全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

A Day in The Hague

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
864


莫瑞泰斯

位于Hofvijver本身的Mauritshuis曾经是皇室贵族表亲的住所。一个艺术收藏家,他的私人画廊多年来由几位君主加入,最终由一个私人基金会接管,成为荷兰艺术家从帝国黄金时代首次收藏的艺术品。今天,博物馆如果海牙的首映式旅游景点之一,并包含维米尔的珍珠耳环的女孩和伦勃朗的尼古拉·图尔普博士解剖课的标志性作品。

海牙, 荷兰
添加到您的收藏夹
骑士厅

历史悠久的Ridderzaal或Knight's Hall是Binnenhof酒店遗留下来的最古老的建筑。这个13世纪的大厅里挂满了许多荷兰贵族房屋的徽章和一些精美的艺术品和古董家具。观看通常向公众开放,但是在某些国家场合,政府正在使用Ridderzaal。其中的主要原因是君主从大厅内向国家发表的罕见场合。

海牙, 荷兰
添加到您的收藏夹
宾内堆夫

Binnenhof是一座建筑群,可以追溯到12世纪,当时海牙只是贵族的狩猎休养地。从那以后,宾内霍夫或内庭已经成为荷兰共和国的所在地和象征。这里是议会的所在地,派遣亨利·哈德森(Henry Hudson)去发现17世纪早期的河流。在这里坐着的是将他们的名字借给史坦顿岛的国民大会,其组成部分激励了美国的创始人。从那时起,连续几届荷兰政府在这个地方连续坚持了几个世纪。今天,Binnenhof包含几个地点,除了罕见的导游之外,这些地点是封闭的以保护国家机器。然而,宾内堆夫包括几个值得一看的公共空间,包括海牙最古老的建筑Ridderzaal。

海牙, 荷兰
添加到您的收藏夹
Zuiderpark

Zuiderpark位于市中心的西南方,是一个宽阔的绿色广场,勾勒出几个街区的边界。这是城市户外休闲的最佳地点,比附近的海格斯博斯更开放,更轻松。一旦Zuiderpark体育场的地点和海牙心爱的足球俱乐部的所在地,他们的比赛场地就已经搬到市外的新球场。除了美丽的水道和草坪,公园还设有多个运动场地,如手球和地掷球场,也是Zuiderpark公开赛的网站。 Zuiderpark也是年度摇滚音乐节Parkpop和其他户外活动的场景。

海牙, 荷兰
添加到您的收藏夹
海洋生物

席凡宁根的海洋生物水族馆是欧洲最现代和最迷人的水族馆之一。包含成千上万的鱼,鲨鱼和其他海洋生物,Sealife为任何年龄的孩子提供几小时的家庭乐趣和学习。这座建筑规模般的门面沿Scheveningen Strandweg的一大片区域可见,是海滩社区中一个熟悉的地标。门票不是在长廊最便宜的吸引力,但在任何一天的众多赌场击败一团,你也可以带着孩子们。

海牙, 荷兰
添加到您的收藏夹
莱顿大学

莱顿是荷兰历史最悠久的大学的所在地,其大厅是全国精英的试验场。这就像英国的牛津(与莱顿共享姊妹城市的城市)或美国的哈佛。大脑,权利,创新或三者的组合的同义词。大学拥有许多建筑物,所以在这里看到的事件和事物的位置可能会有所不同。也有几个建筑物,作为博物馆,提供陈列件或为展示他们的人提供空间。

Leiden, 荷兰
添加到您的收藏夹
0 61 1864-a-day-in-the-hague
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
7 Delightful Food Trails to Explore in the US
7 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Eateries Along Route 66
11 已标记书签

Eateries Along Route 66

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
23 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
23 1 0 6
864

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

A Day in The Hague

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
864


Mauritshuis

The Mauritshuis, located on the Hofvijver itself, was once a residence for a noble cousin of the royal family. An art collector, his private gallery was added to over the years by several monarchs and eventually taken over by a private foundation and turned into the premiere collection of Dutch masters' artworks from the golden age of the country's empire. Today, the museum if one of The Hague's premiere tourist attractions and contains such iconic works as Vermeer's Girl with the Pearl Earring and Rembrandt's Anatomy Lesson of Dr Nicolaes Tulp.

The Hague, The Netherlands
Add to Collection
Ridderzaal

The historic Ridderzaal, or Knight's Hall, is the oldest remaining structure left on the grounds of the Binnenhof. This 13th-century great hall is festooned with the coats of arms of many of the Netherlands' noble houses and some exquisite artwork and antique furniture. Viewing is generally open to the public, but on some state occasions the Ridderzaal is in use by the government. Principal among these are the rare occasions on which the monarch addresses the nation from inside the hall.

The Hague, The Netherlands
Add to Collection
Binnenhof

The Binnenhof is a complex of buildings which date back to the 12th Century when The Hague was just a hunting retreat for the nobility. Since then, the Binnenhof, or inner court has become the seat and symbol of the Dutch Republic. Here was the seat of the Parliament that sent Henry Hudson to discover the river that bears his hame in the early 17th Century. Here sat the assembly of States General that lent their name to Staten Island and whose constitution inspired the founding fathers of the US. Since those days, successive Dutch governments have continued unbroken in this location for centuries. Today, the Binnenhof contains several locations that are closed to protect the machinery of state with the exception of rare guided tours. However, the Binnenhof does include several public spaces that are worth viewing, including the Ridderzaal, oldest building in The Hague.

The Hague, The Netherlands
Add to Collection
Zuiderpark

The Zuiderpark, just southwest of the city center, is a wide green expanse delineating the borders of several neighborhoods. It is a favorite spot for outdoor recreation in the city, with its more open and relaxed atmosphere than the Haagse Bos nearby. Once the site of the Zuiderpark stadium and home of The Hague's beloved soccer club, the venue for their games has since moved to a new stadium just outside the city limits. Apart from its lovely waterways and lawns, the park also features several courts for sports such as handball and bocce, and is the site of the Zuiderpark open tennis tournament. The Zuiderpark is also the scene of the yearly rock festival Parkpop and other outdoor events.

The Hague, The Netherlands
Add to Collection
Sea Life Scheveningen

The Sealife Aquarium in Scheveningen is one of the most modern and enchanting aquaria in Europe. Containing thousands upon thousands of fish, sharks, and other marine life, Sealife offers hours of family fun and learning for children of any age. The building's scale-like facade is visible along a large section of the Scheveningen Strandweg and is a familiar landmark in the beach community. The tickets are not the cheapest attraction on the promenade but beat dropping a wad at any of the numerous casinos any day, and you can bring the kids along too.

The Hague, The Netherlands
Add to Collection
Leiden University

Leiden is the home of the oldest university in the Netherlands, and its halls are the proving ground for the nation's elites. It is much like Oxford in England (a city with which Leiden shares sister city status) or Harvard in the United States; a synonym for brains, entitlement, innovation, or some combination of the three. The University owns many buildings and so the locations of events and things to see here may vary. There are also several buildings which function as museums, offering pieces for display or providing space for those who display them.

Leiden, The Netherlands
Add to Collection
0 61 1864-a-day-in-the-hague
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 Bookmarked

10 Scenic Highways Across the US

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
7 Delightful Food Trails to Explore in the US
7 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Eateries Along Route 66
11 Bookmarked

Eateries Along Route 66

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD
23 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
23 1 0 6
864