全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best History Museums in New Orleans

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
9155


新奥尔良药房博物馆

1823年,美国第一位执业药师Louis J. Dufilho Jr.在这里开了一家药店。这座克里奥尔风格的联排别墅作为他的家,他在室内院子里种植药材所需的草药。展品突出了药店和药品的里程碑。展品包括各种医疗小工具,小玩意儿和小玩意儿,有些是实用的,有些则不是。

新奥尔良, LA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
路易斯安那南部的同盟纪念堂的南北战争博物馆

路易斯安那州同盟纪念馆内战博物馆成立于1899年,当时大部分文物都捐赠了。在这里,您可以查看内战中广泛的物品,包括制服,武器,弹药,医疗设备,战斗旗帜和货币。同时展出属于联邦总统杰斐逊·戴维斯(Jefferson Davis)的私人物品和罗伯特·E·李(Robert E. Lee)的银营服务部分。

新奥尔良, LA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
国家二战博物馆

国家二战博物馆由四个部分组成,每个部分包含不同的展览。这里展出了各种各样的文物,证词和文献,特别是记载二战时期的文物。有一个永久性的展览,以及临时展品和电子展品,所有这些都将游客带回到当时的历史。

新奥尔良, LA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
后街文化博物馆

在一个像其他人一样庆祝的城市,后街文化博物馆让游客有机会探索独特的新奥尔良传统的独特的历史和文化意义,游客很少看到。复杂的显示器让游客了解爵士乐葬礼,狂欢节印第安人,社会援助和快乐俱乐部。 Backstreet文化博物馆坐落在美国最古老的非洲裔美国人社区Treme社区的一个前殡仪馆内,展示了这些丰富的新奥尔良传统,并收藏了手工制作的,色彩鲜艳的串珠和羽毛的Mardi Gras印度服装以及一个令人印象深刻的纪念品库,静态照片和爵士乐葬礼,二线游行和后街狂欢节庆典的录像。

新奥尔良, LA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
旧美国薄荷的新奥尔良爵士乐博物馆

这座希腊复兴大楼最初在1835年被用作美国和邦联造币厂,并在1909年之前为联邦政府出钱。在整个存在期间,它为许多目的服务,包括在南北战争期间为联邦政府提供货币和住房士兵。今天,旧美国造币厂是新奥尔良爵士博物馆的所在地,有许多展品和重要的历史档案。薄荷还设有两个礼品店,硬币库和路易斯安那州音乐厂,销售独特的项目。拥有其中之一作为您的访问的纪念!

新奥尔良, LA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 51 19155-best-history-museums-in-new-orleans
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Washington DC
35 已标记书签

Exploring Washington DC

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
10 1 0 3
9155

Global Search

Set Current Location

Select a Category

All

Accomodations

Restaurants & Cafes

Attractions

Nightlife

Shopping

Tours

Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best History Museums in New Orleans

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
9155


New Orleans Pharmacy Museum

In 1823, the first licensed pharmacist in the United States, Louis J. Dufilho Jr. opened an apothecary shop here. This Creole-style town house doubled as his home, and he cultivated herbs needed for medicines in the interior courtyard. Exhibits highlight milestones in pharmacy and medicine. The exhibits include various medical widgets, gizmos and gadgets, some practical and some not.

514 Chartres Street, New Orleans, LA, United States, 70130
Confederate Memorial Hall Museum

Louisiana's Civil War Museum at Confederate Memorial Hall was established in 1899, when most of the artifacts were donated. Here, you can view a broad spectrum of items from the Civil War, including uniforms, weapons, ammunition, medical equipment, battle flags, and currency. Also on exhibit are the personal effects belonging to Confederate President Jefferson Davis and part of Robert E. Lee's silver camp service.

929 Camp Street, New Orleans, LA, United States, 70130
The National World War II Museum

Located on Magazine Street, National World War II Museum is made up of multiple sections, each containing a different exhibit that explores the events of the Second World War. A variety of artifacts, testimonies and documents, particularly those chronicling the World War II period, are on display here. The Arsenal of Democracy features a variety of artifacts, interactive displays, and memorabilia that tell the story of the people who helped win the war. Other exhibits include the Road to Tokyo, Road to Berlin, Bayou to Battlefield, and more. An on-site restaurant and soda shop offer a variety of dining options and beverages.

945 Magazine Street, New Orleans, LA, United States, 70130
New Orleans Jazz Museum at the Old U.S. Mint

This Greek Revival building was first used as a U.S. and Confederate Mint in 1835 and produced money for the Federal Government until 1909. Throughout its existence it has served many purposes, including minting money and housing soldiers for the Confederate Government during the Civil War. Today, the Old U.S. Mint is home to the New Orleans Jazz Museum, with many exhibits as well as important historical archives. The mint also houses gift shops, the old Coin Vault, and a performance center that regularly hosts live theatrical and musical performances, lectures, interviews, and more.

400 Esplanade Avenue, New Orleans Mint, New Orleans, LA, United States, 70116
[["New Orleans Pharmacy Museum","29.95597500","-90.06509500","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","New Orleans, LA, United States","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/new-orleans\/59316-new-orleans-pharmacy-museum"],["Confederate Memorial Hall Museum","29.94345000","-90.07132000","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","New Orleans, LA, United States","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/new-orleans\/38397-confederate-memorial-hall-museum"],["The National World War II Museum","29.94282900","-90.07053000","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","New Orleans, LA, United States","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/new-orleans\/324000-the-national-world-war-ii-museum"],["New Orleans Jazz Museum at the Old U.S. Mint","29.96128400","-90.05779800","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","New Orleans, LA, United States","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/new-orleans\/38353-new-orleans-jazz-museum-at-the-old-u-s-mint"]]
0 41 19155-best-history-museums-in-new-orleans
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
Exploring Bethesda, MD
22 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
8 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Washington DC
31 Bookmarked

Exploring Washington DC

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Quirky Gas Stations to Explore Across the US
12 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
12 1 0 3
9155