全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Contemporary Art in Houston

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
8512


艺术汽车博物馆

在像休斯敦这样的城市里,每个人都在大部分时间里驾驶,难怪有些创新的艺术家会想把汽车变成艺术品。在艺术汽车博物馆,也被称为“车库玛哈尔”,你可以看到这些疯狂的作品展出。这个不寻常的博物馆将欢迎所有年龄段的游客,将汽车变成巨大的邪恶的复活节兔子或金色的雪佛兰,被称为“沼泽穆塔”的毛绒鳄鱼。

休斯顿, TX, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
Blaffer美术馆

Blaffer艺术博物馆成立于1973年,以纪念已故的莎拉·坎贝尔·布拉夫(Sarah Campbell Blaffer)。它为休斯顿大学的学生和公众提供教育项目和展览。在画廊中的表演定期变化,多年来展出了许多历史。重点是上个世纪的当代艺术。以前的展品主要集中在德国表现主义,维也纳摩登,20世纪的插画等等。

休斯顿, TX, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
当代艺术博物馆

当代艺术博物馆于1948年开业,目标是呈现“我们这个时代的艺术”。这座建筑于1997年重新装修,内部装饰典雅,几乎和展品一样有吸引力。区域,国内和国际的艺术家在这里展示他们的作品,博物馆还可以因为几位本地艺术家的成功发行而获得赞誉。艺术展品非常多样化,展现了各种风格的各种材料和主题的使用。礼品店可能会在你的钱包上留下一个明显的凹痕,但传闻是最好的城市之一。

休斯顿, TX, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 31 18512-best-contemporary-art-in-houston
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Washington DC
35 已标记书签

Exploring Washington DC

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
10 1 0 3
8512

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Contemporary Art in Houston

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
8512


Art Car Museum

In a city like Houston where everyone spends most of the day driving, it's no wonder some innovative artists would think to turn cars into art. At the Art Car Museum, also known as the "Garage Mahal," you can see these crazy pieces on display. This unusual museum will delight visitors of all ages with cars transformed into the likes of a giant evil Easter Bunny or a gold Chevy covered in stuffed alligators called the "Swamp Mutha."

Houston, TX, United States
Add to Collection
Blaffer Art Museum

Blaffer Art Museum was founded in 1973 to honor the late Sarah Campbell Blaffer. It offers educational programs and exhibits for both University of Houston students and the public. Showings in the gallery change regularly, and many periods of history have been exhibited over the years. The emphasis is on contemporary art of the past century. Previous exhibits have focused on German Expressionism, Vienna Moderne, 20th-century illustrations, and many others.

Houston, TX, United States
Add to Collection
Contemporary Arts Museum

Opened in 1948, Contemporary Arts Museum Houston's goal is to present the "art of our time." Renovated in 1997, the building sports an elegant interior that is almost as appealing as the exhibits. Regional, national and international artists display their work here, and the museum can also take credit for the successful launch of several local artists' careers. The art exhibits are very diverse, exhibiting the use of various materials and subjects in a wide range of styles. The gift shop might put a significant dent in your wallet, but it is rumored to be one of the best in town.

Houston, TX, United States
Add to Collection
0 31 18512-best-contemporary-art-in-houston
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Washington DC
35 Bookmarked

Exploring Washington DC

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
10 1 0 3
8512