全局搜索

设定当前位置

选择一个目录

全部

Accomodations

餐厅及咖啡厅

景点

夜生活

购物

游览

加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录

A Day in Williamsburg

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
839


德威特·华莱士装饰艺术博物馆

这个美丽的博物馆馆藏有来自殖民地美国和英国的各种古董和文物。常设展品包括从弗吉尼亚州到佛蒙特州的美国家具,展示了十七世纪末期的当地家具。银器和陶瓷也有一些美丽的例子。一个值得注意的特点是为威廉三世国王制作的925纯银吊灯。

326 Francis Street East, 威廉斯堡, VA, 美国, 23185
艾比·洛克菲勒民间艺术博物馆

艾比·洛克菲勒博物馆赞扬过去和现在的艺术梦想家的作品。博物馆提供从绘画到绗缝艺术的各种持续和临时展览,提供丰富的视觉挂毯,体现了美国悠久而独特的民间艺术历史。入场费包括在您的威廉斯堡殖民地的门票

325 West Francis Street, 威廉斯堡, VA, 美国, 23185
总督宫

总督府是弗吉尼亚州皇家殖民地殖民地的居所,后来是殖民地时期的州长托马斯·杰弗逊(Thomas Jefferson)和帕特里克·亨利(Patrick Henry)。建于1700年代初期,主楼在1781年被烧毁,并在1930年重建。这座重建的建筑是在原有的建筑设计的基础上建立起来的,同时也受到了杰弗逊在总督期间建议修缮的影响。游客可以参观这个优雅的住宅,这是为了炫耀王室的财富。看过皇宫之后,请确保您探索外面的花园,看看您是否可以在黄杨木迷宫周围寻找方向。

300 Palace Green Street, Colonial Williamsburg, 威廉斯堡, VA, 美国, 23185
Peyton Randolph议院

佩顿伦道夫之家值得注意,因为它既是殖民时期建筑的典范,也是威廉斯堡奴隶制历史的提醒。位于殖民地威廉斯堡生活博物馆内的房子建于1715年,经过了几次修复。今天的游客将能够看到房子是什么样的,当时在十八世纪初被佩顿·兰多夫(Peyton Randolph)所拥有。兰多夫是费城大陆第一任总统,最终导致了美国的形成。参观者可以漫步在美丽的大厅里,同时也了解住在外屋的奴隶和他们的生活。这个房子有时会在夜间开放,进行特别的夜间游览,在这个游览中,游客们搜寻许多被称为困扰这个大红房地产的鬼魂。

100 West Nicholson Street, Colonial Williamsburg, 威廉斯堡, VA, 美国, 23185
Muscarelle艺术博物馆

位于威廉与玛丽学院内部的Muscarelle艺术博物馆是在当地人意识到这所学校多年来积累了丰富的艺术之后创建的。在这里举行的展览是戏剧性的,发人深省的,而常设展览除了你可能见过的其他展览之外是一个阶级。摘要印象派爱好者将在这个保存着珍宝的艺术天堂中高兴。检查网站的细节。

603 Jamestown Road, The College of William & Mary, 威廉斯堡, VA, 美国, 23187
乔治Wythe议院

这个建于十七世纪五十年代中期的房子属于乔治·怀思(George Wythe),他帮助领导反对英格兰统治的爱国运动,并成为弗吉尼亚州的第一个独立宣言的签署者。他的家今天是威廉斯堡殖民地生活博物馆的一部分,现在已经恢复到乔治·威思和他的妻子在那里居住时的样子。除了是一个着名的爱国者的家,当英国占领约克镇时,这座房子还担任乔治华盛顿的总部。托马斯·杰斐逊(Thomas Jefferson)也于1776年访问了这座房子,增加了房子的名人名单。今天,游客可以探索美丽的砖建筑,甚至可以想象他们站在乔治·华盛顿曾经站在的地方。

101 Palace Green Street, Palace Green, 威廉斯堡, VA, 美国, 23185
殖民地威廉斯堡

殖民地威廉斯堡的殖民地的首府曾经被修复成一个活的历史博物馆,以便游客可以看到它在1700年代。在18世纪最美好的时期,这座城市是弗吉尼亚殖民地最文明的中心。今天,参观者可以像现在一样,用纯正的,经过实践验证的殖民方法来观察玻璃吹制者,铁匠和其他手工艺人的生产。或者也许参加法院审判的重新制定。时代的家园,商店和其他建筑物充满了有趣的事情要做和看到。甚至有服装租赁和历史的住宿,所以你可以完全沉浸在美国历史。

101 Visitor Center Drive, 威廉斯堡, VA, 美国, 23187
布希花园威廉斯堡

威廉斯堡布希花园是一个获奖的生态友好型冒险乐园,于1975年开始,其中包括“世界上最美丽的主题公园”,“金票奖”和“鼓掌奖”。这个主题公园重现了欧洲的村庄,火车,郁金香花园和游乐设施,使其成为寻求刺激的圣地。如果你足够勇敢,跳上Alpengeist,这是全世界最高的倒立杯垫之一。建造模拟一个阿尔卑斯山滑雪缆车,虽然是一个稍微可怕的版本,它达到了195英尺(60米)的高度和发展速度每小时67英里(108公里)。您也可以参加动物之旅,养一两天的狗,参观闹鬼的房子哈尔 - 呐喊,和圣诞节的小镇欢乐。购买德国咕咕钟,意大利蜡烛,木雕和驯鹿陶器;然后学习在车间制作自己的工艺品。 Busch Gardens酒店还设有供应正宗英式,爱尔兰,德国,法国,意大利和苏格兰美食的餐厅。公园的时间安排每周都有变化。完整的日历可以在公园网站上找到。

1 Busch Gardens Boulevard, 威廉斯堡, VA, 美国, 23185
维吉尼亚音乐博物

音乐爱好者一定会喜欢弗吉尼亚音乐博物馆,弗吉尼亚历史上的历史和美丽的乐器展出。参观博物馆的人将了解弗吉尼亚州有趣的音乐历史,并将认识一些来自弗吉尼亚州的着名音乐家,包括June Carter,Ella Fitzgerald和Wayne Newton。孩子们会喜欢看音乐盒和镍乐器演奏音乐,见证一个说话的玩偶,并探索游乐园的乐器。无论您的年龄如何,您都一定会被弗吉尼亚音乐博物馆展出的乐器所吸引。

6316 Richmond Road, 威廉斯堡, VA, 美国, 23188
历史的詹姆斯敦

历史悠久的詹姆斯敦(Jamestown)毗邻詹姆斯敦居民区(Jamestown Settlement),是1607年殖民者首先建造家园的原址。考古学家已经发掘了原始堡垒的遗迹,以及文物和其他伟大的发现。在导游陪同下,公园护林员解释了定居点的历史,不要错过“玻璃屋”,在那里玻璃吹制者使用原来的詹姆斯敦居民将使用的相同技术创造美丽而有用的物体。

1000 Colonial National Historic Parkway, Jamestown, VA, 美国, 23081
约克镇战场

约克镇战场是美国独立战争期间发生最后一次重大地面战争的地点。有游侠指导的战场导览可供选择,或者您可以拿起一套耳机并进行音频导览。在夏季,向服装演员学习一个士兵的生活。面向儿童的活动可用。

Colonial National Historic Parkway & Battlefield Tour Road, Yorktown, VA, 美国, 23690
[["\u5fb7\u5a01\u7279\u00b7\u534e\u83b1\u58eb\u88c5\u9970\u827a\u672f\u535a\u7269\u9986","37.26848800","-76.70471700","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","\u5a01\u5ec9\u65af\u5821, VA, \u7f8e\u56fd","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/zh\/williamsburg-va\/632778-\u5fb7\u5a01\u7279-\u534e\u83b1\u58eb\u88c5\u9970\u827a\u672f\u535a\u7269\u9986"],["\u827e\u6bd4\u00b7\u6d1b\u514b\u83f2\u52d2\u6c11\u95f4\u827a\u672f\u535a\u7269\u9986","37.26974790","-76.70433210","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","\u5a01\u5ec9\u65af\u5821, VA, \u7f8e\u56fd","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/zh\/williamsburg-va\/632779-\u827e\u6bd4-\u6d1b\u514b\u83f2\u52d2\u6c11\u95f4\u827a\u672f\u535a\u7269\u9986"],["\u603b\u7763\u5bab","37.27437192","-76.70221493","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","\u5a01\u5ec9\u65af\u5821, VA, \u7f8e\u56fd","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/zh\/williamsburg-va\/957440-\u603b\u7763\u5bab"],["Peyton Randolph\u8bae\u9662","37.27240500","-76.69993000","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","\u5a01\u5ec9\u65af\u5821, VA, \u7f8e\u56fd","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/zh\/williamsburg-va\/959947-peyton-randolph\u8bae\u9662"],["Muscarelle\u827a\u672f\u535a\u7269\u9986","37.26767000","-76.71438200","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","\u5a01\u5ec9\u65af\u5821, VA, \u7f8e\u56fd","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/zh\/williamsburg-va\/690162-muscarelle\u827a\u672f\u535a\u7269\u9986"],["\u4e54\u6cbbWythe\u8bae\u9662","37.27911300","-76.69894200","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","\u5a01\u5ec9\u65af\u5821, VA, \u7f8e\u56fd","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/zh\/williamsburg-va\/959946-\u4e54\u6cbbwythe\u8bae\u9662"],["\u6b96\u6c11\u5730\u5a01\u5ec9\u65af\u5821","37.27995800","-76.69786500","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","\u5a01\u5ec9\u65af\u5821, VA, \u7f8e\u56fd","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/zh\/williamsburg-va\/369700-\u6b96\u6c11\u5730\u5a01\u5ec9\u65af\u5821"],["\u5e03\u5e0c\u82b1\u56ed\u5a01\u5ec9\u65af\u5821","37.23642700","-76.64597500","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","\u5a01\u5ec9\u65af\u5821, VA, \u7f8e\u56fd","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/zh\/williamsburg-va\/369702-\u5e03\u5e0c\u82b1\u56ed\u5a01\u5ec9\u65af\u5821"],["\u7ef4\u5409\u5c3c\u4e9a\u97f3\u4e50\u535a\u7269","37.33779100","-76.75102300","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","\u5a01\u5ec9\u65af\u5821, VA, \u7f8e\u56fd","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/zh\/williamsburg-va\/959951-\u7ef4\u5409\u5c3c\u4e9a\u97f3\u4e50\u535a\u7269"],["\u5386\u53f2\u7684\u8a79\u59c6\u65af\u6566","37.21126100","-76.77725100","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","Jamestown, VA, \u7f8e\u56fd","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/zh\/williamsburg-va\/371259-\u5386\u53f2\u7684\u8a79\u59c6\u65af\u6566"],["\u7ea6\u514b\u9547\u6218\u573a","37.23070700","-76.50281500","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","Yorktown, VA, \u7f8e\u56fd","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/zh\/yorktown-va\/371264-\u7ea6\u514b\u9547\u6218\u573a"]]
0 111 1839-a-day-in-williamsburg
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
Charming Quaint Towns in Connecticut
18 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
7 Delightful Food Trails to Explore in the US
7 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
7 1 0 2
839

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

A Day in Williamsburg

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
839


DeWitt Wallace Decorative Arts Museum

This beautifully laid out museum hosts an extensive range of antiques and artifacts from colonial USA and the United Kingdom. Permanent exhibits include American Furniture: From Virginia to Vermont, which showcases local furniture dating from the late seventeenth century. There are also some beautiful examples of silverware and ceramics; one notable feature is a sterling silver chandelier, made for King William III.

Williamsburg, VA, United States
Add to Collection
Abby Aldrich Rockefeller Folk Art Museum

The Abby Aldrich Rockefeller Museum honors the work of past and present art visionaries. Featuring a variety of ongoing and temporary exhibitions ranging from painting to the art of quilting, the museum offers a rich visual tapestry that epitomizes America's long and distinctive history of folk art. Admission is included in your ticket to Colonial Williamsburg

Williamsburg, VA, United States
Add to Collection
Governor's Palace

The Governor's Palace was the home of Colony of Virginia's Royal Governors and later post-colonial governors Thomas Jefferson and Patrick Henry. Built in the early 1700s, the main building was burned down in 1781 and was reconstructed in 1930. The reconstructed building was based upon the original architectural design as well as influenced by Jefferson's suggested renovations while he was a governor. Visitors can tour this elegant residence which was created to show off the Crown's wealth. After seeing the Palace, make sure you explore the gardens outside and see if you can navigate your way around the boxwood maze.

Williamsburg, VA, United States
Add to Collection
Peyton Randolph House

The Peyton Randolph House is noteworthy because it is both a prime example of colonial architecture, and a reminder of the history of slavery in Williamsburg. The house, which is located inside the Colonial Williamsburg living museum, was built in 1715 and has undergone several restorations. Visitors today will be able to see what the house looked like when in was owned by Peyton Randolph in the early 1700s. Randolph acted as the first President of the Continental Congress in Philadelphia, the event that eventually led the forming of the Unites States. Visitors to the house can wander through its beautiful halls while also learning about the slaves that lived in the outer houses, and what their lives were like. The house is sometimes opened up at night for special night tours, during which visitors search for the many ghosts that are said to haunt this big red estate.

Williamsburg, VA, United States
Add to Collection
Muscarelle Museum of Art

Located inside the College of William & Mary, the Muscarelle Museum of Art was created after locals realized what a wealth of art the university had accumulated over the years. The exhibitions held here are dramatic and thought-provoking to say the least, while the permanent exhibition is a class apart from the others you may have seen. Abstract Impressionist lovers will delight in this art haven that has preserved its treasures magnificently. Check website for details.

Williamsburg, VA, United States
Add to Collection
George Wythe House

This home, which was built in the mid-1750s, belonged to George Wythe, who helped to lead the patriotic movement against England's rule and became Virginia's first signer of the Declaration of Independence. His home, which stands today as part of the Colonial Williamsburg living museum, has been restored to how it would have looked when George Wythe and his wife lived there. Aside from being the home of a famous patriot, the house also served as George Washington's headquarters when the British seized Yorktown. Thomas Jefferson also made a visit to the home in 1776, adding to the house's list of famous guests. Today, visitors can explore the beautiful brick building and perhaps even imagine that they are standing where George Washington once stood.

Williamsburg, VA, United States
Add to Collection
Colonial Williamsburg

Once the capital of colonial Virginia, Colonial Williamsburg is a living history museum, lending stirring insights into its heyday during the 1700s. The centerpiece of Williamsburg's historic district, this territory features winding thoroughfare dotted with charming edifices bathed in evocative Colonial Revival architectural styles. For the better part of the 18th century, the city was the center of the most civilized life in the colony of Virginia. Having undergone a massive restoration, Colonial Williamsburg is today a heartwarming canvas of a culture which eventually made way for the democratic tenor of the country. Today, this antiquated region is permeated with the exuberance and cultural nitty-gritty that comes with glassblowers, history re-enactors blacksmiths and artisans producing goods by authentic, tried-and-true colonial methods just as they did back then. The period homes, stores and other buildings are full of interesting things to do and see. There are even costume rentals and historic accommodations which also delve deeper into American history.

Williamsburg, VA, United States
Add to Collection
Busch Gardens Williamsburg

Busch Gardens Williamsburg is an award-winning and eco-friendly adventure park started in 1975. Its many awards include the accolade of “World’s Most Beautiful Theme Park,“ “Golden Ticket Award” and “Applause Award.” This theme park recreates European villages, trains, tulip gardens and rides that make it a thrill-seeking mecca. If you're brave enough, hop onto Alpengeist, one of the tallest inverted coasters with a complete circuit in the whole world. Built to simulate an Alpine ski lift, albeit a slightly scarier version, it reaches heights of 195 feet (60 meters) and hair-raising speeds of 67 miles (108 kilometers) per hour. You can also embark on animal tours, adopt a dog for a day or two, visit the haunted house Howl-O-Scream, and Christmas Town for festive fun. Shop for German cuckoo clocks, Italian candles, wood carvings and Caribou pottery; then learn to make your own craft items at the workshops. Busch Gardens also features restaurants serving authentic British, Irish, German, French, Italian and Scottish cuisines. The park timings vary every week; the complete calendar can be found on the park website.

Williamsburg, VA, United States
Add to Collection
Virginia Music Museum

Music aficionados will be sure to love the Virginia Musical Museum, where historic and beautiful instruments from throughout Virginia's history are on display. Visitors to the museum will learn all about the fascinating history of music in Virginia and will recognize some of the famous musicians that have come out of Virginia, including June Carter, Ella Fitzgerald, and Wayne Newton. Kids will delight in watching the music boxes and nickelodeons play music, witness a talking doll, and explore the amusement park musical instruments. Whatever your age, you are sure to be fascinated by the instruments on display at the Virginia Musical Museum.

Williamsburg, VA, United States
Add to Collection
Historic Jamestown

Nourished by the meandering James River, Historic Jamestown is the erstwhile site of the iconic James Fort. An expanse soaked in enriching history and culture, this is the site which marks the existence of the early English colonists which set foot in North America. Having unearthed mysteries and original remains of the fort, this site is home to an archaeological museum called 'The Archaerium', which illustrates the beginnings of the town, its colonial history as well as its earliest industries. Set along the banks of the river, the Dale House Cafe has on offer some increasingly delectable dishes, while the Glasshouse is yet another place to soak in the town's rich history. Known to be the earliest permanent settlement of the English in America, the town shelters a troupe of notable attractions like the Tercentenary Monument, the Governor Harvey House and the deeply antiquated Jamestown Church.

Jamestown, VA, United States
Add to Collection
Yorktown Victory Center

As the Revolution was brewing, General Washington and his Continental Army camped at Yorktown. This re-creation is just a short distance from the original site of the battle that won the American Revolution in 1781. Reenactors at Yorktown demonstrate musket drills, colonial cooking and war-time medical practices. At a model 18th-century farm, you can help weed the garden, spin flax into thread and watch costumed chefs cook in a colonial kitchen adjacent to the farmhouse. In the galleries, children can play in 18th-century clothes and participate in activities like making woodblock rubbings. Artifacts, including those from an excavated British ship, complete this comprehensive view of military life during the American Revolution.

Williamsburg, VA, United States
Add to Collection
Yorktown Battlefield

Yorktown Battlefield is the site where the last major land battle occurred during the American Revolution. Ranger-guided tours of the battlefield are available or you can grab a set of headphones and take the audio tour. During the summer months, learn from a costumed actor about the life of a soldier. Activities geared towards children are available.

Yorktown, VA, United States
Add to Collection
0 121 1839-a-day-in-williamsburg
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Ameowzing Spots for Cat Lovers Around the World
16 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Beautiful Beaches Around the World
9 Bookmarked

Beautiful Beaches Around the World

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Best Literary Sights Around the World
19 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
19 1 0 5
839