全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录

Best Literary Sights Around the World

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
84


莎士比亚和公司

乍一看,莎士比亚与公司不过是另一家英文书店。但是,在门口走几步,你就会明白为什么店面就像博物馆和传奇一样。在堆放在天花板上的书本之间,有来自世界各地的游客留下的笔记,公告和传单。自1919年以来,莎士比亚和公司一直是作家的避难所。原来的书店是海明威,菲茨杰拉德,乔伊斯等人的跺脚场。今天,来自世界各地的作家来分享他们的作品。不明身份的作家也有一席之地。莎士比亚和公司借给睡眠空间换取店里几个小时的工作。

巴黎, 法国
添加到您的收藏夹
马克吐温少年时代的家和博物馆

在由木镶板制成的简陋的两层楼房屋内,美国最重要的文化人物之一不仅年代久远,而且还获得了一些有助于这个国家最令人难忘的文学时刻的经验。马克·吐温的少年时代每年都会吸引数以千计的游客,在汤姆·索亚(Tom Sawyer)突出表现的白色木栅栏上,引起了吐温小时候的想象,

Hannibal, MO, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
国会图书馆

国会图书馆原本是一个小型参考图书馆,现在是全球第二大图书和阅读材料的收藏地,仅次于大英图书馆。这些藏品包括将近1亿件藏品,其中包括“古腾堡圣经”(Gutenberg Bible),“独立宣言”的早期草稿和林肯葛底斯堡讲话等罕见文件。宏伟的主阅览室的辉煌只是国会图书馆值得一看的景点之一。浏览图书馆三栋大楼展出的许多优秀展品,参加导游,或参加在此举办的任何音乐会,讲座和其他活动。图书馆的馆藏向持有有效的读者身份证的所有人开放,但是图书馆馆舍不能带走材料。

Washington, DC, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
简·奥斯汀故居博物馆(Chawton Cottage)

简·奥斯丁的故居博物馆是文学爱好者必看的地方。简·奥斯汀于1809年从南安普顿搬到这里,开始写作,修改理智与情感,傲慢与偏见和曼斯菲尔德公园。你可以看到简写了什么,缝了什么,酿了什么酒,喜欢园艺。她的音乐书,她穿的衣服,她缝的被子,写她书的工作桌都在展出。你也可以看到她的驴子马车 - 门仍然吱吱作响警告,就像简匆匆地从游客那里藏起来的那样。

Chawton, 英国
添加到您的收藏夹
欧内斯特·海明威故居和博物馆

海明威故居博物馆是着名作家海明威的故居。海明威因其超凡的个性和令人惊叹的写作而闻名,包括“太阳照样升起”和“永别了,武器”。展出的房间和藏品让你深入了解这位着名作家的生活。请留意博物馆内传说中的海明威宠物猫白雪公主的多头多趾(六趾)猫。

基韦斯特, FL, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
Les Deux Magots

Les Deux Magots传奇式的露台一直是巴黎伟大的作家和思想家的聚会地点。欧内斯特·海明威经常在酒吧里跳出来,难怪巴黎最好的书店在隔壁开店。这个传说继续存在下去,就像咖啡店一样,经常在附近的商店购物后,人们正在啜饮一杯Kir Royal。除了典型的巴黎咖啡厅餐厅菜单外,还有沙拉和冷肉混合的盘子,以及一天中的一道菜,如乡村鸡肉料理鼠王汤和冷鲑鱼。

巴黎, 法国
添加到您的收藏夹
三一学院图书馆

三一学院图书馆收藏有600多万册,是爱尔兰最大的图书馆之一。虽然占据了几座建筑,但其中的四座主要位于三一学院校园内。从这四个角度来看,主要的图书馆是老图书馆,它不仅容纳65米长(213英尺)长的房间,而且还装有包含四本新约福音书的凯尔书。图书馆里其他同样引人入胜的东西包括1916年“爱尔兰共和国宣言”,“德鲁书”和“霍斯之书”。如果您发现自己被宏伟的图书馆的美丽和古老的魅力以及古代文本惊人的收藏迷住,不要感到惊讶。参观完图书馆之后,前往三一学院图书馆购买纪念品,送给朋友和家人。

都柏林, 爱尔兰共和国
添加到您的收藏夹
图书馆酒店

这个独一无二的精品酒店重新定义了奢华。深色的木镶板和一排排书架迎接客人,在图书馆饭店住宿的同时,每个人都有机会参与文学活动。每层十层都是杜威十进制的范畴,从哲学到自然科学,每层的房间不仅按照主题进行装饰,而且还放置了有关该主题的书籍。喜欢读书的人和喜欢读书的人都会喜欢在阅览室吃早餐,在诗歌花园里享受早餐,在书签酒廊享用晚餐。在特殊的图书馆酒店很难出错。

纽约, NY, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
亚斯纳亚波利亚纳

位于俄罗斯的图拉,亚斯纳亚波利亚纳是一个庄园,还包含标志性的作家和剧作家托尔斯泰的家。托尔斯泰已经写了安娜卡列尼娜,战争与和平,等着名小说。当托尔斯泰在这里居住时,亚斯纳亚波利亚纳的遗产遍布了近16平方公里(4000英亩)的土地面积,在一个倾斜的山坡上,被郁郁葱葱的绿色森林和几个池塘包围。今天,亚斯纳亚波利亚纳遗产的托尔斯泰的房子的保存方式与他在1910年去世时一样。雅斯纳亚波利亚纳遗产最早的建筑是沃尔肯斯基房子。托尔斯泰的祖父尼古拉住在这里。

Tula, 俄联邦
添加到您的收藏夹
爱丽丝的牛津店

爱丽丝的牛津店是一家出售当地纪念品的可爱商店,位于圣阿尔德特市附近。这家店被认为是Henry Liddell的女儿爱丽丝将花时间浏览可爱的文章的地方。她曾经住在附近的基督教堂(Christ Church),并且被称为“爱丽丝漫游仙境”(Adventures in Wonderland)。今天,这家商店出售可爱的配饰,如胸针,吊坠,镜子,手镯,吊坠,耳环等,吸引众多的小女孩。在圣诞节期间,这家商店出售一系列饰品和爱丽丝梦游仙境主题的小雕像。

牛津, 英国
添加到您的收藏夹
纽约公共图书馆

坐落于光辉璀璨的第五大道,纽约公共图书馆门前有两头著名的石狮守卫,名叫耐心和毅力。对于研究人员来说,图书馆是一座宝库。馆里的许多图书大厅包含数以百万计的书卷,成千上万的当前期刊和馆内有大量工作人员在必要时刻给读者提供帮助。纽约公共图书馆于1897年开始建造,图书馆直到1911年才竣工。图书馆无论建筑结构的内外都是纽约市的一个经典。图书馆偶尔提供免费的艺术展览。

纽约, NY, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
福尔摩斯博物馆

这座建筑并不是永远受惠于世界最著名的侦探福尔摩斯的。为了纪念作者柯南道尔的作品,这里的地址已经改为221b。博物馆的其他部分仍然与小说中的一样。游客还可以坐在福尔摩斯的摇椅上,玩弄福尔摩斯的各种科学实验,并看看记录着福尔摩斯的冒险之旅的大事记。福尔摩斯迷一定会觉得物有所值。

伦敦, 英国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 191 284-best-literary-sights-around-the-world
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
11 Best BBQ Joints in the Southern US
11 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Washington DC
35 已标记书签

Exploring Washington DC

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
35 1 0 9
84

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out
Select a Category

Best Literary Sights Around the World

By: Cityseeker
Download PDF
84


Shakespeare and Company

At first glance, Shakespeare and Company is nothing more than another English bookstore. But just a few steps inside the door, you start to see why the storefront is just as much a museum and a legend. Between the books stacked to the ceiling, there are notes, announcements and fliers left from visitors all over the world. Since 1919, the name Shakespeare and Company has been a refuge to writers. The original bookstore was the stomping grounds of Hemingway, Fitzgerald, Joyce and others. Today, writers from all over the world come to share their work. Unknown writers have a place here, too; Shakespeare and Company lends sleeping space in exchange for a couple of hours of work in the store.

Paris, France
Add to Collection
Mark Twain Boyhood Home and Museum

Within the humble two story house made of wood paneling, one of America's most important cultural figures not only came of age, but gained experiences that would contribute to some of the country's most memorable literary moments. Mark Twain's boyhood home continues to draw in thousands of visitors each year, delighting guests with the white wooden fence that featured prominently in Tom Sawyer to a cave that sparked Twain's imagination as a child.

Hannibal, MO, United States
Add to Collection
Library of Congress

Originally intended as a small reference library, the Library of Congress is now home to the second largest collection of books and reading materials in the world, second only to the British Library. The collections comprises close to a 100 million items, including rare documents such as a Gutenberg Bible, early drafts of the Declaration of Independence and Lincoln's Gettysburg Address. The splendor of the magnificent Main Reading Room is just one of the attractions worth a visit at the Library of Congress. Browse through the many excellent exhibits on display in the library's three buildings, participate in a guided tour, or attend any of the concerts, lectures and other events hosted here. The library's collection is open to all who hold a valid Reader Identification Card, however materials cannot be taken outside the library premises.

Washington, DC, United States
Add to Collection
Jane Austen's House Museum (Chawton Cottage)

Jane Austen's House Museum is a must-see for literary buffs. Jane Austen moved here from Southampton in 1809 and began writing again, revising Sense and Sensibility, Pride and Prejudice and Mansfield Park. You can see where Jane wrote, sewed, made wine and enjoyed gardening. Her music book, a dress she wore, a quilt she stitched and the work table where she wrote her books are all on display. You can also see her donkey carriage - the door still creaks out a warning, as it did when Jane hastily hid her writing from visitors.

Chawton, United Kingdom
Add to Collection
The Ernest Hemingway Home & Museum

The Hemingway Home & Museum was the residence of the renowned author Ernest Hemingway. Hemingway was known both for his grander-than-life personality and his amazing writing, including the books The Sun Also Rises and Farewell to Arms. The rooms and the collections on display give you an insight into the life of this famous writer. Keep a look out for the museum's many polydactyl (six-toed) cats that are rumored to be descendants of Hemingway's pet cat Snow White.

Key West, FL, United States
Add to Collection
Les Deux Magots

Les Deux Magots legendary terrace has long been the meeting-point for great writers and thinkers in Paris. Ernest Hemingway regularly popped up at the bar, and it's no wonder that Paris's best bookstore set up shop next door. The legend lives on, as the café it's often full of people sipping a Kir Royal after shopping at the nearby stores. A novel addition to the typical Parisian café-restaurant menu, there are mixed platters of salad and cold meats as well as a dish of the day like rustic chicken ratatouille and cold salmon.

Paris, France
Add to Collection
Trinity College Library

Housing more than 6,000,000 volumes, the Trinity College Library is one of the largest libraries in Ireland. Although occupying several buildings, four of the main ones are located in the Trinity College Campus itself. From the four, the main drawcard is the Old Library that not only houses the 65-meter-long (213 feet) Long Room, but also houses the Book of Kells that contains the four Gospels of the New Testament. Other items in the library that are equally fascinating include the 1916 Proclamation of the Irish Republic, the Book of Durrow and the Book of Howth. Don’t be surprised if you find yourself mesmerized by the beauty and ancient charm of the magnificent library as well as the amazing collection of ancient texts. After you have toured the library, head to the Trinity College Library Shop and buy some souvenirs for friends and family.

Dublin, Republic of Ireland
Add to Collection
Library Hotel

This one-of-a-kind, boutique hotel redefines luxury. Dark wood paneling and rows of bookshelves greet guests, who are given every opportunity to engage their literary sides while staying at the Library Hotel. Each of its ten floors celebrates a category of the Dewey Decimal System, which range from Philosophy to Natural Science, and the rooms on every floor are not only decorated according to its theme but also stocked with books on the topic. Book lovers and comfort seekers alike will love breakfast in the Reading Room, respites in the Poetry Garden, and evenings in the Bookmarks Lounge. It's hard to go wrong at the exceptional Library Hotel.

New York, NY, United States
Add to Collection
Yasnaya Polyana

Located in Tula, Russia, Yasnaya Polyana is an estate which also contains the home of iconic writer and playwright Leo Tolstoy. Tolstoy has penned Anna Karenina, War and Peace, among other celebrated novels. When Tolstoy resided here, the estate of Yasnaya Polyana was spread across nearly 16 square kilometers (4000 acres) of land area, on a sloped hillside and surrounded by lush green forest and a few ponds. Today, Tolstoy's house in the Yasnaya Polyana estate is preserved the same way as it was when he died in the year 1910. The earliest structure on Yasnaya Polyana estate is Volkonskiy house. Nikolai, Tolstoy's grandfather, lived here.

Tula, Russian Federation
Add to Collection
Alice's Shop Oxford

Alice's Shop Oxford is an endearing store selling local souvenirs, located in the St Aldate's neighborhood of the city. The shop is believed to be the place where Alice, daughter of Henry Liddell would come to spend time browsing adorable articles. She used to live at the nearby Christ Church, and is known to have inspired the all-time classic, Alice's Adventures in Wonderland. This store, today, sells cute accessories like brooches, pendants, mirrors, bracelets, charms, earrings, etc and attracts numerous little girls. During Christmas, the shop sells an array of ornaments and Alice in Wonderland-themed figurines.

Oxford, United Kingdom
Add to Collection
New York Public Library

Sitting in all its splendor on Fifth Avenue, the New York Public Library stands guarded by its two famous lions, Patience and Fortitude. For researchers, the library is a treasure. Its many halls contain millions of volumes, tens of thousands of current periodicals and a large staff to help. Conceived in 1897, the library did not open its doors until 1911. It is architecturally one of New York's classics, both inside and out. There are also free art exhibits occasionally on display.

New York, NY, United States
Add to Collection
The Sherlock Holmes Museum

This building was not always blessed with the famous address of the world's most celebrated detective, its number was changed to 221b in honor of Sir Arthur Conan Doyle's creation. The rest of the museum is also very true to the fiction. You can sit in Holmes' armchair, fiddle with his scientific experiments, and examine memorabilia from his adventures. Dedicated entirely to Holmes, his fans will enjoy their money's worth.

London, United Kingdom
Add to Collection
0 191 284-best-literary-sights-around-the-world
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
Ameowzing Spots for Cat Lovers Around the World
16 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Beautiful Beaches Around the World
9 Bookmarked

Beautiful Beaches Around the World

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
13 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Historic Bars Around the World
15 Bookmarked

Historic Bars Around the World

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
15 1 0 4