全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Local History & Culture in Houston

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
8513


遗产协会博物馆和旅游

藏在20英亩的山姆休斯顿市中心公园,你会发现一个令人印象深刻的得克萨斯州的历史。参观具有历史记录的遗产协会博物馆和旅游,然后参观恢复原有荣耀的高尚建筑的户外游览。通路导致希腊和维多利亚风格的各种着名的家园。 1868年维多利亚式的试点大厦也恰好是该市第一个室内厨房的所在地。所有在旅游的家庭都是独特的结构和家具。德国农民也于1891年建造了一座古色古香的教堂。

休斯顿, TX, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
布法罗士兵国家博物馆

据说,夏延恭敬地命名他们在印度战争(1866-1891)“布法罗士兵”在战斗中凶残的非洲裔美国士兵。虽然直到1866年,第一批正式军队才形成,但自从1700年代末的革命战争以来,非裔美国人在美国的所有重大战争中进行过战斗。参观这个博物馆,了解为争取美国人享有的自由而奋斗的男人和女人。他们收藏了精美的照片,制服和其他纪念品和文物。

休斯顿, TX, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
休斯顿博物馆区

在惠勒与赫尔曼医院/休斯顿动物园之间的METRORail步行距离之内,是休斯顿最集中的画廊,博物馆和艺术空间。除了通常的嫌疑犯 - 动物园,美术,自然科学,当代艺术和儿童博物馆 - 还有迷人的健康,大屠杀,布法罗士兵国民和约翰C.天气博物馆探索。不要错过休斯顿艺术中心,休斯敦当代工艺中心或者Jung中心。距离美国59号公路旁边的蒙特罗斯大道(Montrose Boulevard)稍远一点,就是着名的梅尼尔收藏,罗斯科和拜占庭壁画小教堂,以及休斯敦摄影中心。在蒙特罗斯大道沿线的任何一家美食餐馆停下来用餐。检查网站的事件和空闲时间。

休斯顿, TX, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
Rienzi大厦

那些欣赏欧洲装饰艺术的人最终会在River Oaks区的这座豪宅中找到自己的路。酒店周围环绕着五英亩的美丽花园和高大的树木,拥有意大利,英国和罗马风格的典雅装饰。尽管该庄园现在是美术博物馆的一部分,但最初由当地的Masterson家族拥有,该家族在20世纪50年代雇佣了建筑师John F. Staub设计意大利乡村庄园的现代版本。只有预约才能入学。打电话安排一个导游,通过当代宫殿和平之旅。

休斯顿, TX, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
河口弯

Bayou Bend是着名慈善家Ima Hogg的故居。游客可以漫步14英亩的林地和正式的花园,或者去看看那里有4,800件各种艺术品的房子。这种艺术代表了从殖民地到19世纪中叶的美国风格。这个房子是那个世纪的可爱的生活方式博物馆。请注意,十岁以下的儿童可以漫步花园,但不得进入屋内。

休斯顿, TX, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 51 18513-best-local-history-culture-in-houston
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Eateries Along Route 66
11 已标记书签

Eateries Along Route 66

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
9 1 0 3
8513

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Local History & Culture in Houston

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
8513


Heritage Society Museum & Tour

Tucked away in the 20-acre Sam Houston Park downtown, you will find an impressive bit of Texas history. Visit the Heritage Society Museum & Tour, which features historical records, then take the outdoor tour of noble buildings restored to their original glory. Pathways lead to an assortment of prestigious homes in Greek and Victorian styles. The 1868 Victorian-style Pilot House also happens to be the site of the city's first indoor kitchen. All the homes on the tour are unique in structure and furnishings. There is also a quaint church built in 1891 by German farmers.

Houston, TX, United States
Add to Collection
Buffalo Soldiers National Museum

It is said that the Cheyenne respectfully named the African American soldiers that they fought against in the Indian Wars (1866-1891) "Buffalo Soldiers" for their ferocity in battle. While the first official army units were not formed until 1866, African Americans have fought in every major American war since the Revolutionary War in the late 1700s. Visit this museum to learn about the men and women who have fought for the freedoms we enjoy as Americans. They have a fine collection of well-preserved photos, uniforms and other memorabilia and artifacts.

Houston, TX, United States
Add to Collection
Houston Museum District

Within walking distance of the METRORail between the Wheeler and Hermann Hospital/Houston Zoo stops lies the highest concentration of galleries, museums, and art spaces in Houston. Besides the usual suspects - the Zoo, Fine Arts, Natural Science, Contemporary Arts, and Children's Museum - there is also the fascinating Health, Holocaust, Buffalo Soldiers National, and John C. Weather Museums to explore. Don’t miss Lawndale Art Center, Houston Center for Contemporary Craft or the Jung Center. A little farther off the beaten path (just up Montrose Boulevard on the other side of US59), are the famed Menil Collection, Rothko and Byzantine Fresco Chapels, and Houston Center for Photography. Stop for a meal at any of the fine eateries along Montrose Boulevard. Check the site for events and free times.

Houston, TX, United States
Add to Collection
Rienzi, Museum of Fine Arts

Those who appreciate the European decorative arts will eventually find their way to this mansion in the River Oaks district. Surrounded by beautiful gardens and tall trees on five acres (2.02 hectares), the mansion is elegantly furnished in the Italian, English and Roman styles. Although the estate is now part of the Museum of Fine Arts, it was originally owned by the local Masterson family who hired architect John F. Staub in the 1950s to design a modern version of an Italian country estate. The exhibits at this museum range from 17th and mid-19th Century artifacts that were originally part of the Mastersons' enviable art collection. Admittance is by reservation only. Call to schedule a guided, peaceful tour through a contemporary palace.

Houston, TX, United States
Add to Collection
Bayou Bend at MFAH

Bayou Bend is the former home of Ima Hogg, a famous philanthropist. Visitors can wander through 14 acres of woodlands and formal gardens, or check out the house that contains 4,800 various works of art. This art represents the American style from colonial to mid-19th Century. The house is a lovely lifestyle museum of that century. Please take note that children under ten years of age can wander the gardens but are not allowed in the house.

Houston, TX, United States
Add to Collection
0 51 18513-best-local-history-culture-in-houston
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Ameowzing Spots for Cat Lovers Around the World
16 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Beautiful Beaches Around the World
9 Bookmarked

Beautiful Beaches Around the World

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Best Literary Sights Around the World
19 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
19 1 0 5
8513