全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Religious Sites in Ottawa

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
8932


第一座浸礼会教堂

渥太华的第一座浸礼会教堂被命名为1857年在这个地区建立的先锋浸信会。建筑和尖塔的独特建筑吸引了许多游客到现场。在1966年和1967年之间,一个令人印象深刻的器官被装进了教堂。因此,教会全年举办音乐会和合唱团。在渥太华蓝调音乐节和室内音乐节等音乐节期间,教会也形成了一个场所。

渥太华, ON, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
巴黎圣母院大教堂

建于1839年至1885年之间的这座新哥特式大教堂坐落在拜沃德市场边缘的苏塞克斯大道上,是渥太华现存最古老的教堂。巴黎圣母院大教堂的双塔和镀金的麦当娜很容易从附近的国会山和周边地区识别。巴黎圣母院大教堂的内部装饰着明亮的彩绘装饰,精美的彩色玻璃窗和数百尊各种宗教人物的雕像。教堂每天开放,供自助游览和祈祷。

渥太华, ON, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
圣帕特里克大教堂

圣帕特里克大教堂是渥太华历史最悠久的讲英语的天主教教堂之一,建于1855年。当时的教堂建于1869年,由建筑师奥古斯都·拉沃(Augustus Laver)设计。哥特式的复兴结构是一个建筑奇迹,有一个精美的雕刻天花板,高架大理石讲坛,彩色玻璃窗,世界大战纪念馆,一个复古的管风琴和1000的座位容量。

渥太华, ON, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
基督教会大教堂

基督教堂大教堂自1832年以来一直是渥太华的一座英国国教大教堂。教会致力于教会社区关注他人的价值观,以及如何培养信仰和精神成长。志愿者可以成为各种活动组织的一部分,如祭坛协会,教会学校和大教堂青年,并为大教堂的远见目标服务。他们的音乐部传播神圣的音乐和新购买的风琴,罗杰斯Trillium 958是合唱团的完美。

渥太华, ON, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
0 41 18932-best-religious-sites-in-ottawa
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Eateries Along Route 66
11 已标记书签

Eateries Along Route 66

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
9 1 0 3
8932

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Religious Sites in Ottawa

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
8932


First Baptist Church

The First Baptist Church in Ottawa is named so as it was the pioneering Baptist Church to be founded in the region way back in 1857. The unique architecture of the building and steeple tower attracts many a tourists to the spot. Between 1966 and 1967, an impressive organ was fitted into the church. The church therefore conducts music concerts and hosts choirs throughout the year. The Church also forms a venue during music festivals such as the Ottawa Bluesfest and Chamber Music Festival.

Ottawa, ON, Canada
Add to Collection
Notre-Dame Cathedral Basilica

Built between 1839 and 1885, this neo-Gothic cathedral situated on Sussex Drive on the edge of the Byward Market is one of the oldest surviving churches in Ottawa. Notre-Dame Cathedral Basilica's twin spires and gilded Madonna are easily identifiable from nearby Parliament Hill and the surrounding area. The interior of Notre-Dame Cathedral Basilica is brightly painted and decorated with carved features, exquisite stained glass windows and hundreds of statues of various religious figures. The church is open daily for guided tours and prayer.

Ottawa, ON, Canada
Add to Collection
Saint Patrick's Basilica

One of the oldest English speaking Roman Catholic churches in Ottawa, the St. Patrick's Basilica was established in 1855. The current church building was built in 1869 and was designed by architect Augustus Laver. The Gothic Revival structure is an architectural wonder with a beautifully carved ceiling, an elevated marble pulpit, stained glass windows, World War memorials, a vintage pipe organ and a seating capacity of 1000.

Ottawa, ON, Canada
Add to Collection
Christ Church Cathedral

Christ Church Cathedral is an Anglican cathedral in Ottawa since 1832. The church strives to teach the community the values of concern for others and how to nurture faith and grow spiritually. Volunteers can become a part of the various active groups like the Altar Guild, Church School and Cathedral Youth and serve the Cathedral's visionary purposes. Their musical ministry propagates sacred music and the newly purchased organ, the Rodgers Trillium 958 is perfect for the choir.

Ottawa, ON, Canada
Add to Collection
0 41 18932-best-religious-sites-in-ottawa
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Washington DC
35 Bookmarked

Exploring Washington DC

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
17 1 0 5
8932