全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Water Attractions in Houston

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
8485


市中心的水族馆

渴望航海生活?深入休斯顿市中心水族馆。这个水族馆绝对是一个有趣的一天的地方。水族馆拥有大约400种水生生物,其中鲨鱼航程是主要景点。这次航行使游客有机会乘坐火车前往一个带有活鲨鱼游泳头顶的丙烯酸观景隧道。其他景点包括潜水钟摩天轮,水上旋转木马和一些主题教育展品。如果您已经完成了水生生物的填充并需要一些gr then,请从水族馆餐厅或潜水酒廊挑选。

休斯顿, TX, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
杰拉尔德·海因斯水墙公园

杰拉尔德·D·海因斯水墙公园(前身为威廉姆斯水墙公园)自1985年开放以来一直令游客惊叹不已,在18英亩(7.28公顷)的橡树林中屹立不倒。水墙每三个小时就会发送78,500加仑的水,利用循环机制继续洪流,直到一天结束时熄灯。从休斯顿市中心的许多建筑物可以看到,这个景点已经成为当地人的偶像。威廉姆斯水墙是一个浪漫的散步,野餐或反思的时刻,是在该地区的一个很好的停止。

休斯顿, TX, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
谢尔顿湖州立公园

东休斯顿的这个宜人的湖泊是全城最喜爱的一点点的户外活动。该公园有几个特点,其中最明显的是谢尔登湖本身。这个湖对公众开放,主要用于捕鱼,野生动物观察和划船,虽然有一些关于船马力的规定。公园内还设有环境学习中心,教导孩子们关于野生动物,观鸟和捕鱼的活动,并举办各种以自然为本的青年活动。最后,约翰·雅各布观察塔是一座82英尺高的塔楼,可以欣赏到湖泊,公园和各个方向的数英里之遥。

休斯顿, TX, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 31 18485-best-water-attractions-in-houston
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
11 Best BBQ Joints in the Southern US
11 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Eateries Along Route 66
11 已标记书签

Eateries Along Route 66

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
24 1 0 6
8485

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Water Attractions in Houston

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
8485


Downtown Aquarium

Have a yearning for the nautical life? Take a plunge into the deep at the Houston Downtown Aquarium. This aquarium is definitely the place to be for a fun day out. The aquarium features around 400 species of aquatic life, with the Shark Voyage being the main attraction. This voyage gives visitors the opportunity to travel via train into an acrylic viewing tunnel with live sharks swimming overhead. Other attractions include the Diving Bell Ferris wheel, the aquatic carousel and some themed educational exhibits. If you've had your fill of the aquatic life and need some grub then take a pick from the Aquarium Restaurant or Dive Lounge.

Houston, TX, United States
Add to Collection
Gerald D. Hines Waterwall Park

Standing stoically among 18 acres (7.28 hectares) of oak trees, the Gerald D. Hines Waterwall Park (formerly known as Williams Water Wall) has amazed visitors since its 1985 opening. The Waterwall sends 78,500 gallons of water down its face every three hours, utilizing a recycling mechanism that continues the torrent until the lights are turned off at the end of the day. Visible from many of downtown Houston's buildings, this attraction has become something of an icon with locals. Perfect for a romantic stroll, picnic, or reflective moment, Williams Water Wall is a great stop in the area.

Houston, TX, United States
Add to Collection
Sheldon Lake State Park

This pleasant lake in East Houston is a citywide favorite for a little dose of the great outdoors. The park has several features, the most obvious of which is Sheldon Lake itself. The lake is open to the public and mostly used for fishing, wildlife spotting and boating, although there are some regulations concerning boat horsepower. The park also has the Environmental Learning Center, which teaches children about wildlife, birding and fishing and hosts all kinds of nature-oriented youth programs. Finally, the John Jacob Observation Tower is an 82-foot tall tower providing expansive views of the lake, park and for miles and miles in every direction.

Houston, TX, United States
Add to Collection
0 31 18485-best-water-attractions-in-houston
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 Bookmarked

10 Scenic Highways Across the US

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
11 Best BBQ Joints in the Southern US
11 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
9 1 0 3
8485