全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best History Museums in San Diego

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
8410


圣地亚哥海事博物馆

这个水上博物馆是成人和儿童的乐趣,也是圣地亚哥历史悠久的Embarcadero长廊的焦点。由几艘精心修复的历史船只组成,这是对航海时代的赞扬。其中一艘在圣地亚哥海事博物馆展出的船只是印度之星(1863年),这个壮观的景象使得海岸线成为世界上最古老,活跃的方形帆船。

圣地亚哥, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
USS中途博物馆

寻找教育和娱乐的一天?走上历史悠久的USS中途岛,现在是一个向公众开放的博物馆。探索这个航空母舰,学习互动展品,自导音频导览和飞行模拟器。博物馆位于圣地亚哥市中心的海军码头旁边。

圣地亚哥, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
圣地亚哥汽车博物馆

升级您的引擎,并游览到圣地亚哥汽车博物馆,致力于汽车发展的最后100年。从“无马车”到停在模拟餐车前的50年代“热棒”,汽车爱好者将欣赏到展出的闪亮汽车。研究来源是可用的,任何汽车爱好者的伟大的礼物想法。

圣地亚哥, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
圣地亚哥人的博物馆

圣地亚哥唯一的人类学博物馆拥有来自世界各地的7万件文物,民间艺术和考古发现。凭借木乃伊和古代雕刻的纪念碑,圣地亚哥人文博物馆内的宝藏非常丰富,但建筑本身也是圣地亚哥的宝藏和城市的象征。加利福尼亚大厦及其砖瓦大楼于1915年由Bertram G. Goodhue设计,反映了一种异想天开的“加利福尼亚州使命”建筑风格。展品内部探索古伊文,马普切,玛雅人等古代文明的文化和生活。

圣地亚哥, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
圣地亚哥艺术博物馆

圣地亚哥艺术博物馆是该地区历史最悠久,规模最大,参观人数最多的艺术博物馆,每年为近30万名游客提供丰富多彩的文化体验。该博物馆位于美丽的巴尔博亚公园的中心地带,其全国着名的永久收藏品包括西班牙和意大利的老主人,南亚画,19世纪和20世纪的美国绘画和雕塑。此外,博物馆还定期举办来自世界各地的重要展览,以及为儿童和成年人提供支持文化和教育项目的全年时间表。展览文本总是用英文和西班牙文。博物馆的研究图书馆提供了大量的艺术史出版物。

圣地亚哥, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
圣地亚哥历史中心

这是圣地亚哥丰富的历史最大的存储库。阅览室提供可追溯到19世纪50年代的公共记录和复制地图。还有建筑图纸,传记文件,ep collection文集,历史书籍,手稿,报纸,口述历史和老式出版物。还有200多万张图片,记录了圣地亚哥125年的历史。档案在八月份期间关闭收集编目。

圣地亚哥, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
圣地亚哥自然历史博物馆

圣地亚哥自然历史博物馆是加州第二古老的科学机构;位于密西西比河以西三分之一处。双国博物馆的任务是通过研究,教育和展览来解读自然界。博物馆致力于促进对南加利福尼亚州和下加利福尼亚半岛的发展和多样性的理解,以激发所有对自然和环境的尊重。在恐龙和北极之间的展品中,猛犸象和泰坦尼克号之间,这个博物馆肯定会感兴趣的是老年人,年轻人以及他们之间的一切。

圣地亚哥, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
Junipero塞拉博物馆

高于旧城,坐在Presidio。 Presidio了望台始建于1769年,由西班牙军队作为堡垒,仍然提供了城市的全景。毗邻的博物馆建于1929年,展现出使命复兴式建筑的典范。在博物馆内,你会发现服装,文物,家具,工具和军火。

圣地亚哥, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
飞行Leatherneck历史基础和航空博物馆

如果你对飞行充满激情,这绝对是你的地方。在这里,你会发现有关航空的一切。着名的喷气机,如道格拉斯R4D'Gooney鸟',飞兆半导体R4Q'包',麦克唐纳道格拉斯FA-18'大黄蜂',格鲁曼F9F'美洲狮',米高扬Gurevch米格-15'Fagot',和F4F(FM - 2)'野猫“可以从近距离欣赏。你也可以成为Flying Leatherneck历史基金会的成员。所有会员都可以获得会员卡,贴花和领带夹,博物馆礼品店的折扣以及名为“日志”的基础通讯。

圣地亚哥, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 91 18410-best-history-museums-in-san-diego
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Washington DC
35 已标记书签

Exploring Washington DC

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
35 1 0 9
8410

Global Search

Set Current Location

Select a Category

All

Accomodations

Restaurants & Cafes

Attractions

Nightlife

Shopping

Tours

Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best History Museums in San Diego

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
8410


Maritime Museum of San Diego

Fun for adults and kids, this museum-on-water is the focal point of San Diego's historic Embarcadero Promenade. Comprised of several painstakingly restored historic ships, it is a tribute to the sea-faring age. One of the ships showcased at Maritime Museum of San Diego is the Star of India (1863), a stunning vision that graces the coastline as the world's oldest actively-sailed, square-rigged ship.

1492 North Harbor Drive, San Diego, CA, United States, 92101
USS Midway Museum

Located right along the Navy Pier in downtown San Diego, the USS Midway Museum lends deep insights into naval aviation and one of the important chapters of American history. The museum is home to the iconic USS Midway, which has been one of the country's oldest aircraft carriers. A famed naval museum in the United States, it also shelters an arsenal of other significant carriers, most of which were crafted in Southern California. The museum is complete with simulators, myriad deck exhibits and the stirring Battle of Midway theater. The museum has also been a host to an array of private, media and sporting events.

910 North Harbor Drive, Navy Pier, San Diego, CA, United States, 92101
San Diego Automotive Museum

Rev up your engines and cruise on over to the San Diego Automotive Museum dedicated to the last 100 years of automotive development. From 'horseless carriages' to the 50s 'hot rods' parked in front of a simulated diner, car buffs will enjoy checking out the scores of shiny automobiles on display. Research sources are available, as are great gift ideas for any car enthusiast.

2080 Pan American Plaza, Balboa Park, San Diego, CA, United States, 92101
Museum of Us

San Diego's anthropological museum is home to 70,000 artifacts, folk art and archaeological finds from all over the world. With mummies and ancient carved monuments, the treasures inside the San Diego Museum of Man are abundant but the building itself is also a San Diego treasure and city symbol. The California Building with its tile-capped tower was designed in 1915 by Bertram G. Goodhue and reflects a whimsical "California Mission" style of architecture. Exhibits inside explore the culture and lives of ancient civilizations of the Inuits, the Mapuche, and the Mayans among others.

1350 El Prado, Balboa Park, San Diego, CA, United States, 92101
San Diego Museum of Art

The San Diego Museum of Art is the region’s oldest, largest, and most visited art museum, providing a rich and diverse cultural experience for nearly 300,000 visitors each year. Located in the heart of beautiful Balboa Park, the museum’s nationally renowned permanent collection includes Spanish and Italian old masters, South Asian paintings, and 19th and 20th Century American paintings and sculptures. In addition, the museum regularly features major exhibitions from around the world, as well as an extensive year-round schedule of supporting cultural and educational programs for children and adults. Exhibition text is always in English and Spanish. The Museum’s research library offers access to an extensive collection of art history publications.

1450 El Prado, Balboa Park, San Diego, CA, United States, 92101
San Diego History Center

This is the largest repository of San Diego's rich history available. The reading room offers public records and reproduction maps dating from the 1850s. Also available are architectural drawings, biographical files, an ephemera collection, history books, manuscripts, newspapers, oral histories and vintage publications. Prints of more than two million images, documenting 125 years of San Diego's history, are also available. The archives are closed during the month of August for collection cataloging.

1649 El Prado, Casa de Balboa, San Diego, CA, United States, 92101
San Diego Natural History Museum

The San Diego Natural History Museum is the second oldest scientific institution in California. A bi-national museum, its mission is to interpret the natural world through research, education and exhibits. The museum strives to promote understanding of the evolution and diversity of southern California and the peninsula of Baja California to inspire in all a respect for nature and the environment. Between exhibits on dinosaurs and the Arctic to mammoths and the Titanic, this museum is sure to interest the old, young and everything in between.

1788 El Prado, San Diego, CA, United States, 92101
Junipero Serra Museum

High above Old Town, sits the Presidio. First built in 1769 by the Spanish Army as a fort, the Presidio lookout still provides a panoramic view of the city. The adjacent museum was built in 1929 revealing a fine example of Mission Revival-style architecture. Inside the museum you will find clothing, artifacts, furniture, tools and army artillery.

2727 Presidio Drive, Presidio Park, San Diego, CA, United States, 92103
Flying Leatherneck Aviation Museum

If you are passionate about flying, this is definitely the place for you. Here, you will find everything there is to know about aviation. Famous jets like Douglas R4D 'Gooney Bird', Fairchild R4Q 'Packet', McDonnell Douglas FA-18 'Hornet', Grumman F9F 'Cougar', Mikoyan-Gurevch MIG-15 'Fagot', and F4F (FM-2) 'Wildcat' can be admired from close quarters. You can also become a member of the Flying Leatherneck Historical Foundation. All members receive a membership card, decal and lapel pin, discounts at the museum gift shop and the foundation newsletter called The Log Book.

T-4203 Anderson Avenue, San Diego, CA, United States, 92145
[["Maritime Museum of San Diego","32.72093900","-117.17399200","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","San Diego, CA, United States","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/san-diego\/20536-maritime-museum-of-san-diego"],["USS Midway Museum","32.71373600","-117.17512600","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","San Diego, CA, United States","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/san-diego\/319539-uss-midway-museum"],["San Diego Automotive Museum","32.72680500","-117.15431300","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","San Diego, CA, United States","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/san-diego\/24034-san-diego-automotive-museum"],["Museum of Us","32.73175900","-117.15231900","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","San Diego, CA, United States","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/san-diego\/20560-museum-of-us"],["San Diego Museum of Art","32.73211900","-117.15041800","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","San Diego, CA, United States","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/san-diego\/231330-san-diego-museum-of-art"],["San Diego History Center","32.73125028","-117.14823201","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","San Diego, CA, United States","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/san-diego\/174851-san-diego-history-center"],["San Diego Natural History Museum","32.73232500","-117.14736400","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","San Diego, CA, United States","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/san-diego\/106780-san-diego-natural-history-museum"],["Junipero Serra Museum","32.75978600","-117.19453600","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","San Diego, CA, United States","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/san-diego\/30426-junipero-serra-museum"],["Flying Leatherneck Aviation Museum","32.89123200","-117.13890200","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","San Diego, CA, United States","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/san-diego\/320771-flying-leatherneck-aviation-museum"]]
0 91 18410-best-history-museums-in-san-diego
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
18 ways to explore San Diego
18 Bookmarked

18 ways to explore San Diego

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Best Breweries/Wineries/Distilleries in San Diego
1 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Best Educational Activities in San Diego
5 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Best for Kids in San Diego
13 Bookmarked

Best for Kids in San Diego

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
13 1 0 4
8410