全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Free Sites in Denver

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
8752


反思话语

丹佛的RTD系统包括一个名为Art-n-Transit的项目,在丹佛大都会地区的30多个轻轨和公交车站中,包括委托雕像,壁画和艺术装置。丹佛大学轻轨站的特点是由约翰·戈(John Goe)创建并于2006年投入使用的“反射话语”(Reflective Discourse)。反射话语是一系列蓝色金属面板,沿着轮椅坡道向上延伸到公园和乘坐停车场,选择反映学习和教育与电台的大学位置。车站内的行人隧道内还连接着面板。简单,但鼓舞人心。

丹佛, CO, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
海风吹拂

丹佛的RTD系统包括一个名为Art-n-Transit的项目,在丹佛大都会地区的30多个轻轨和公交车站中,包括委托雕像,壁画和艺术装置。代顿轻轨车站的特色是由克里斯托弗·韦德(Christopher Weed)于2006年设计的一个名为“风笛”的作品。风帆扫帚是所有艺术 - 运输设施中最大最明显的,不仅可以从停车场和附近街道看到,甚至从I-225的相反一侧(该站可从该站进入)。海风吹拂包括一系列不同高度的钢杆,上面铺上红色的陶瓷球,将人行天桥引向轻轨平台。当游客沿着桥梁行走时,艺术似乎在一种错觉运动中倾泻而下。

丹佛, CO, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
巨魔Trouncer /另一种方式知道自然将永远赢得

丹佛的RTD系统包括一个名为Art-n-Transit的项目,在丹佛大都会地区的30多个轻轨和公交车站中,包括委托雕像,壁画和艺术装置。九英里轻轨车站有一个题为“另一种了解自然将永远胜利的方式”的片断,也被Atkinson Iconography Studio有限公司创造,被亲切地称为Troll Trouncer。巨魔Trouncer位于高架,当游人进入到台阶之间的步行隧道,由发光的织地不很细金属枝形吊灯组成。这件艺术品展现了人性与科技之间的冲突,这是Art-n-Transit之旅中更独特的作品之一!

丹佛, CO, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
在落基山脉上的雷霆

丹佛的RTD系统包括一个名为Art-n-Transit的项目,在丹佛大都会地区的30多个轻轨和公交车站中,包括委托雕像,壁画和艺术装置。 Belleview轻轨车站有一个由理查德·埃利奥特(Richard Elliot)在2006年专门设计的“落基山雷霆”(Thunder Over the Rockies)。车站的北端可以找到雷霆落基山脉,通过通过天桥的行人隧道到达两个停车场。在落基山脉的雷电包括几个美洲原住民马赛克设计在整个隧道的墙壁和天花板上鲜艳的瓷砖设置。效果微妙而美丽,特别是在夜间,瓦片反射光线,使隧道发光。

丹佛, CO, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
果园记忆

丹佛的RTD系统包括一个名为Art-n-Transit的项目,在丹佛大都会地区的30多个轻轨和公交车站中,包括委托雕像,壁画和艺术装置。乌节轻轨车站有一个名为“果园记忆”的片段,或由Wopu Holup于2006年创建的果园站果园。果园记忆是微妙的,容易错过;它由两个独立的部分组成。第一,种植在停车场和公交车站周围的果树小果园,可以作为该地区自然环境的一部分。装置的主要部分是一系列具有不断增长的树叶的混凝土邮票,不锈钢鸟只停在人行道上的安全围栏上。果园记忆是为了纪念曾经存在于现在站的苹果园而建立的。

Greenwood Village, CO, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹

丹佛的RTD系统包括一个名为Art-n-Transit的项目,在丹佛大都会地区的30多个轻轨和公交车站中,包括委托雕像,壁画和艺术装置。阿拉帕霍村轻轨站有一个名为Nucleus的作品,由迈克尔·克拉珀于2010年创建,专门在2010年拍摄,这是西南走廊艺术 - 过渡作品的最后一部分。核子座具体指车站入口南侧沿轮椅坡道的一座雕像,它由三个互相连接但相互独立的砂岩构成,旨在传达相互依存关系。核也可以说是描述整个车站,因为它是作为一系列圈内建成的,在中心喷泉,在楼梯和坡道上移动,直到它再次到达街道。

Greenwood Village, CO, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 61 18752-best-free-sites-in-denver
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Eateries Along Route 66
11 已标记书签

Eateries Along Route 66

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
9 1 0 3
8752

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Free Sites in Denver

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
8752


Reflective Discourse

Denver's RTD system includes a program called Art-n-Transit, where commissioned statues, murals, and art installations are included at over 30 light rail and bus stations in the Denver metro area. The University of Denver light rail station features a piece entitled Reflective Discourse, created by John Goe and dedicated in 2006. Reflective Discourse is a series of blue metal panels that run along the wheelchair ramp up into the Park and Ride parking garage, covered in words chosen to reflect learning and education in conjunction with the station's university location. The panels continue inside the pedestrian tunnel inside of the station as well. Simple, yet inspiring.

Denver, CO, United States
Add to Collection
Windswept

Denver's RTD system includes a program called Art-n-Transit, where commissioned statues, murals, and art installations are included at over 30 light rail and bus stations in the Denver metro area. The Dayton light rail station features a piece entitled Windswept, created by Christopher Weed and dedicated in 2006. Windswept is the largest and most visible of all of the Art-n-Transit installations, visible not only from the parking lot and nearby streets, but even from the opposite side of I-225 (which the station is accessible from). Windswept consists of a series of steel poles of varying heights, topped with red ceramic balls, that line the pedestrian bridges leading up to the light rail platforms. As visitors walk along the bridges, the art seems to dip and sway with them in an optical illusion conveying movement.

Denver, CO, United States
Add to Collection
Troll Trouncer/Yet Another Way to Know That Nature Will Always Win

Denver's RTD system includes a program called Art-n-Transit, where commissioned statues, murals, and art installations are included at over 30 light rail and bus stations in the Denver metro area. The Nine Mile light rail station features a piece entitled Yet Another Way to Know That Nature Will Always Win, also known affectionately as Troll Trouncer, created by Atkinson Iconography Studio Limited. Troll Trouncer is located overhead, as visitors enter the pedestrian tunnel between the stairs to the station, which consists of a glowing textured metal chandelier. The piece of art shows conflict between humanity and technology, which is one of the more unique pieces on the Art-n-Transit tour!

Denver, CO, United States
Add to Collection
Thunder Over the Rockies

Denver's RTD system includes a program called Art-n-Transit, where commissioned statues, murals, and art installations are included at over 30 light rail and bus stations in the Denver metro area. The Belleview light rail station features a piece entitled Thunder Over the Rockies, created by Richard Elliot and dedicated in 2006. Thunder Over the Rockies can be found at the north end of the station, through the pedestrian tunnel leading through the overpass to the larger of the two parking lots. Thunder Over the Rockies consists of several Native American mosaic designs set in brightly colored tiles on the walls and ceiling of the entire tunnel. The effect is subtle but beautiful, especially at night when the tiles reflect light and make the tunnel glow.

Denver, CO, United States
Add to Collection
Orchard Memory

Denver's RTD system includes a program called Art-n-Transit, where commissioned statues, murals, and art installations are included at over 30 light rail and bus stations in the Denver metro area. The Orchard light rail station features a piece entitled Orchard Memory, or the Orchard Station Orchard, created by Wopu Holup and dedicated in 2006. Orchard Memory is subtle and easy to miss; it consists of two separate parts. The first, a small orchard of fruit trees planted to surround the parking area and bus stations, could be taken as part of the natural surroundings of the area. The main part of the installation is a series of stamps in the concrete displaying ever growing tree leaves, and stainless steel birds perched on the safety fence alone the sidewalk. Orchard Memory was created to memorialize the apple orchards that once existed where the station now stands.

Greenwood Village, CO, United States
Add to Collection
Nucleus

Denver's RTD system includes a program called Art-n-Transit, where commissioned statues, murals, and art installations are included at over 30 light rail and bus stations in the Denver metro area. The Arapahoe Village light rail station features a piece entitled Nucleus, created by Michael Clapper and dedicated in 2010, making the last of the Southwest Corridor Art-n-Transit pieces to be dedicated. Nucleus specifically refers to a statue on the south side of the station entrance, along the wheelchair ramp, which consists of three interlocking but separate sandstone forms meant to convey interdependence. Nucleus could also be said to describe the entire station, as it is built as a series of circles within circles, stating with the fountain at the center and moving through the stairs and ramps until it reaches the street again.

Greenwood Village, CO, United States
Add to Collection
0 61 18752-best-free-sites-in-denver
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Washington DC
35 Bookmarked

Exploring Washington DC

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
17 1 0 5
8752