全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Free Museums in Dallas

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
8688


达拉斯艺术博物馆

作为艺术区的基石,达拉斯艺术博物馆拥有着名的永恒展品。永久展示包括古代地中海艺术,当代艺术,欧洲绘画等等。大量的临时展览会带你进行一个发人深省的旅程。以前的展品包括从德加到毕加索,大卫·维斯纳(David Weisner)的作品,以及无数的当代艺术家。今天,这个机构是一个排名很高的美国机构,它履行了展示人类创造力和教育社区的使命。

得拉斯, TX, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
亚洲艺术的乌鸦收藏

亚洲艺术精品收藏品包括超过30年的房地产开发商Trammell Crow和他的妻子收集的300多幅油画,雕塑和建筑物品。亮点包括来自乌鸦1200件中国玉器收藏的120件展品,世界第二大无可挑剔的水晶球(19世纪的日本),以及一些日本画和古董印度石像。虽然有些物体的年代从公元前3500年开始,但大部分都不到400年。毗邻博物馆,您会发现Trammel Crow Center及其阴影雕塑花园。参观博物馆是免费的。

得拉斯, TX, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
达拉斯当代

来到威尔逊历史街区,在达拉斯市中心以东繁荣的都市艺术区,欣赏当代艺术家的才华。这个当地的画廊已经在达拉斯艺术区赢得了一席之地,成为一个引人注目的得克萨斯人才。令人兴奋和迷人的展览是画廊的主要景点,包括20多个主题展览,独奏艺术家杰作,会员艺术家展示和独特的园林雕塑展示。在参观这个画廊的时候,一定要体验一下当地的艺术,通过扩大你的创造性艺术能力和臭名昭着的教育艺术项目。

得拉斯, TX, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
高斯迈克尔基金会

高斯·迈克尔基金会以所有者肯尼·高斯(Kenny Goss)的名字命名,展示着名和崭露头角的艺术家的当代艺术作品。展览包括L'Appartement,First Ladies,以及“尽管如此,但仍有许多人相信”,Huger Foote,Piot Brehmer,Junior Toscanelli和Leo de Goede等艺术家在这里展示了他们的作品。如果你拥有它,那么去画15分钟的艺术家吧。或者只是来欣赏创意人才的杰作。

得拉斯, TX, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
非裔美国人博物馆

这个美丽的象牙石建筑是非洲裔美国人文化,艺术和历史的精彩展览的故乡。随着最大的非裔美国人的民间艺术收藏品之一,这是一个必须看到。博物馆开始作为主教大学图书馆的一部分,但最终分支出来,成为自治。你会发现它位于音乐厅对面的展览公园。非裔美国人博物馆已经在邻近的博览公园体育馆赞助了德克萨斯黑色邀请赛圈,作为其年度主要筹款活动之一。

得拉斯, TX, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 51 18688-best-free-museums-in-dallas
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
18 ways to explore San Diego
18 已标记书签

18 ways to explore San Diego

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Best Educational Activities in San Diego
5 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Best for Kids in San Diego
13 已标记书签

Best for Kids in San Diego

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Best Historic Locations in San Diego
6 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
6 1 0 2
8688

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Free Museums in Dallas

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
8688


Dallas Museum Of Art

As the cornerstone of the Arts District, the Dallas Museum Of Art holds a renowned collection of timeless exhibits. Permanent displays include ancient Mediterranean art, contemporary art, European paintings and more. A multitude of temporary exhibitions take you on a thought-provoking journey. Previous displays have included everything from Degas to Picasso, the works of David Weisner, and a myriad contemporary artists. Today the establishment is a highly-ranked American institution that lives up to its mission of showcasing human creativity and educating the community.

Dallas, TX, United States
Add to Collection
The Crow Collection of Asian Art

This fine collection of Asian art includes more than 300 paintings, sculptures and architectural items that were collected by real estate developer Trammell Crow and his wife over 30 years. Highlights include a 120-item exhibit from the Crows' 1,200 piece Chinese jade collection, the world's second-largest impeccable crystal ball (19th century Japanese), plus several Japanese paintings and antique Indian stone statues. Although some objects date from 3500 B.C, most are less than 400 years old. Adjacent to the museum you will find the Trammel Crow Center with its shaded sculpture garden. Admission to the museum is free.

Dallas, TX, United States
Add to Collection
Dallas Contemporary

Come and enjoy the talented works of contemporary artists at this flourishing urban art venue located east of downtown Dallas in the Wilson Historic District. This local gallery has earned a place in the Dallas Art District as an emerging collection who proudly spotlights up-and-coming Texas talent. The exciting and fascinating exhibitions are the gallery's main attraction that features more than 20 theme-based exhibits, solo artist masterpieces, member artists showcase and a unique garden sculpture display. When visiting this gallery, be sure to experience local art at its best by expanding your creative artistic ability with its infamous educational art programs.

Dallas, TX, United States
Add to Collection
The Goss Michael Foundation

Named after owner Kenny Goss, the Goss Michael Foundation showcases contemporary works of art by renowned and budding artists. Exhibitions include, L'Appartement, First Ladies, and "eventhoughwevebeenburnedbyitletsstillbelieveinlove", and artists, such as, Huger Foote, Piot Brehmer, Junior Toscanelli, and Leo de Goede have displayed their work here. If you have it in you, go get your 15 minutes of fame as an artist. Or simply come by to admire the masterpieces by creative talents.

Dallas, TX, United States
Add to Collection
African American Museum

This beautiful ivory-stone building is the home of wonderful exhibits of African American culture, art and history. With one of the largest African-American folk art collections available, this is a must-see. The museum began as part of the Bishop College Library, but ultimately branched out and became autonomous. You will find it located in Fair Park across from the Music Hall. African American Museum has sponsored the Texas Black Invitational Rodeo at the neighboring Fair Park Coliseum as one of its primary annual fundraisers.

Dallas, TX, United States
Add to Collection
0 51 18688-best-free-museums-in-dallas
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
Ameowzing Spots for Cat Lovers Around the World
16 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Best Literary Sights Around the World
19 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Fascinating Clocks Around the World
15 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Interesting Architecture Around the World
15 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
15 1 0 4
8688