全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Local Scene in Houston

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
8487


集市广场历史的区

艾伦兄弟150多年前到达的这个公园区的复兴,开创了一个新的商业领域,对于市区来说是令人激动和刺激的。被四条主要街道(特拉维斯,米拉姆,国会和普雷斯顿)所包围,该地区的历史建筑物,高级餐厅,娱乐场所和夜总会都在步行距离之内。可爱的彩绘长椅,人工制品和图片排成行人通道,结合了旧的和新的享受。不同的“观点”可以在詹姆斯·苏尔斯恰当命名的雕塑下友好的气氛中自由讨论。

休斯顿, TX, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
休斯顿市区

休斯敦市区长期以来一直是行动的中心。无论购物,文化,历史还是娱乐,休斯敦市中心都是这座城市充满活力的一部分。沿着这个地区精心策划的方形街区散步,构成街道蓝图,您将惊叹于展现在您面前的一系列景点和景点。像美国银行中心或摩根大通大厦等标志性建筑的美丽建筑令人印象深刻,旧市场广场公园的魅力将诱使你留下一段时间。所以,计划去休斯敦市中心参观,发现所有让这座城市如此受宠的城市。

休斯顿, TX, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
埃莉诺廷斯利公园

Eleanor Tinsley Park建于1926年,与Buffalo Bayou,Taft Street,Sabine Street和Allen Parkway接壤。它有一个小游泳池,在那里你可以看到鱼,海龟和水生动物游泳。倾斜的山丘,树木,野餐桌和秋千让这里成为放松的好地方。每年7月4日,这里都会举行盛大的焰火庆祝活动。这是节日的常规场所。它还具有一系列的雕塑和其他艺术作品。

休斯顿, TX, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
休斯顿博物馆区

在惠勒与赫尔曼医院/休斯顿动物园之间的METRORail步行距离之内,是休斯顿最集中的画廊,博物馆和艺术空间。除了通常的嫌疑犯 - 动物园,美术,自然科学,当代艺术和儿童博物馆 - 还有迷人的健康,大屠杀,布法罗士兵国民和约翰C.天气博物馆探索。不要错过休斯顿艺术中心,休斯敦当代工艺中心或者Jung中心。距离美国59号公路旁边的蒙特罗斯大道(Montrose Boulevard)稍远一点,就是着名的梅尼尔收藏,罗斯科和拜占庭壁画小教堂,以及休斯敦摄影中心。在蒙特罗斯大道沿线的任何一家美食餐馆停下来用餐。检查网站的事件和空闲时间。

休斯顿, TX, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
谢尔顿湖州立公园

东休斯顿的这个宜人的湖泊是全城最喜爱的一点点的户外活动。该公园有几个特点,其中最明显的是谢尔登湖本身。这个湖对公众开放,主要用于捕鱼,野生动物观察和划船,虽然有一些关于船马力的规定。公园内还设有环境学习中心,教导孩子们关于野生动物,观鸟和捕鱼的活动,并举办各种以自然为本的青年活动。最后,约翰·雅各布观察塔是一座82英尺高的塔楼,可以欣赏到湖泊,公园和各个方向的数英里之遥。

休斯顿, TX, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 51 18487-best-local-scene-in-houston
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
11 Best BBQ Joints in the Southern US
11 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
7 Delightful Food Trails to Explore in the US
7 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Eateries Along Route 66
11 已标记书签

Eateries Along Route 66

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
11 1 0 3
8487

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Local Scene in Houston

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
8487


Market Square Historic District

The revival of this park area where the Allen brothers arrived over 150 years ago to start a new business venture has been exciting and stimulating for the downtown area. Surrounded by four primary streets (Travis, Milam, Congress and Preston), the area features restored historical buildings, fine restaurants, entertainment and nightclubs all within walking distance of each other. Lovely painted benches, artifacts and pictures line the walkways, combining the old with the new for all to enjoy. Different "points of view" can be discussed freely in a friendly atmosphere under the aptly named sculpture by James Surls.

Houston, TX, United States
Add to Collection
Downtown Houston

The downtown area of Houston has been the center of action for a long time. Whether shopping, culture, history, or entertainment, downtown Houston is a vibrant part of the city. Walking along the well-planned, square blocks in this area that make up the blueprint of the streets, you will amaze at the array of sights and attractions that unfold in front of you. The beautiful architecture of iconic buildings like the Bank of America Center or the JP Morgan Chase Tower is impressive, and the charm of the Old Market Square Park will tempt you to stay a while. So, do plan a visit to downtown Houston to discover all that has made this city so loved.

Houston, TX, United States
Add to Collection
Eleanor Tinsley Park

Eleanor Tinsley Park, built in 1926, is bordered by Buffalo Bayou, Taft Street, Sabine Street and Allen Parkway. It has a small pool where you can see fish, turtles, and aquatic animals swimming. The sloping hills, trees, picnic tables and the swing sets make this an excellent place to relax. Every year on the 4th of July, grand celebrations with fireworks take place here. This is a regular venue for festivals. It also features a host of sculptures and other art pieces.

Houston, TX, United States
Add to Collection
Houston Museum District

Within walking distance of the METRORail between the Wheeler and Hermann Hospital/Houston Zoo stops lies the highest concentration of galleries, museums, and art spaces in Houston. Besides the usual suspects - the Zoo, Fine Arts, Natural Science, Contemporary Arts, and Children's Museum - there is also the fascinating Health, Holocaust, Buffalo Soldiers National, and John C. Weather Museums to explore. Don’t miss Lawndale Art Center, Houston Center for Contemporary Craft or the Jung Center. A little farther off the beaten path (just up Montrose Boulevard on the other side of US59), are the famed Menil Collection, Rothko and Byzantine Fresco Chapels, and Houston Center for Photography. Stop for a meal at any of the fine eateries along Montrose Boulevard. Check the site for events and free times.

Houston, TX, United States
Add to Collection
Sheldon Lake State Park

This pleasant lake in East Houston is a citywide favorite for a little dose of the great outdoors. The park has several features, the most obvious of which is Sheldon Lake itself. The lake is open to the public and mostly used for fishing, wildlife spotting and boating, although there are some regulations concerning boat horsepower. The park also has the Environmental Learning Center, which teaches children about wildlife, birding and fishing and hosts all kinds of nature-oriented youth programs. Finally, the John Jacob Observation Tower is an 82-foot tall tower providing expansive views of the lake, park and for miles and miles in every direction.

Houston, TX, United States
Add to Collection
0 51 18487-best-local-scene-in-houston
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
11 Best BBQ Joints in the Southern US
11 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Ameowzing Spots for Cat Lovers Around the World
16 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Beautiful Beaches Around the World
9 Bookmarked

Beautiful Beaches Around the World

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
9 1 0 3
8487