全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Strangest/Specialty Museums in Denver

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
8771


B的棒球博物馆

B's球场位于Coor's Field对面,靠近其中一个座位的入口,不仅仅是对科罗拉多州棒球文化的一种赞扬。布鲁斯·海勒斯坦(Bruce Hellerstein)年轻时就开始收藏棒球纪念品,现在他的收藏已经成为了B的棒球馆。海勒斯坦的藏品包括像卡片,运动衫,亲笔签名的球和横幅等通常的纪念品,还有独特的文物,比如贝贝露丝的蝙蝠,“绿色怪物”的一部分,以及米奇·曼特勒在1951年世界绊倒的井盖系列,永久受伤的腿。对于休闲棒球爱好者来说,在比赛开始之前就有足够的空间来招待你,因为每场比赛在库尔斯球场都是开放的。对于严肃的球迷来说,B的棒球博物馆是棒球历史的宝库。

丹佛, CO, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
丹佛博物馆的缩影,娃娃和玩具

这座建于1899年的荷兰殖民复兴式住宅位于Pearce-McAllister Cottage小屋,设有旋转显示器。你可以看看三只熊是如何做的,并与无数其他童年的朋友一起登记。这个位于城市公园西边的“小屋”是一个容易到达的城市目的地。您也可以在礼品店购物,添加到自己的收藏中,或参加他们的许多研讨会之一。

丹佛, CO, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
福尼交通博物馆

丹佛博物馆致力于车轮上的所有事物,拥有超过500列火车,汽车,摩托车,自行车和其他稀有汽车。客人可以探索其中一个着名的蒸汽机,名为“大男孩”(Big Boys),在1927年的劳斯莱斯(Rolls Royce)内窥探,甚至还可以驾驶其经典的汽车出售!博物馆也可以出租作私人庆典和公司活动。一定要访问他们的网站即将举行的活动。

丹佛, CO, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
恐龙岭

访问这个独特的博物馆和游客中心,看到从侏罗纪时期的恐龙骨骼和白垩纪时期的300多个恐龙脚印。另外,发现七千多万年前洛矶山脉如何形成的秘密。过去两英里长的短途旅行对于整个家庭来说是一个完美的郊游。游客中心提供免费的自助导游游览地图。导游也可用。

Morrison, CO, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 41 18771-strangest-specialty-museums-in-denver
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Washington DC
35 已标记书签

Exploring Washington DC

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
35 1 0 9
8771

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Strangest/Specialty Museums in Denver

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
8771


B's Ballpark Museum

B's Ballpark, located opposite Coor's Field with its entrance near one of the seating gates, is more than just a tribute to Colorado baseball culture. Bruce Hellerstein began collecting baseball memorabilia in his youth and now his collection has become B's Ballpark Museum. Hellerstein's collection includes the usual memorabilia like cards, jerseys, autographed balls, and banners, but also unique artifacts like pieces of Babe Ruth's bat, a section of "The Green Monster," and the manhole cover that Mickey Mantle tripped over at the 1951 World Series that permanently injured his leg. For casual baseball fans, there is plenty here to entertain you before the game, as it is open during every game at Coors Field. For serious fans, B's Ballpark Museum is a treasure trove of baseball history.

Denver, CO, United States
Add to Collection
Forney Museum of Transportation

Devoted to all things on wheels, this Denver museum features a collection of over 500 trains, cars, motorcycles, bicycles and other rare automobiles. Guests can explore one of the famed steam engines affectionately names Big Boys, peer inside a 1927 Rolls Royce and even drive off with one of their classic cars for sale! The museum can also be rented for private celebrations and corporate functions. Be sure to visit their website for upcoming events.

Denver, CO, United States
Add to Collection
Dinosaur Ridge

Visit this unique museum and visitor's center to see dinosaur bones from the Jurassic period and more than 300 dinosaur footprints from the Cretaceous period. Plus, discover the secrets of how the Rocky Mountains were formed more than 70-million years ago. This two-mile long excursion into the past is a perfect outing for the entire family. Free maps for self guided tours are available at the visitor center. Guided tours are also available.

Morrison, CO, United States
Add to Collection
0 41 18771-strangest-specialty-museums-in-denver
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Washington DC
35 Bookmarked

Exploring Washington DC

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
17 1 0 5
8771