全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Books, Music & Movies in Denver

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
8761


Scene to Screen 书店

如果想要参与到麦克白的下一个社区的表演中,那就一定要光顾这家位于丹佛市区的书店。这家特别的书店专门销售以表演艺术为主题的书籍。当然,在这里也找到有关背景设计、灯光和导演等主题书籍。此外,还有经常上演剧目。电影迷可以在这里看看电影介绍或者电影历史的书籍。这里更有百老汇录像带和CD等。

丹佛, CO, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
破烂的封面

1971年,作为一个小巧的书店,“破烂的封面”从此成为丹佛的文学机构!这个独立使用的书店在过去的三十年里又新开了三个场馆,除了在独立游戏中拥有丰富的内容之外,它还举办了各种各样的社区文化活动,包括奥巴马,琼·迪迪恩,巴克敏斯特·富勒,朱莉娅·儿童,玛格丽特·阿特伍德和宇航员约翰·格伦(其中包括许多人)。书虫,你有一个家在这里!

丹佛, CO, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
兵变现在

Mutiny现在是百老汇时尚中心区的唯一一家书店,但是它应该和附近的其他潮流服饰店一样。兵变现在专门用于二手书和珍本书,库存中有超过一千本旧书,业主每天运行书籍组,捐赠活动和其他活动来帮助提高丹佛的读写能力。这里的氛围更像是一家独立的咖啡馆,而不是一家书店,员工消息灵通,友善,店内的椅子和阅读区是与朋友见面的好地方。兵变现在两人都是丹佛最可怕的书店,值得支持。

丹佛, CO, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
公园山社区书店

Park Hill合作书店是一个非营利性书店,旨在让社区积极参与经营书店。热爱志愿者的书籍和一名管理操作的有偿雇员一起经营。顾客带来旧书和换新书。对于本地或外地的藏书家来说,这个隐藏的宝石是一个真正的发现。从小说到历史,所有类型都提供。

丹佛, CO, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
冬宫书店

旧纸的微弱的气息,舒适的读者来自广泛的冬宫书店。书架上写着一本被书店老板珍藏的遗忘时光的书名。坐在皮椅上,或用凳子撑起来,读者再次在城市最古老的书店之一,通过时间和传统的旅程。这家商店还试图保持阅读的艺术与学生和儿童的朗读会议。

丹佛, CO, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
扭曲和呼喊

这个唱片店是一个坚实的独立商店,最近扩展到两个建筑物。超过20000件乙烯基的价值是由收集新的和使用的转盘出售,以及数十个熔岩灯。 Twist&Shout音乐的杂色选择对于一个房间来说太多了。处理超过10万张新旧CD,它提供了一个熟练的工作人员,帮助客户找到晦涩难懂的宝藏。二手CD每天更新,一般以合理的价格出售。

丹佛, CO, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
书虫书店

这是丹佛的高级儿童书店,有超过85000种书。这里多数的书籍都有7-9折优惠。而员工都非常专业与友善,所以很多父母和老师都是这里的忠实顾客。这家位于购物商场中的书店还有很多特别的和传统的商品,如Curious GeorgeGood-Night Moon。此外这里故事时间还会有脆饼干和故事人物来跟小朋友一起分享。

丹佛, CO, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 71 18761-best-books-music-movies-in-denver
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
11 Best BBQ Joints in the Southern US
11 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
7 Delightful Food Trails to Explore in the US
7 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
America's Oldest Restaurants
48 已标记书签

America's Oldest Restaurants

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Eateries Along Route 66
11 已标记书签

Eateries Along Route 66

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
11 1 0 3
8761

Global Search

Set Current Location

Select a Category

All

Accomodations

Restaurants & Cafes

Attractions

Nightlife

Shopping

Tours

Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Books, Music & Movies in Denver

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
8761


Tattered Cover

First opened in 1971 as a small, nook-and-cranny bookstore, the Tattered Cover has since then become a literary institution in Denver! This independent and used bookstore has opened three additional venues in the past thirty years; in addition to being well-stocked in indie titles, it has hosted a wide variety of community cultural events, including appearances by Barack Obama, Joan Didion, Buckminster Fuller, Julia Child, Margaret Atwood and astronaut John Glenn (among many, others). Bookworms, you've got a home here!

2526 East Colfax Avenue, Denver, CO, United States, 80206
Mutiny Now

Mutiny Now is the only bookstore on the trendy midtown Broadway stretch, but it deserves to be there as much as the other trend-setter shops nearby. Mutiny Now specializes in used and rare books, with over one thousand used books alone in stock, and the owners run daily book groups, donation drives, and other events to help promote literacy in Denver. The atmosphere is more like an indie coffeehouse than a bookstore, the staff is well-informed and friendly, and the chairs and reading areas in the store make it a great alternative place to meet up with friends. Mutiny Now both is the edgiest bookstore in Denver and a cause worth supporting.

2 South Broadway, Denver, CO, United States, 80209
Park Hill Community Bookstore

Park Hill Cooperative Bookstore is a non-profit bookstore designed to give the community an active part in running a bookstore. Book loving volunteers run the place, along with one paid employee who manages the operation. Patrons bring in their old books and trade for new ones. For local or out of town bibliophiles, this hidden gem is a true find. From fiction to history, all genres are offered.

4620 East 23rd Avenue, Denver, CO, United States, 80207
The Hermitage Bookshop

The faint scent of old paper comforts readers coming to The Hermitage Bookshop from far and wide. Lining the shelves are titles from a forgotten time lovingly preserved by the keepers of this book house. Nestled into the leather chairs or propped on a stool, readers are yet again taken on journeys through time and tradition at one of the oldest bookstores in the city. The store also seeks to keep alive the art of reading with read aloud sessions for students and children.

290 Fillmore Street, Denver, CO, United States, 80206
Twist & Shout

This record shop is a solidly independent store that recently expanded into two buildings. The value of over 20,000 pieces of vinyl is enhanced by the collection of new and used turntables for sale, alongside dozens of lava lamps. The motley selection of music at Twist & Shout is too much for even one room. Dealing in over 100,000 new and used CDs, it offers a skilled staff to help customers find obscure treasures. Used CDs are updated daily and generally sold at a reasonable price.

2508 East Colfax Avenue, Denver, CO, United States, 80206
Bookies Bookstore

This is the premier children's bookstore in Denver, stocking over 85,000 titles. Most books are generally discounted 10 to 30 percent. The staff is knowledgeable and friendly, making this a common destination for parents and teachers. The store, located in a strip mall, is brimming with unusual oddities as well as all the traditional favorites such as Curious George and Good-Bye Moon. In addition, there are pretzels to snack on and the stuffed characters from popular books patiently wait for story hour with the kids.

4315 East Mississippi Avenue, Denver, CO, United States, 80246
[["Tattered Cover","39.74001900","-104.95677600","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","Denver, CO, United States","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/denver\/709136-tattered-cover"],["Mutiny Now","39.71634200","-104.98712800","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","Denver, CO, United States","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/denver\/714705-mutiny-now"],["Park Hill Community Bookstore","39.75099000","-104.93329700","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","Denver, CO, United States","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/denver\/252975-park-hill-community-bookstore"],["The Hermitage Bookshop","39.72077200","-104.95309600","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","Denver, CO, United States","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/denver\/775082-the-hermitage-bookshop"],["Twist & Shout","39.71113000","-104.98388400","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","Denver, CO, United States","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/denver\/48228-twist-shout"],["Bookies Bookstore","39.69658300","-104.93773300","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","Denver, CO, United States","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/denver\/244745-bookies-bookstore"]]
0 61 18761-best-books-music-movies-in-denver
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
18 ways to explore San Diego
18 Bookmarked

18 ways to explore San Diego

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Best Accessories in San Diego
4 Bookmarked

Best Accessories in San Diego

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Best American in San Diego
3 Bookmarked

Best American in San Diego

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Best Antiques in San Diego
3 Bookmarked

Best Antiques in San Diego

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
8761