全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Water Attractions in Ottawa

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
8937


Chaudière瀑布

Chaudière瀑布位于Chaudière岛的边缘,是一组流入渥太华河的瀑布。这些瀑布是17世纪塞缪尔·德·尚普兰(Samuel de Champlain)发现的,被命名为“大壶”(Chaudière),形状类似于大锅。秋天的下降是15米(49英尺),并且这一套延伸60米(200英尺)。这个下降的水的力量被用来产生水力发电。

渥太华, ON, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
里多瀑布

位于苏塞克斯大道渥太华市政厅对面,这些美丽的瀑布标志着里多河从圣劳伦斯河的旅程结束。尽管不如Hog's Back Falls那么壮观,但Rideau瀑布本身依然风景如画,特别是在晚上闪闪发亮的时候。瀑布位于Rideau Falls公园,步行即可抵达24 Sussex Drive和Rideau Hall。

渥太华, ON, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
里多运河

里多运河建于1827年至1832年,没有动力机械的帮助,是渥太华最古老的地标之一。运河从国会山附近的渥太华河流向城市南端的霍格背瀑布。在夏季的几个月里,包括游船在内的各种各样的船只沿着水路滑行。到了冬天,运河就变成了“世界上最长的溜冰场”,是渥太华Winterlude庆典活动的中心。

渥太华, ON, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
猪背瀑布

猪背瀑布,正式被称为威尔斯王子瀑布,是人为创造的瀑布。位于里多河,瀑布是一个完美的一日游。只要坐在瀑布旁边,看着它的美丽,听到瀑布的声音,一定会让你度过一天。附近有一家小吃店,使河岸成为一个伟大的野餐地点。浏览瀑布周围的许多小径,直到找到一个好的有利位置。在冬季,河流冻结,使瀑布真正迷人。

渥太华, ON, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
0 41 18937-best-water-attractions-in-ottawa
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Eateries Along Route 66
11 已标记书签

Eateries Along Route 66

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
9 1 0 3
8937

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Water Attractions in Ottawa

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
8937


Chaudière Falls

Located on the fringes of the Chaudière Island, Chaudière Falls is a group of waterfalls flowing into the Ottawa River. These falls were discovered by Samuel de Champlain in the 17th Century and are named Chaudière, meaning 'Big Kettle', as the shape resembled that of a cauldron. The drop of the fall is 15 meters (49 feet), and the set stretches for 60 meters (200 feet). The force of this falling water is used to generate hydroelectric power.

Ottawa, ON, Canada
Add to Collection
Rideau Falls

Located across from Ottawa City Hall on Sussex Drive, these pretty falls mark the end of the Rideau River's journey from the St. Lawerence River. Although not as spectacular as Hog's Back Falls, the Rideau Falls are still picturesque in their own right, especially when they are shimmering lit up at night. The falls are located in Rideau Falls Park, within walking distance of 24 Sussex Drive and Rideau Hall.

Ottawa, ON, Canada
Add to Collection
Rideau Canal

Built between 1827 and 1832 without the aid of powered machinery, the Rideau Canal is one of Ottawa's oldest landmarks. The canal runs from the Ottawa River near Parliament Hill to Hog's Back Falls on the south end of the city. During the summer months, a wide range of vessels, including tour boats, glide along the waterway. Come winter, the canal is transformed into the "World's Longest Skating Rink" and is a hub of activity during Ottawa's Winterlude festival.

Ottawa, ON, Canada
Add to Collection
Hog's Back Falls

Hog's Back Falls, formally known as the Prince of Wales Falls, are artificially created waterfalls. Located on the Rideau River, the falls make for a perfect day trip. Just sitting by the falls, watching the beauty of it all and hearing the sound of the cascading water is sure to make your day. There is a snack bar nearby, making the riverbanks a great picnic spot. Navigate the many trails around the waterfall until you find a good vantage point. During winter, the river freezes, making the waterfalls look truly mesmerizing.

Ottawa, ON, Canada
Add to Collection
0 41 18937-best-water-attractions-in-ottawa
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Washington DC
35 Bookmarked

Exploring Washington DC

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
17 1 0 5
8937