全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

A Day in Oakland

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
849


保存公园

这个公园由16个集中在奥克兰市中心的维多利亚式房屋组成。每个有时开放参观的住宅都可以追溯到1870年到1910年(后者在技术上是爱德华时期的,但设计仍然非常迷人)。维多利亚公园的一些地方也可用于婚礼,会议和私人派对。采取五种不同风格的建筑和美丽的园林花园。除了沿着风景优美的街道散步之外,您还将欣赏到昔日奥克兰的样子。该公园是免费的,向公众开放。

奥克兰, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
Pardee家庭博物馆

这被认为是北加州最伟大的历史地标之一。这栋房子建于1868年,是一栋意大利式的别墅,曾经属于埃诺克•帕迪(Enoch Pardee)及其家人,他们都在19世纪末和20世纪初对当地和国家政治产生了巨大的影响。该地产在建筑和历史上都具有吸引力,并拥有真正的运输和油罐房。它被称为奥克兰保护公园历史街区的核心。 Pardee House的下午茶是一种真正的英式美食。

奥克兰, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
派拉蒙剧院

派拉蒙剧院是奥克兰芭蕾舞团和奥克兰东湾交响乐团的所在地。这里是该地区最重要的表演艺术场所,以其盛大的音乐会,综艺节目和电影而闻名。建于1931年后的大萧条时期,派拉蒙剧院是最好的记忆,融合了各个艺术学科融合成一个和谐的整体。派拉蒙经常筛选与电影酒吧间歇完成的老电影经典。

奥克兰, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
奥克兰加州博物馆

加州奥克兰博物馆是一个建筑艺术作品,充满了永久和临时的各种教育展品,记载了加州历史的许多方面。永久陈列包括加利福尼亚艺术画廊,通过加州多样化的生态系统的模拟旅程,并展示了该州多元文化人口的历史。许多人只是漫步在美丽的雕塑花园里。过去的艺术品和历史遗产,博物馆希望激励参观者为未来创造同样辉煌的文化遗产。这个博物馆是一个必须参观,特别是那些热爱探索一个地区特有的历史发展的人。

奥克兰, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
基督大教堂光

坐落在梅里特湖畔的这座巨大的现代玻璃塔实际上就是基督光明大教堂,尽管它有时被简称为奥克兰大教堂。这座罗马天主教大教堂实际上是21世纪建成的第一座大教堂,取代了1989年大地震中损坏无法修复的圣弗朗西斯大教堂。在这些常规的属性中,大教堂包括向没有保险的人提供帮助的医疗服务中心,奥克兰主教的陵墓,咖啡馆,书店和公共花园。大教堂经常举办免费向公众开放的古典和宗教音乐会和音乐会系列。

奥克兰, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
梅里特湖

这个浅的,195英亩(7,89,137米)的湖被许多人认为是奥克兰的中心。曾经是旧金山湾的一个胳膊,在塞缪尔·梅里特(Samuel Merritt)提出一座大坝之前,它实际上是一个下水道,以便清理湖泊,使之成为今天公民自豪和娱乐的焦点。由于湖泊也是常见的鸟类和鸭子的栖息地,1870年,这个湖泊成为北美第一个野生动物保护区。1925年,湖的“灯光项链”被安装,至今仍然是美丽的湖在白天或晚上。这个湖提供了许多娱乐的机会,包括划船,游乐场,野餐区和传说中的儿童仙境故事公园。

奥克兰, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
儿童的童话

这是奥克兰梅里特湖畔的一个占地10英亩(40,468平方米)的户外公园,拥有以儿童文学为灵感的超大型展示,游乐设施和娱乐设施。由于五十年来,湾区家庭为了家庭乐趣而转向这里,迪士尼甚至从仙境到迪斯尼乐园。享受一个恢复的老式旋转木马,木偶戏,约翰尼Appleseed咖啡厅,所有你最喜欢的童年文学人物从爱丽丝梦游仙境到瑞士家庭罗宾逊。强烈建议您购买激活大多数显示器叙述的“魔术钥匙”。请记住,游客不得带着小孩随行。

奥克兰, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
杰克伦敦广场

这是一个以着名作家和奥克兰本地人的名字命名的奥克兰港口。迷人的海滨酒店充满了众多的娱乐选择和优质的餐饮和购物场所。一些亮点包括真棒观点,散步在木板路上,惊人的餐馆,着名的耀西的爵士屋。您可以在每个星期天欣赏众多精品店,电影院,渡轮,以及像农贸市场(Farmer's Market)这样的特别活动,每个月的第一个星期六还会有古董和收藏品。

奥克兰, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
罗克里奇/学院大道购物区

凭借自己的BART站,罗克里奇的主要动脉是学院大道。罗克里奇一半在奥克兰,一半在伯克利,但感觉就像是自己的小镇。当地人以及整个海湾地区的人都知道,这是一个完美的地方,可以在阳光明媚的周末下午购物,购买古董,美食和当地最好的服装和手工艺品,在许多精美的餐厅之一休闲早午餐。无论您是短期访问还是新区,罗克里奇一天都不容错过。

奥克兰, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
Temescal湖

这个位于奥克兰山的小东湾湖仍然从1991年发生的一场火灾中恢复过来,但是在娱乐方面却是极好的条件。游泳区域通过秋季开放,在夏天提供值班救生员,还有一家小吃店和更衣设施。钓鱼是全年允许的,湖里放满了鲶鱼,虹鳟鱼,大嘴鲈鱼等等。野餐桌遍布公园的草地,游乐场结构有助于保持儿童的安全。

奥克兰, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
奥克兰加州神庙

因为它的壮丽景色和可爱的建筑,所有的宗教信仰的人都知道这里访问。这座LDS寺庙是旧金山湾区最美丽的教堂之一。这座面积达82417平方英尺,高170英尺的寺庙始建于20世纪60年代初期,可以从海湾地区的许多景点看到。寺庙设有一个游客中心,提供有关宗教主题的展品和互动式演示。它还设有家庭历史中心,提供基因服务和超过2100万的缩微胶片。这座寺庙周二至周六仍然开放。

奥克兰, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
罗伯特Sibley火山区域保护区

海湾地区的游客可能会惊讶地发现,曾经在奥克兰山上咆哮的火山。由东湾公园和娱乐部门维护的这个保护区的特点是圆顶,这是由千万年前的熔岩和火山碎片组成的峰顶,是奥克兰山丘最高点之一。这个公园是1936年成立的东湾地区公园区的前三名之一。公园的游客中心有自助旅游小册子,所以客人可以在公园散步,并在自己的闲暇时间学习它的历史意义。

奥克兰, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 171 2849-a-day-in-oakland
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
11 Best BBQ Joints in the Southern US
11 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
7 Delightful Food Trails to Explore in the US
7 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Eateries Along Route 66
11 已标记书签

Eateries Along Route 66

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
11 1 0 3
849

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

A Day in Oakland

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
849


MOCHA (Museum of Children's Art)

The Museum of Children's Art is a nonprofit in Old Oakland that is committed to seeing that all children have art as a part of their lives, especially focusing on children from low-income families. In addition to being a gallery and showcase for these young peoples' work, they offer classes and workshops for children from all walks of life to develop their artistic skills in a friendly and educational environment.

Oakland, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Preservation Park

This park consists of 16 Victorian houses concentrated in downtown Oakland. Each of the homes, which are sometimes open for tours, dates back to between 1870 and 1910 (the latter are technically Edwardian, but the designs are still charming). Some areas of the Victorian park are also available for weddings, meetings, and private parties. Take in five different styles of architecture and beautifully landscaped gardens. In addition to a lovely walk along a scenic street, you will be enjoying a glimpse of what Oakland looked like in the old days. The park is free and open to the public.

Oakland, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Pardee Home Museum

This is considered one of the greatest historical landmarks in Northern California. Built in 1868, the house is an Italianate villa that once belonged to Enoch Pardee and his family, all of whom made a great impact on local and state politics in the late-19th and early 20th Centuries. The estate is attractive both architecturally and historically and features authentic carriage and tank houses. It is known as the centerpiece of Oakland's Preservation Park Historic District. High Tea at the Pardee House is a truly British treat.

Oakland, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Paramount Theatre

The Paramount Theatre is the home of the Oakland Ballet and the Oakland East Bay Symphony. It is the area's foremost facility for performing arts and is known for its grand music concerts, variety shows and movies. Constructed in the post-Depression period of 1931, the Paramount Theatre is best remembered for fusing various disciplines of arts together into a harmonious whole. The Paramount frequently screens old movie classics complete with intermission with bar service.

Oakland, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Oakland Museum of California

Oakland Museum of California is an architectural work of art and is filled with a variety of educational exhibits, both permanent and temporary, that chronicles many aspects of California history. The permanent displays include a gallery of California art, a simulated journey through California's diverse ecosystems, and exhibits on the history of the state's multicultural populations. Many people visit the museum just to stroll through its amazing sculpture garden. With artworks and historical heritage of the past, the museum wants to motivate visitors to create an equally brilliant cultural heritage for the future. This museum is a must-visit especially for those who love exploring historical developments peculiar to an area.

Oakland, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Cathedral of Christ the Light

That huge, modern glass tower perched on the edge of Lake Merritt is actually the Cathedral of Christ the Light, although it is sometimes known simply as the Oakland Cathedral. This Roman Catholic Cathedral was actually the first built in the 21st Century as a replacement for the Cathedral of Saint Frances de Sales, which was damaged beyond repair in the 1989 earthquake. Among the regular attributes, the Cathedral includes a health services center providing help to those without insurance, a mausoleum for the bishops of Oakland, a cafe, a bookstore and a public garden. The Cathedral often hosts classical and religious concerts and concert series that are free to the public.

Oakland, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Lake Merritt

This shallow, 195-acre (7,89,137 meter) lake is considered by many to be the heart of Oakland. Once an arm of the San Francisco Bay, it actually served as a sewer for a time before Samuel Merritt proposed a dam in order to clean up the lake and have it become the focal point for civic pride and recreation that it is today. As the lake was also a common place to see many migratory birds and ducks, the lake was turned into the first wildlife refuge in North America in 1870. In 1925, the lake's "necklace of lights" was installed, and still stands today making the lake beautiful during day or night. The lake provides many recreational opportunities, including boating, playgrounds, picnic areas and the legendary Children's Fairyland storybook park.

Oakland, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Children's Fairyland

This is a 10-acre (40,468 square meter) outdoor park in Oakland's Lakeside Park at Lake Merritt that features larger-than-life displays, rides, and entertainment inspired by children's literature. Since five decades Bay Area families have turned here for wholesome family fun, and Walt Disney even got the idea for Disneyland from Fairyland. Enjoy a restored old-fashioned carousel, puppet shows, the Johnny Appleseed Cafe, and all your favorite childhood literary characters from Alice In Wonderland to the Swiss Family Robinson. It is highly recommended that you buy the "magic key" that activates the narration of most displays. Please keep in mind visitors are not allowed entry without a child accompanying them.

Oakland, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Jack London Square

This is a Port of Oakland attraction named after the famous author and Oakland native. The charming waterfront property is filled with numerous entertainment options and quality dining and shopping establishments. Some of the highlights include awesome views, strolls on the boardwalk, amazing restaurants, and the famous Yoshi's Jazz House. You may enjoy the selection of numerous great boutiques plus a movie theater, ferry cruises, and special events like a Farmer's Market every Sunday and an antiques and collectibles show the first Saturday of every month.

Oakland, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Rockridge/College Avenue Shopping District

With its own BART station, Rockridge's main artery is College Avenue. Half in Oakland and half in Berkeley, Rockridge nevertheless feels like its own little town. Locals, as well as those in-the-know throughout the Bay Area, know this is the perfect place to wile away a sunny weekend afternoon shopping for antiques, gourmet groceries, and the best in locally made clothing and crafts, or to just enjoy a leisurely brunch at one of the many fine restaurants. Whether you are visiting for a short while or are new to the area, a day in Rockridge is not to be missed.

Oakland, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Lake Temescal

This little East Bay lake in the Oakland Hills is still recovering from a fire that occurred in 1991, but is nonetheless in splendid condition for recreational purposes. The swimming area, open spring through fall, offers a lifeguard on duty in the summer, plus a snack bar and changing facility. Fishing is permitted year-round and the lake is stocked with catfish, rainbow trout, largemouth bass and more. Picnicking tables are found throughout the grassy areas of the park and a playground structure helps to keep children occupied.

Oakland, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Oakland California Temple

People of all religious beliefs have been known to visit here because of its magnificent views and lovely architecture. This LDS temple is one of the most beautiful churches in the San Francisco Bay Area. The 82,417 square-foot, 170 foot-tall temple was built in the early 1960s and can be seen from many scenic points across the Bay Area. The temple features a visitor's center that offers exhibits and interactive presentations on religious topics. It also features a family history center that offers geneaology services and over 21 million microfilms available. The temple remains open to the public Tuesday through Saturday.

Oakland, CA, United States
Add to Collection
0 181 2849-a-day-in-oakland
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
11 Best BBQ Joints in the Southern US
11 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Ameowzing Spots for Cat Lovers Around the World
16 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Beautiful Beaches Around the World
9 Bookmarked

Beautiful Beaches Around the World

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
9 1 0 3
849