
Add to Collection
Memphis Rock 'n' Soul Museum

Highlights of the Memphis Rock 'n' Soul Museum's permanent collection include several Elvis costumes, B.B. King's guitar (affectionately called "Lucille" by the legendary musician), and Dick Clark's American Bandstand podium. The museum also offers special temporary exhibits. The museum is available for private parties and events.

Memphis, TN, United States
Add to Collection
Sun Studio

Standing on Union Avenue since 1950, this iconic studio has played host to everyone from Jerry Lee Lewis and to B.B King and Johnny Cash, who've all recorded multiple legendary albums here. In 1953, a certain 18-year-old named Elvis Presley walked into the studio and paid to record two songs; the rest is history. Trending even today, the Sun welcomes modern musicians to make records here, many of whom have gone on to join the studio's golden roster of world-famous musical talents. The studio has gradually transformed itself into a historic attraction where numerous artifacts and exhibits relating to its illustrious guests are delicately preserved and displayed for generations to cherish.

Memphis, TN, United States
Add to Collection
Stax Museum of American Soul Music

Stax Museum of American Soul Music is located on the site of Stax Records which is known to have much significance in the music industry. The company is known to have launched the careers of many successful musicians. There are around 2000 exhibits that include videos, artifacts, films, photographs, and more. Apart from the exhibits, the museum regularly plays host to events like live concerts, educational programs, and fundraisers.

Memphis, TN, United States
Add to Collection
Graceland

Once home to music legend Elvis Presley, Graceland epitomizes the flamboyant style that the unforgettable seventies packed in. Life came a full circle for the King of Rock 'n' Roll when he purchased this Colonial Revival house in Memphis from Stephen Toof, a way of honoring the city that fed his musical ambitions and set him on his way to becoming a rising star. Rumoured to be the second most-visited house in the United States, Graceland is preserved exactly as it was when Elvis lived here. Elvis Presley bought this 13.8 acre (5.6 hectares) estate in 1957 and spent a large part of his life expanding and improving the opulent property. On the boulevard named after the legend himself, a sleek entertainment complex and adjoining visitors centre feed Elvis' fans still-extant frenzy through a wealth of displays and exhibits that revolve around the musician's life. The Elvis Entertainer Career Museum highlights the main aspects of his singing career, and display his most iconic sartorial collections, while the Automobile Museum showcases the stunning fleet of cars that Elvis rode in, from the Cadillac Eldorado to the Stutz Blackhawk. On August 16, the anniversary of Elvis' death, a candlelight vigil draws worldwide fans to this exceptional monument.

Memphis, TN, United States
Add to Collection
0 51 18348-best-literature-music-in-memphis
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 Bookmarked

10 Scenic Highways Across the US

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Washington DC
35 Bookmarked

Exploring Washington DC

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
35 1 0 9
8348