全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Galleries in Memphis

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
8349


贝尔茨亚洲和犹太艺术博物馆

皮博迪广场是一个雄心勃勃的市中心重建努力的一部分,其中包括餐馆,商店和公寓的复合体。开发商杰克·贝尔兹(Jack Belz)和他的妻子玛丽莲(Marilyn)在一个面积达7500平方英尺(232平方米)的画廊里为公众展示了他们私人收藏的中国艺术品。一些象牙和玉器可以追溯到十七世纪的满清王朝。在皮博迪广场周围漫步,看看什么吸引新居民到市中心。

孟菲斯, TN, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
国家装饰金属博物馆

国家装饰金属博物馆是全国唯一一个专门从事装饰金属制品的国家。展品往往包括银茶服务,剑,珠宝和风向标等多种物品。在工作中看到一个铁匠锻造艺术品。 5月份的年度展览展示了人们用来烧烤的奇妙装置,定时与孟菲斯5月烧烤大赛相媲美。博物馆坐落在密西西比河畔的一个可爱的地方,草坪有时用于婚礼和其他私人派对。

孟菲斯, TN, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
孟菲斯布鲁克斯艺术博物馆

孟菲斯的主要博物馆坐落在1916年建成的大理石建筑内。建筑美丽的客房收藏了一大批中世纪艺术作品,并收藏了印象派作品。一个房间专门为有视觉障碍的游客进行“触摸”展览。临时展品包括五月节在孟菲斯举行的爱国表演。 Brushmark餐厅是午餐的好地方,特别是当外面露台敞开的时候,外面的Overton公园就是这样。

孟菲斯, TN, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
孟菲斯大学艺术博物馆

为纪念现代美国孟菲斯市的古埃及对口,当地大学设有博物馆,展示尼罗河城市常见物品,包括木乃伊,纸莎草,各种器具和家庭用品。另一个永久性展览是非洲精神,它有来自西非的文物和雕塑。另外 - 有些出人意料 - 博物馆收藏了一系列有趣的美式家具,还有一些美国和欧洲的印刷品。

孟菲斯, TN, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
大卫Lusk画廊

这个画廊位于旅行良好的白杨走廊的高档地带商场中间。它常常包括当地新兴的艺术家,如孟菲斯大学学院的男教师和摄影艺术家胡格·富特(Tomger Foote)的彼得·鲍曼(Peter Bowman)。其他成名的艺术家,如1993年去世的全国着名的当地艺术家Carrol Cloar也在这里出席。在David Lusk画廊展示开幕酒,并有机会与知识丰富的艺术赞助人擦肘。

孟菲斯, TN, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 51 18349-best-galleries-in-memphis
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Washington DC
35 已标记书签

Exploring Washington DC

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
10 1 0 3
8349

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Galleries in Memphis

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
8349


Belz Museum of Asian and Judaic Art

Peabody Place is part of an ambitious downtown renewal effort that includes complexes of restaurants, shops and apartments. Developer Jack Belz and his wife Marilyn have put their private collection of Chinese art on display for the public in a 7500 square-foot (232 square-meter) gallery. Some of the ivory and jade pieces date back to the Manchu Dynasty of the 17th Century. Stroll around Peabody Place and see what is attracting new residents to the downtown area.

Memphis, TN, United States
Add to Collection
National Ornamental Metal Museum

The National Ornamental Metal Museum is the only one in the country dedicated to ornamental metalwork. Exhibits often include such diverse objects as silver tea services, swords, jewelry and weathervanes. See a blacksmith at work forging works of art. An annual exhibit in May features the fantastic devices people use to barbecue, timed to coincide with the Memphis in May Barbecue Contest. The museum is set in a lovely spot on the banks of the Mississippi, and the lawns are sometimes used for weddings and other private parties.

Memphis, TN, United States
Add to Collection
Memphis Brooks Museum of Art

Memphis' main museum is housed in a marble building completed in 1916. The architecturally beautiful rooms house an outstanding collection of medieval art and a small but worthwhile collection of Impressionist works. One room is dedicated to a "touch" exhibit for vision-impaired visitors. Temporary exhibits include a patriotic show held during the Memphis in May Festival. The restaurant, the Brushmark, is a fine place to lunch, especially when the outside patio is open, which looks out on Overton Park.

Memphis, TN, United States
Add to Collection
Art Museum of the University of Memphis

In honor of the ancient Egyptian counterpart to the modern American city of Memphis, the local university maintains a museum featuring a good representation of the usual items from the City by the Nile, including a mummy, papyrus, and various implements and household goods. Another permanent exhibit is the Spirit of Africa, which has artifacts and sculptures from West Africa. In addition - and somewhat unexpectedly - the museum houses an interesting collection of miniatures of American furniture and a good smattering of American and European prints.

Memphis, TN, United States
Add to Collection
David Lusk Gallery

This gallery is in the middle of an upscale strip mall on the well travelled Poplar corridor. It often features local up and coming artists such as Peter Bowman, art instructor at the Memphis University School for boys and photography artist Huger Foote. Other established artists, such as the nationally acclaimed local artist Carrol Cloar who passed away in 1993, are also represented here. Exhibit openings at David Lusk Gallery feature wine and the chance to rub elbows with knowledgeable art patrons.

Memphis, TN, United States
Add to Collection
0 51 18349-best-galleries-in-memphis
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Washington DC
35 Bookmarked

Exploring Washington DC

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
10 1 0 3
8349