全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

A Day in Jaipur

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
868


市故宫博物院

城市故宫博物院坐落在粉红之城的中心,象征着这个城市丰富的文化历史。博物馆拥有古老而珍贵的财产。它包含手写的经文以及旧的神话画。你也会惊讶地看到大银器,彩绘天花板和巨大的吊灯。属于Mughals和Persians的物品也在这里。这个博物馆在“吉尼斯世界纪录大全”中有世界上最大的银质物品。这是真正的威严和宏伟的典型。

斋蒲尔, 印度
添加到您的收藏夹
城市皇宫

城市皇宫几乎与斋浦尔这座城市同时建立。皇宫最初由Sawai Jai Singh II建造,多年来,他的继任者们为这座建筑增添了更多的元素。这座皇家建筑由粉色砂岩打造,是这座城市最热门的景点之一,非常受游客和当地人的喜欢。城市皇宫中有迎宾大厅、议政厅(来宾厅)、Sihel Khana、Chandra Mahal和Govind Dev Ji寺。如今,这个建筑群中仍然居住着一部分皇室后裔,有些部分不对外开放。建筑群中还有博物馆、美术馆和商店。美术馆中展示了油画、陶器及其他艺术品,有些作品可供购买。Diwan-i-Khas仍在展出中,这只巨大的银制船只已打破吉尼斯世界纪录。Buggy Khana、Shiel Khana、武器室和Sabha Niwas仍保留着昔日的辉煌和bygone Rajput时代的痕迹。

斋蒲尔, 印度
添加到您的收藏夹
古天文台

古天文台是由斋浦尔的伟大统治者Jai Singh II修建的天文仪器观察点。德里成功建造古天文台之后,王公就在斋浦尔建造了该天文台,这也是印度最大的天文台。1901年,这些设备用大理石和白色砂岩进行了修复,以便更好地体现时间。Jantar和Mantar分别表示仪器和计算。斋普尔的天文台拥有16种几何仪器,可测量各种维度的时间,包括纬度、经度、太阳位置、行星的倾角和偏角。这些仪器有小型日规、指南针、Jai Prakash Yantra(仪器)、Nadivalaya (北半球和南半球)、Yantra Raj、Rashivalaya Yantra(太阳星座仪器)、Rama Yantra、Digmasa Yantra和Chakra Yantra,它们都能记录准确的时间。这个世界上最大的日规盘高44米,是该天文台的亮点。参观此处时最好预订一名向导,以便详细了解该天文台。对于历史学家、科学家、艺术家和数学家来说,这个古天文台是一个非常有趣的地方,也对各行各业的人都极具交易意义。

斋蒲尔, 印度
添加到您的收藏夹
Tripolia集市

Tripolia Bazaar靠近城市宫殿,主要是一些销售铁器,铜器和地毯的商店。小商店提供高品质和耐用的用具,以及精美的家具,让你的家。多彩的地毯是您不能错过的地方,因为每个地毯都体现了印有图案和精美图案的印度 - 赫拉德艺术。如果配件是你的东西,走到Maniharon Ka Rasta商店出售令人惊叹的紫胶手镯。 Tripolia Bazaar一周七天开放,是购物者的热门目的地,正确无误!一个

斋蒲尔, 印度
添加到您的收藏夹
风之宫殿

风之宫殿数百年来一直是斋浦尔的建筑典范。风之宫殿由Maharaja Sawai Pratap Singh设计于1799年,其目的是让受保护的皇室妇女在不违背当时的深闺制度的前提下,能够瞥见熙熙攘攘的城市生活。Mahal总共有953个由砂岩制成的窗户,构成了独特的蜂窝状外墙。独特的金字塔结构是后来在原始宫殿建筑群的基础上添加的。风之宫殿有五层,与其他宫殿一样,也有中心庭院。风之宫殿是典型的华丽拉其普特风格建筑,述说着这座城市的贵族昔日的有趣故事。

斋蒲尔, 印度
添加到您的收藏夹
Johari Bazaar

斋浦尔被称为“印度宝石城”,约哈里市集是这个事实的一个宏伟的证明。在这个市场的所有商店都展示了最好的民族饰品,包括黄金,白银,贵重和半宝石。可爱的系列包括吊坠,耳环,项链,手镯和其他配件,这些都是由技艺精湛的工匠精心设计的。对于那些准备好多一点的人来说,Kundan和Minakari艺术是珠宝中一些华丽而精致的选择。另外,最好在进入这里之前了解宝石。

斋蒲尔, 印度
添加到您的收藏夹
Bapu集市

斋浦尔是一个奇异的城市,在购物的时候,斋浦尔就是您在这里可以找到商场卖品牌的地方,也是那些拒绝走出风格的古色古香的集市。 Bapu Bazaar就是这样一个例子,在那里可以买到Mojris,香水和传统的扎染纺织品。骆驼皮制成的绣花鞋也是这里的另一个特色。这个集市是斋浦尔六大重要集贸市场之一,深受游客欢迎。如果你想从视觉,声音和颜色的暴力中休息一下,可以尽情享用路边小贩出售的一些当地小吃。相信这个地方花了很多时间,因为它提供了很多东西。

斋蒲尔, 印度
添加到您的收藏夹
阿尔伯特大厅博物馆

阿尔伯特大厅博物馆绝对称得上是斋浦尔的瑰宝。这座建筑有英式风格,这在普遍是Rajputana设计的城市中非常少见。这座建筑修建于十九世纪末,是为了迎接昔日的威尔士王子Albert Edward的到访而修建的,原本用作市政厅,后来由aharaja Sawai Madho Singh II改建为博物馆。如今,游客可以在这里欣赏到各种各样的展览,包括陶器、雕塑、乐器、武器和经文。一楼陈列有埃及木乃伊。不仅是展览,就连入口处墙壁上的画作、主阳台上的微型喷泉和大理石设计都精美无比,无不散发着来自旧时代的优雅气息。每个展览背后都是悠久的历史,最好是一边使用语音指南一边参观,售票处有超过五种语言的语音指南可供选择。

斋蒲尔, 印度
添加到您的收藏夹
Gaitor

Gaitor位于Man Sagar湖附近,是曾经统治斋浦尔的皇室的休息地,但现在已经转移到了来世。埃及法老建造了庞大的金字塔来保存他们的遗体,这些遗物现在是那里统治者强大的永恒的提醒。同样,Gaitor作为斋浦尔所有皇室的火葬场,除了Mawija Sawai Ishwari Singh第二。它拥有许多错综复杂的雕刻大理石纪念碑,每一个设计独特,叙述它所属的国王的生活故事。

斋蒲尔, 印度
添加到您的收藏夹
猴庙

历史悠久的猴庙离市中心较远,过去曾遭遇干旱灾难。几个世纪以前,一位名叫Galav的苦行僧为了安抚众神,进行了一百余年的冥想,随后众神感动于他的诚心,给当地人带来了天然泉水。为了纪念圣徒的无私努力,这座寺庙于18世纪修建完成。猴庙所在地点这片区域有众多寺庙。寺庙的粉色砂岩外墙和壮观的建筑外观很容易被误认为是宫殿。该庙位于山顶之上,是献给太阳神的神殿,也是这里所有的神殿中最神圣的一座。良辰吉日时,信徒会在圣洁的天然泉水中清洗自己,并向上帝祈祷。积极虔诚的赞美诗和城市的美丽风光为这座神圣的庙宇带来了宁静氛围。

斋蒲尔, 印度
添加到您的收藏夹
日航泰姬陵

某些运动通常与皇室有关,而打猎就是其中之一。日航泰姬陵是过去时代的遗迹之一,动物和鸟类狩猎是皇家运动。这座五层故宫是当时的建筑奇迹,自1799年由Sawai Pratap Singh建造以来,一直被当作狩猎宫。因为它位于Mansagar湖中间而得名, Jal是指水。四层楼现在被淹没在湖中,只有站在Mansagar边缘的任何人都能看到最顶层的故事和露台。几十年来,Mansagar湖已经吸引了各种各样的动物和鸟类,因此成为寻找完美游戏的合适地点。不幸的是,今天,Jal Mahal已经关闭了,但是仍然可以欣赏到远处的美景,因为Mansagar Dam和Aravali Mountains的背景让人惊叹不已。一个

斋蒲尔, 印度
添加到您的收藏夹
人Sagar湖

人萨格尔湖以命令湖建造的王命名,拉贾人叹息一世。这个湖的历史可以追溯到17世纪,并且在中间有一个独一无二的宫殿 - 日尔玛哈勒(Jal Mahal)。在湖上。在战略上设计的湖泊是在受旱灾的拉贾斯坦邦的土地上建造的一个水库。

斋蒲尔, 印度
添加到您的收藏夹
0 171 2868-a-day-in-jaipur
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
A Day in Frankfurt am Main
23 已标记书签

A Day in Frankfurt am Main

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Best Accessories in Frankfurt am Main
6 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Best Antiques in Frankfurt am Main
3 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Best Bargains in Frankfurt am Main
6 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
6 1 0 2
868

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

A Day in Jaipur

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
868


City Palace Museum

The City Palace Museum located in the heart of the Pink City, symbolizes the the city's rich cultural past. The museum boasts of having ancient and prized possessions. It houses handwritten scriptures as well as old mythological paintings. You will also be amazed to see the large silver vessels, painted ceilings and huge chandeliers. Objects belonging to the Mughals and the Persians is also housed here. The museum made its mark in The Guinness Book of World Records for having the biggest silver objects in the world. It is truly majesty and grandeur typified.

Jaipur, India
Add to Collection
City Palace

The City Palace came into existence pretty much around the same time as the city of Jaipur itself. The original palace was built by Sawai Jai Singh II, and over the years his successors brought about numerous additions to it. Clad in pink sandstone, the royal abode is one the city's most visited attractions; it's a treat for the travelers and a pride of the locals. City Palace is more of a complex consisting of the Mubarak Mahal, Diwan-i-aam or hall of the audience, Sihel Khana, Chandra Mahal and Govind Dev Ji Temple. Even today a part of this complex is inhabited by descendants of the royal family, however entry to those section is restricted. The rest has been converted into museums, galleries, or shops. Today, the gallery displays paintings, pottery and various such art forms that can even be bought. Diwan-i-Khas still has on display, the humongous silver vessel that has found its way to the Guinness Records. The Buggi Khana, Shiel Khana or the house of weapons and Sabha Niwas still have traces of the glorious bygone Rajput era.

Jaipur, India
Add to Collection
Jantar Mantar

Jantar Mantar is a fantastic collation of astronomical instruments planned by the visionary ruler of Jaipur, Maharaja Jai Singh II. After a successful construction of Jantar Mantar in Delhi, the Maharaja built the same in Jaipur, which also happens to be the largest observatory in India. In 1901, the devices were restored with white marble and red sandstone for better clarity in denoting time. Jantar and Mantar mean instrument and calculation respectively. The Jaipur location comprises of 16 geometric instruments that measure time across various dimensions including latitude, longitude, position of the sun, planet inclination and declination. Starting from the small sundials, compass, Jai Prakash Yantra (instrument), Nadivalaya (Northern and Southern hemispheres), Yantra Raj, Rashivalaya Yantra (Sun Signs instrument) and moving on to the Rama Yantra, Digmasa Yantra, Chakra Yantra, all of which record accurate time. This biggest sun dial in the world standing 44 meters tall is the highlight of this center. Here, it is best suggested to book a guide who will provide a detailed insight into the center. A great place of interest for historians, scientists, artists and mathematicians, Jantar Mantar is highly educating and awe-inspiring for people from all walks of life.

Jaipur, India
Add to Collection
Tripolia Bazaar

Situated near the City Palace, Tripolia Bazaar is mainly a cluster of shops selling ironware, brassware, and carpets. The small stores offer high-quality and durable utensils as well as exquisite furniture to pretty up your home. The colorful range of carpets is something you cannot miss, as each one reflects Indo-Heratic art embellished with motifs and delicate designs. If accessories are your thing, walk up to the Maniharon Ka Rasta stores selling stunning lac bangles. Open seven days of the week, Tripolia Bazaar is a popular destination with shoppers and rightly so!

Jaipur, India
Add to Collection
Hawa Mahal

Hawa Mahal or “Palace of Winds” as it is also called, has been a cornerstone of Jaipur's architecture for centuries. Maharaja Sawai Pratap Singh’s brainchild, Hawa Mahal was built in 1799 to allow the protected womenfolk of the royal families to catch a glimpse of the bustling city life without having to defy the then-prevalent pardah system. The total of 953 “Jharokas” or screened windows made of sandstone make for a unique honeycomb-like facade of the Mahal. The unique pyramid-like structure was a later addition to the original City Palace Complex. Standing five stories tall, Hawa Mahal, like any other palace is complete with a courtyard or Jaleb Chowk, as it was called back then. An ornate remnant of the Rajput Architecture, Hawa Mahal narrates fascinating tales of the city's aristocratic past.

Jaipur, India
Add to Collection
Johari Bazaar

Jaipur is known as 'Gem City of India', and Johari Bazaar is a magnificent testament to this fact. The finest ethnic jewelry including gold, silver, precious and semi-precious stones are displayed at all the stores in this market. The endearing collection features pendants, earrings, necklaces, bangles and other accessories that are intricately designed by skilled artisans. For those who are ready to shell out a bit more, the Kundan and Minakari art are some of the luxuriant and exquisite choices in jewelry. Also, it is best to be well informed about gemstones before you enter here.

Jaipur, India
Add to Collection
Bapu Bazaar

A city of strange blends when it comes to shopping, Jaipur is where you will find malls selling branded stuff and also glorious old fashioned bazaars which refuse to go out of style. On such example is that of Bapu Bazaar, where best bargains on Mojris, perfumes and traditional tie-and-dye textiles are available. Embroidered shoes made of camel skin is yet another specialty here. This bazaar is one among the six important bazaars of Jaipur and is very popular with the tourists. And if at all you want to take a break from the riot of sights, sounds and colors, indulge in some local snacks sold by roadside vendors. Trust this place to take up a lot of your time as it has so much to offer.

Jaipur, India
Add to Collection
Albert Hall Museum

If at all there was a ‘Jewel in the crown’ contest, as far as Jaipur is concerned, the Albert Hall would run away with all the honors. This hall still manifests British influences in terms of architecture, which incidentally, is a rare occurrence in a city replete with Rajputana designs. Built in the late nineteenth century to welcome the erstwhile Prince of Wales, Albert Edward, it was actually envisaged as a town hall, but was converted into a museum by Maharaja Sawai Madho Singh II. Today, however, one can be audience to a mix bag of exhibits that range from pottery, sculptures, musical instruments, weapons and scriptures. Look out for the Egyptian mummy that is on display on the ground floor. Not only the exhibitions, but even the paintings adorning the walls of the entrance, the miniature fountain in the main veranda and the delicate marble work, speak of class and elegance that by far remains unmatched for its old world elegance. With so much of history behind each carefully picked exhibit, it is best advised to get a guide to take you around, or perhaps opt for an audio guide that is available at the ticket counter in more than five different languages.

Jaipur, India
Add to Collection
Gaitor

Situated in close proximity to the Man Sagar Lake, Gaitor is a the resting place of the royalty that once ruled Jaipur, but have now moved on to the afterlife. The Egyptian pharaohs built mammoth pyramids to preserve their mortal remains, which now stand as an eternal reminder of the powerful rulers that reigned there. Similarly, the Gaitor stands as cremation ground for all of Jaipur's royalty, barring Maharaja Sawai Ishwari Singh the Second. It holds numerous intricately carved marble cenotaphs, each unique in design, which narrates the story of the life of the king it belongs to.

Jaipur, India
Add to Collection
Galtaji Temple

Far away from the city center, lies the historic Galtaji Temple which was a drought-stricken place in the past. Centuries ago an ascetic named Galav meditated for more than a hundred years to appease the Gods and Goddesses, who then blessed him and the fervent locals with a perennial natural spring in this region. In the 18th Century, this temple was built in honor of the selfless effort of the saint. Galtaji has many temples within its premises. The pink sandstone exteriors and spellbinding architecture of these temples might easily be mistaken for palaces. Situated atop the hill, this temple dedicated to the Sun God, is considered the most sacred of all the shrines here. On auspicious occasions, devotees cleanse themselves in the holy natural springs and offer their prayers to God. Positive vibrations of devotional hymns and expansive views of the city, contribute to the tranquility of this sacred space.

Jaipur, India
Add to Collection
Jal Mahal

Certain sports are usually associated with Royalty, and hunting is one of them. Jal Mahal is one of the remnants of the bygone era, where animal and bird hunting was a royal sport. This five-story palace which was an architectural marvel of its time served as a hunting palace since the time it was built by Sawai Pratap Singh in 1799 AD. It got its name because of its location in the middle of the Mansagar Lake; Jal means water. Four of its floors are now submerged into the lake, with only the top-most story and the terrace visible to anyone standing on the edge of Mansagar. For decades, the Mansagar Lake has attracted various species of fauna and birds, thus making it a fitting spot to hunt that perfect game. Unfortunately today, Jal Mahal is closed for public visits, though one can still enjoy its beauty from afar, which is not a bad deal at all as the Mansagar Dam and Aravali Mountains in the backdrop make for some stunning views.

Jaipur, India
Add to Collection
Man Sagar Lake

The Man Sagar lake is named after the king who commanded the lake to built, Raja Man Sigh I. This lake dates back to as early as the 17th Century and houses the Jal Mahal, a one-of-a-kind palace in the middle on the lake. Strategically designed, the lake was built as a water reservoir in the drought-trodden land of Rajasthan.

Jaipur, India
Add to Collection
0 171 2868-a-day-in-jaipur
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
11 Best BBQ Joints in the Southern US
11 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Along the German Alpine Road
30 Bookmarked

Along the German Alpine Road

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Ameowzing Spots for Cat Lovers Around the World
16 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
16 1 0 4
868