全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Museums in Denver

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
8772


丹佛消防队员博物馆

早在1909年,第一号消防站就安置了丹佛发动机公司的第一号。这座建筑现在是丹佛消防人员博物馆的所在地,它保存,展览和庆祝丰富的城市消防历史。博物馆藏有三万多件展品,包括可追溯到十九世纪六十年代的消防员相关文件和照片,各种古董消防设备和其他纪念品。游客特别是儿童可以参与各种活动,从事消防技术,儿童杆等手工活动,尝试消防装备,呼叫911等等。

丹佛, CO, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
丹佛艺术博物馆

这家楼高五层的博物馆具有丰富的多样性,而且这里经常都会有新展览。之前这里就以印象派艺术家和Winslow Homer的作品为主。而这家博物馆更有堪萨斯和西岸最大的藏量。这里的本土美国艺术展占了整整一层楼,一定不能错过的。此外,博物馆的新翼更在2006年完工。由Daniel Libeskind所设计,这座Frederic C. Hamilton大楼为丹佛的建筑宝库增添了一件瑰宝,而且吸引了很多喜欢参观博物馆的游客。

丹佛, CO, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
莫莉·布朗博物馆

这座经过修复的维多利亚式豪宅,曾经是传说中的丹佛居民玛吉(Molly)布朗的故居,现在是一个受欢迎的博物馆,每年吸引超过40,000名游客。该博物馆探索了“不可褪色的莫莉·布朗”的古怪生活,这位泰坦尼克号的幸存者以及该城淘金热遗产中的杰出人物。游览结束后,浏览礼品店,查看T恤,书籍和其他纪念品的选择。有导游,并定期举办特别活动和表演。

丹佛, CO, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
丹佛儿童博物馆

这是一个孩子自然要求亲身体验世界的地方,与艺术和科学项目,建筑材料和想象力相结合。该博物馆包括九个交互式的Playscapes,包括CMD消防局#1,我的市场,幼儿中心,我的脚和我的头,装配厂,使团队,艺术点菜,围绕块和字母汤。还有一些全年举办的活动和特别活动。查看博物馆的网站,查看即将到来的活动的完整列表。

丹佛, CO, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
丹佛自然科学博物馆

这家博物馆是丹佛最受欢迎的旅游景点之一,每年都会吸引大约两百万游客。这里长年有关于北美印第安人、埃及木乃伊、恐龙和矿物质的展览,所有展览都非常细致,而且覆盖范围广。博物馆还不时举办流动展览,如Ramses二世、中国长生墓等。博物馆中还有IMAX剧院、礼品店和咖啡厅。

丹佛, CO, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
罗基斯航空航天博物馆的翅膀

这座博物馆在洛瑞校园(原名洛瑞空军基地)占据一号机库。在这里,游客可以查看31架飞机,从二战海盗船到B1A轰炸机。博物馆还展出了洛瑞空军基地,第一次世界大战和第二次世界大战,前总统德怀特·艾森豪威尔甚至哈贝尔望远镜的历史。飞行科学展示包括一个空间站模拟器。

丹佛, CO, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 61 18772-best-museums-in-denver
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Eateries Along Route 66
11 已标记书签

Eateries Along Route 66

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
9 1 0 3
8772

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Museums in Denver

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
8772


Denver Firefighters Museum

Back in 1909, Fire Station Number One housed Denver's Engine Company Number One. The building is now home to the Denver Firefighters Museum which preserves, exhibits and celebrates the rich firefighting history of the city. The museum houses over 30,000 exhibits, including firemen related documents and photographs dating back to the 1860s, various antique firefighting equipment and other memorabilia. There are various activities that visitors, especially children, can partake in from engaging in hands-on activities like fire prevention techniques, children's pole, to trying on firefighting gear, calling 911 and more.

Denver, CO, United States
Add to Collection
Denver Art Museum

This five-floor museum is wonderfully diverse and is at the forefront in offering new exhibits. In the past it has featured impressionist artists as well as the work of Winslow Homer. This museum brags— and rightfully so— about housing one of the largest art collections between Kansas City and the West Coast. Its Native American art collection, which encompasses an entire floor, is not to be missed. In addition, 2006 heralded the dedication of a new wing of the museum. Designed by Daniel Libeskind, the Frederic C. Hamilton building adds to the already stunning architecture of the cityscape, and has become a popular attraction for museum visitors.

Denver, CO, United States
Add to Collection
Molly Brown House Museum

This restored Victorian mansion, once the home of legendary Denver resident Maggie (Molly) Brown now serves as a popular museum that attracts more than 40,000 visitors a year. The museum explores the eccentric life of the 'Unsinkable Molly Brown,' a Titanic survivor and eminent figure in the city's Gold Rush heritage. After the tour, browse around the gift shop and check out the selection of t-shirts, books and other memorabilia. There are guided tours available and regular special events and performances also take place.

Denver, CO, United States
Add to Collection
Children's Museum of Denver

This is a place where a child's natural urge to experience the world hands-on comes together with art and science projects, building materials and imagination. The museum includes nine interactive Playscapes including the CMD Fire Station #1, My Market, Center for the Young Child, Under My Feet and Over My Head, The Assembly Plant, Making the Team, Arts a la Carte, Around the Block, and Alphabet Soup. There are also several programs, activities and special events held throughout the year. Check the museum's website for a complete listing of upcoming events.

Denver, CO, United States
Add to Collection
Denver Museum of Nature & Science

This museum is one of the city's most popular attractions, drawing almost two million visitors a year. There are permanent displays on North American Tribes, Egyptian mummies, dinosaurs, and minerals, all stunningly detailed and vast. The museum also hosts traveling exhibits such as Ramses II, and Imperial Tombs of China. An IMAX cinema, gift shop and cafe are also on-site.

Denver, CO, United States
Add to Collection
Wings Over The Rockies Air & Space Museum

This museum occupies Hangar Number One on Lowry Campus, formerly known as the Lowry Air Force Base. Here, visitors can view 31 aircraft, from a World War II Corsair to the B1A Bomber. The museum also houses extensive exhibits on the history of Lowry Air Force Base, World Wars I and II, former President Dwight D. Eisenhower and even the Hubbell Telescope. A display on the science of flight includes a space station simulator.

Denver, CO, United States
Add to Collection
0 61 18772-best-museums-in-denver
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Washington DC
35 Bookmarked

Exploring Washington DC

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
17 1 0 5
8772