全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录

Best Parks in Houston

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
8482


发现绿色

曾经是杂草丛生的停车场现在有12英亩的场地,有游乐场,狗跑道,自行车道等等。 Discovery Green为家庭,情侣,朋友团体和孤独的旅行者提供各种有趣的活动。 Discovery Green酒店设有露天剧场,儿童剧院和开放的“天空凝视”区域,邀请您观看,触摸,聆听,品尝和探索穿过公园的方式。对于更技术上的倾向,公园是一个Wi - Fi的热点,完美的学习会议。

休斯顿, TX, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
布法罗山口公园

布法罗山口公园是一个郁郁葱葱的124英亩的公园,每个人都可以舒缓感官。埃莉诺廷斯利公园位于公园内,是休斯顿许多节日和各种活动的举办地。体验独木舟之旅,或者通过这个公园的美景和亲人一起散步。公园还设有儿童游乐区,狗狗公园,雕塑和喷泉以及自行车道。

休斯顿, TX, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
埃莉诺廷斯利公园

Eleanor Tinsley Park建于1926年,与Buffalo Bayou,Taft Street,Sabine Street和Allen Parkway接壤。它有一个小游泳池,在那里你可以看到鱼,海龟和水生动物游泳。倾斜的山丘,树木,野餐桌和秋千让这里成为放松的好地方。每年7月4日,这里都会举行盛大的焰火庆祝活动。这是节日的常规场所。它还具有一系列的雕塑和其他艺术作品。

休斯顿, TX, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
赫尔曼公园

休斯敦将永远感激乔治·赫尔曼在20世纪初的慷慨的土地礼物。公园占地425亩,如此受欢迎被称为“人民公园”。全年各界人士齐聚一堂,共同开展各种活动。萨姆·休斯顿的一个巨大的雕像欢迎你到公园。那些寻求自己或孩子的教育郊游将找到许多选择在公园内。休斯顿动物园自然科学博物馆,伯克贝克天文馆和IMAX影院都是热门景点。较轻的家庭娱乐场所有踏板船,火车和马厩。

休斯顿, TX, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
纪念公园

纪念公园是一个受欢迎的休斯敦景点,有一个美丽的三英里游乐场。有步行小径,野餐场地,棒球场,松树,花园和池塘。欣赏大自然的美景,充分利用阳光明媚的天气。当地人喜欢在这里慢跑,但你也可以租一辆自行车,并打上了路。还有一个公共高尔夫球场,俱乐部和餐厅,一个网球俱乐部,和一个锻炼设施坐落在场地上。

休斯顿, TX, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
休斯顿树木园和自然中心

休斯敦植物园和自然中心拥有超过五英里的蜿蜒的自然小径和超过150英亩的林地,美丽的景观和当地的本地植物覆盖。户外爱好者一定不会失望,室内爱好者也会惊叹于植物园和礼品店。探索室有一个25英尺的学习树和p pond池,是儿童的一个特色。挑战年轻人在水中发现乌龟和小龙虾。大人和小孩都可以上课。

休斯顿, TX, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
圣哈辛托州历史公园

圣哈辛托州立历史公园(San Jacinto State Historical Park)是1836年得克萨斯州独立于墨西哥的战场。在阿拉莫之后,圣安娜将军的大部队将萨姆·休斯顿的小部队追赶到得克萨斯州,并在这个地点被击败。一个石灰石和水泥纪念碑在海岸平地上空570英尺处向历史事件致敬。在纪念碑的底部,你会发现德州历史博物馆,而德克萨斯战舰停泊在公园边的船舶通道上。

La Porte, TX, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 71 18482-best-parks-in-houston
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Along the German Alpine Road
30 已标记书签

Along the German Alpine Road

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Ameowzing Spots for Cat Lovers Around the World
16 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Beautiful Beaches Around the World
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
9 1 0 3
8482

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Parks in Houston

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
8482


Discovery Green

What was once a weedy parking lot is now a 12-acre space with playgrounds, dog runs, bike paths and more. Discovery Green hosts all kinds of fun activities for families, couples, groups of friends, and the solitary traveler. Complete with an amphitheater, children's theater and open 'sky gazing' areas, Discovery Green invites you to see, touch, hear, taste and explore your way through the park. For the more technologically inclined, the park is a Wi-Fi hot spot, perfect for study sessions.

Houston, TX, United States
Add to Collection
Buffalo Bayou Park

Buffalo Bayou Park is a lush 124-acre park, where everyone can come to soothe the senses. Eleanor Tinsley Park, located within the park is host to many of Houston's festivals and a variety of activities. Experience a canoe trip, or a walk with a loved one through the beauty of this park. The park also has a play area for children, a dog park, sculptures and fountains throughout, and bike trails.

Houston, TX, United States
Add to Collection
Eleanor Tinsley Park

Eleanor Tinsley Park, built in 1926, is bordered by Buffalo Bayou, Taft Street, Sabine Street and Allen Parkway. It has a small pool where you can see fish, turtles, and aquatic animals swimming. The sloping hills, trees, picnic tables and the swing sets make this an excellent place to relax. Every year on the 4th of July, grand celebrations with fireworks take place here. This is a regular venue for festivals. It also features a host of sculptures and other art pieces.

Houston, TX, United States
Add to Collection
Hermann Park

Houston will be forever grateful for George Hermann's generous gift of land in the early 1900s. The park spans over 425 acres (172 hectares) and is so popular, it has been dubbed the "People's Park." People from all walks of life gather here for various events throughout the year. A monstrous statue of Sam Houston welcomes you to the park. Those seeking an educational outing for themselves or the kids will find many options inside the park. The Museum of Natural Science, Houston Zoo, Burke Baker Planetarium and an IMAX theater are all popular attractions. Lighter family entertainment is available in the form of pedal boats, train rides and a horse stable.

Houston, TX, United States
Add to Collection
Memorial Park

Memorial Park is a popular Houston attraction complete with a beautiful three-mile playground. There are walking paths, picnic sites, baseball fields, pine trees, gardens and ponds. Appreciate nature's beauty and make the most of the sunny weather. The locals love to jog here, but you can also rent a bike and hit the trail. There is also a public golf course with a clubhouse and restaurant, a tennis club, and a workout facility nestled on the grounds.

Houston, TX, United States
Add to Collection
Houston Arboretum & Nature Center

With over five miles (8.04 kilometers) of winding nature trails and more than 150 acres (60.7 hectares) of woodlands, Houston Arboretum & Nature Center is beautifully landscaped and covered with local native plants. Outdoor lovers certainly will not be disappointed, and indoor lovers will also marvel at Botanical Hall and the gift shop. A special feature for children is the Discovery Room with its 25-foot learning tree and pondering pond. Challenge young ones to spot the turtles and crawfish in the water. Classes are available for both adults and children.

Houston, TX, United States
Add to Collection
San Jacinto State Historical Park

San Jacinto State Historical Park is the battleground where Texas won its independence from Mexico in 1836. After the Alamo, General Santa Anna's large force chased Sam Houston's small army across Texas and was soundly defeated at this site. The centerpiece of the historic site is a majestic limestone and concrete obelisk known as the San Jacinto Monument that rises up to 570 feet (167.64 meters) above the coastal flatlands to pay tribute to the historical event. At the base of the monument you will find the acclaimed Museum of Texas History and the Jesse H. Jones Theater that screens the 35-minute movie named 'Texas Forever!! The Battle of San Jacinto' every day. The Battleship Texas is berthed in the ship channel at the edge of the park.

La Porte, TX, United States
Add to Collection
0 71 18482-best-parks-in-houston
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Ameowzing Spots for Cat Lovers Around the World
16 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Beautiful Beaches Around the World
9 Bookmarked

Beautiful Beaches Around the World

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Best Literary Sights Around the World
19 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
19 1 0 5
8482