全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

A Day in Norfolk

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
858


共济会历史街区

共济会地区包含诺福克的一些主要的历史遗迹。在1636年给予托马斯·威洛比船长的原始土地的一部分,街道是鹅卵石,人行道上有砖房和树木。在众多的博物馆和历史中心中,有摩西·迈尔斯故居,诺福克历史博物馆和亨特故居维多利亚博物馆。

诺福克郡, VA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
诺福克市中心

诺福克市区是这个城市真正的心跳。市中心,游客会发现各种景点,从博物馆到剧院,精品店,餐馆,酒吧和美丽的海滨景色。当你访问诺福克时,请确保市中心在你的名单上。这很难错过!

诺福克郡, VA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
USS威斯康星州

美国海军威斯康星航海中心的一部分,于2000年来到诺福克。这艘60岁以上的船首先于1943年发射,是美国海军有史以来建造的最大的战列舰之一。孩子们和历史爱好者特别喜欢它,并且在船上的各个地方都安置了分散的船员来回答有关船上多彩历史的任何问题。

诺福克郡, VA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
汉普顿路海军博物馆

诺福克拥有悠久的军事传统,汉普敦海军博物馆致力于庆祝这一丰富的历史。位于Nauticus海事中心内的博物馆也经营威斯康星州的展览。拥有制服,文件,照片和其他文物,历史爱好者不应该错过当地历史的宝库。

诺福克郡, VA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
Nauticus国家海事中心

Nauticus海事中心是诺福克市中心海滨的一个大型综合体。互动展品有助于游客探索航海科学,诺福克的海军历史和海洋生物。触摸坦克可以让你尽可能靠近海星,海葵,甚至护士鲨鱼!入场费包含进3D剧场。

诺福克郡, VA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
诺福克堡

诺福克堡是乔治华盛顿授权的港口码头的最后一个。这座堡垒位于伊丽莎白河旁边四英亩的地方,在1812年的战争中扮演着重要的角色。可以看到的景点包括地牢,城墙和军营,其中大部分可以追溯到1810年。位于历史悠久的根特地区,诺福克是一个有趣的教育郊游。

诺福克郡, VA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
Virginia Zoo

自20世纪初以来,弗吉尼亚动物园一直在收集动物。动物园饲养来自世界各地的动物,从家养的动物到西伯利亚的老虎和白犀牛。除了动物,动物园也同时收藏了大量的园艺作品。动物园还可以举办生日派对和其他私人活动,以及动物园营地,女童和小童子军节目和家庭节目。

诺福克郡, VA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
诺福克植物园

诺福克植物园提供许多不同的签名和主题花园供客人漫步,如弗吉尼亚州原生植物园,布里斯托蝴蝶园和魔法森林。除了众多美丽的花园,诺福克植物园还举办特别的活动和展览。其中包括自行车之夜,雕塑展览和花园导游。

诺福克郡, VA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
第一着陆州立公园

第一次着陆州立公园是一个2888英亩的面积,是一个经常访问的目的地,吸引游客宁静的空气。公园设有休闲空间,野餐区和游泳,划船和钓鱼设施。除此之外,公园也是徒步旅行者和骑自行车的人常去的地方。酒店内有一个巨大的营地,提供小屋租赁设施和现代化的设施。第一着陆州立公园主要定期举办各种当地活动。

Virginia Beach, VA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
维吉尼亚水族馆和海洋科学中心

弗吉尼亚州最受欢迎的景点之一,维吉尼亚水族馆和海洋科学中心是一个不容错过的经验。展出的精彩海洋生物将让你沉醉其中。该中心举办各种展览,短途旅行,旅游和郊游,使整个体验难忘和值得。如果你还剩下一些能量,那就去中心的IMAX影院看一场电影吧。

Virginia Beach, VA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 101 1858-a-day-in-norfolk
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
11 Best BBQ Joints in the Southern US
11 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
7 Delightful Food Trails to Explore in the US
7 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Eateries Along Route 66
11 已标记书签

Eateries Along Route 66

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
11 1 0 3
858

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

A Day in Norfolk

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
858


Freemason Historic District

The Freemason District contains some of the major historical sites in Norfolk. Part of the original plot of land given to Captain Thomas Willoughby in 1636, the streets are cobblestone, with brick houses and trees lining the sidewalk. Among the many museums and history centers here are the Moses Myers House, Norfolk History Museum, and Hunter House Victorian Museum.

Norfolk, VA, United States
Add to Collection
Downtown Norfolk

Downtown Norfolk is the real heartbeat of the city. Downtown, visitors will find all kinds of attractions, from museums to theaters, boutiques, restaurants, bars and a beautiful waterfront view. Make sure Downtown is on your list when you visit Norfolk. It's hard to miss!

Norfolk, VA, United States
Add to Collection
USS Wisconsin

Part of the Nauticus Maritime Center, the USS Wisconsin came to Norfolk in 2000. The ship is over 60 years old, first launched in 1943, and is one of the largest battleships ever built by the US Navy. Children and history buffs especially love it, and docents are placed in various spots on board to answer any questions about the ship's colorful history.

Norfolk, VA, United States
Add to Collection
Hampton Roads Naval Museum

Norfolk has a long-standing military tradition, and the Hampton Roads Naval Museum is dedicated to celebrating this rich history. Located inside the Nauticus Maritime Center, the museum also operates the USS Wisconsin exhibit. Featuring uniforms, documents, photos, and other artifacts, history buffs should not miss this treasury of local history.

Norfolk, VA, United States
Add to Collection
Nauticus National Maritime Center

The Nauticus Maritime Center is a huge complex on the waterfront in Downtown Norfolk. The interactive exhibits help visitors explore nautical science, Nofolk's naval history and marine life. Touch tanks bring you as close as you can get to sea creatures like starfish, anemones, even nurse sharks! Included in the admission price is entrance to the 3D Theater.

Norfolk, VA, United States
Add to Collection
Fort Norfolk

Fort Norfolk is the last of the George Washington authorized harbor-front ports. Set on four acres next to the Elizabeth River, the fort had a significant role in the War of 1812. Sites to be seen include the dungeon, ramparts and barracks, most of which date back to 1810. Located in the historic Ghent area, Fort Norfolk is an interesting and educational outing.

Norfolk, VA, United States
Add to Collection
Virginia Zoo

The Virginia Zoo has been collecting animals since the beginning of the 20th Century. The zoo houses animals from all over the world, from domestic farm animals to Siberian tigers and white rhinos. In addition to animals, the zoo simultaneously houses a large horticultural collection as well. The zoo can also host birthday parties and other private events, as well as zoo camps, Girl and Cub Scout programs and family programs.

Norfolk, VA, United States
Add to Collection
Norfolk Botanical Gardens

The Norfolk Botanical Gardens offer many different signature and theme gardens for guests to stroll around, such as the Virginia Native Plant Garden, the Bristow Butterfly Garden and the Enchanted Forest. In addition to the numerous beautiful gardens, the Norfolk Botanical Gardens also put on special events and exhibits. Among these are bike nights, sculpture exhibits and guided tours of the gardens.

Norfolk, VA, United States
Add to Collection
First Landing State Park

Spread across an area of 2888 acres, First Landing State Park is a regularly visited destination that entices visitors with its tranquil airs. The park features a recreational space, picnic area and facilities for swimming, boating and fishing. Besides this, the park is also a frequent destination for hikers and bikers. There is a huge campground on-site where cabin rental facilities and modern amenities are available. The First Landing State Park plays host to various local events on a regular basis.

Virginia Beach, VA, United States
Add to Collection
Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center

One of the most visited spots in Virginia, the Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center is an experience not to be missed. The wonderful marine life on display will leave you enthralled. The center holds various exhibitions, excursions, tours and outings to make the whole experience memorable and worthwhile. If you still have some energy left, catch a movie at the IMAX theater which is located at the center.

Virginia Beach, VA, United States
Add to Collection
0 111 1858-a-day-in-norfolk
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
11 Best BBQ Joints in the Southern US
11 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Ameowzing Spots for Cat Lovers Around the World
16 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Beautiful Beaches Around the World
9 Bookmarked

Beautiful Beaches Around the World

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
9 1 0 3
858