全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录

Legendary Sports Spots Around the World

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
918


国家棒球名人堂和博物馆

棒球名人堂博物馆藏有一些游戏中最珍贵的藏品。看数以千计的棒球文物和照片讲述棒球的历史故事。还有一个研究图书馆,爱好者可以阅读美国对这项运动持久爱的历史和未来。参观博物馆商店,从展示的各种帽子,衬衫,手套和杯子中挑选。

Cooperstown, 纽约, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
温布顿网球场

温布顿作为世界唯一在草坪上进行的大满贯场地,这里有19个赛场,但一号赛场和中心场才是举行重大赛事的场地。每年,大满贯都会吸引成千上万的观众,包括很多想要看他们喜欢的球星的名人。所以这里每年夏天都会变成不仅是看别人,还有被别人看的地方。温布顿赛事的门票是每年十二月以投票形式发行的,请浏览网页获取资讯。每年冠军赛当天早上十点半,在场地大门外还会发售几百张门票,让那些不幸没有拿到票的观众一个机会。温布顿网球场也是2012伦敦奥运会的网球赛事的场地。

Merton, 英国
添加到您的收藏夹
阿斯科特赛马场

阿斯科特赛马场提供各种活动和设施,令人兴奋的娱乐活动。除了着名的比赛之外,中心还举办各种企业和社交活动,从商务活动到婚礼或者工会。如果您有兴趣举办豪华的夏日派对,赛马场的派对组织者可以安排活动。

Ascot, 英国
添加到您的收藏夹
丘吉尔唐斯

丘吉尔唐斯是着名的肯塔基德比队的代表队,代表了三连冠的第一站(Preakness and Belmont Stakes是另外两个)。丘吉尔唐斯1875年首次开放,并在同一年举行了第一个肯塔基德比。除了目睹“体育最快两分钟”(也就是说,如果你可以买票的话),它仍然是在五月的第一个星期六之外访问的好地方。从四月到十一月这个季节,即使你不能到达德比,你仍然可以戴上你最喜欢的帽子,然后点一杯薄荷糖。

路易維爾, 肯德基, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
纽博格林

纽伯格的纽伯格林(Nürburgring)是世界上最着名(也是最危险的)赛道之一。除了每隔一年举办赛事和举办德国大奖赛之外,戒指每年七月还会举行音乐节上的摇滚乐。除了活动日,还有一个关于汽车,赛车和赛道本身的互动博物馆,还有一个卖衣服和纪念品的商店。

Nürburg, 德国
添加到您的收藏夹
代托纳国际赛道

代托纳国际赛道举办了几个世界闻名的赛车比赛。这个高速公路有能力容纳一大群人,增加了兴奋和期待。在这里举行的一些重大活动包括代托纳500,可乐零400,短跑无限和百威决斗。这里有这么多的比赛,这可能是几个知名司机的第二故乡。参观这里是一个梦想成真的赛车迷。

代托纳比奇, 佛罗里达, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
印第安纳波利斯赛车场

这个传奇赛道举办了一些世界上最值得期待的赛车赛事。这条赛道是第一条高速公路,建于1909年,至今为止是全世界最高容量的运动场地,能容纳40万名观众。印第安纳波利斯500,砖厂400和美国大奖赛是赛道上最有名的赛事。现场名人堂博物馆藏有NASCAR和赛车纪念品和文物。在任何时候,至少有75辆车向公众展示。

印第安納波利斯, 印地安那, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
芬威公园

自1912年开业以来,这个举世闻名的棒球场一直是波士顿娱乐场所的主食。钻石的左侧是绿色怪兽(Green Monster),一个标志性的37英尺(11.28米)的场地墙,手动操作记分牌。芬威公园是历史上最古老的美国职业棒球大联盟场馆之一,也是波士顿红袜队的主场。观众可容纳三万七千余人,体育场馆在激烈的节奏中澎湃起伏,当地球迷为主队骄傲地欢呼起来!在您下次访问波士顿的时候尝试着抓住一场比赛。

波士顿, 麻萨诸塞, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
箭牌场

瑞格利球场是全国最古老的球场之一,也是最漂亮的球场之一。你不会在这里找到任何Astroturf,因为球迷不会允许。真正的草地保持着郁郁葱葱的绿色,常春藤在外野的墙壁上变得厚重。现在是芝加哥小熊队的主场,芝加哥熊足球队曾经在这里打过球。即使你不是体育迷,你也会喜欢参观这个体育场。有足够的历史感来满足那些寻找过去的人。在找到座位观看比赛之前,请务必抓住热狗和啤酒。没有票?您可以尝试在体育场谢菲尔德大街一侧20英尺(6米)长的长方形开口处“The Knothole”中免费观看比赛。不要忘了在外面看看着名的广播和电视广播公司Harry Caray的雕像。

芝加哥, 伊利诺斯, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
Lambeau领域

Lambeau Field是绿湾包装工队(Green Bay Packers)的所在地,全年开放,可作为派克(Packer)的历史中心和比赛场地。这个场地最初是1957年开放的,现在拥有72,000多个座位,并且自称是NFL中最长的连续占据的场馆。淡季期间,您还可以通过参观Lambeau Field中庭和包装工名人堂来享受这个设施。有关即将到来的游戏和事件的信息,请访问其网站。

Green Bay, 威斯康辛, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
诺坎普

诺坎普是欧洲最大的体育场馆之一,它是西班牙足球界的一个令人印象深刻的视角和辉煌的荣耀。巴塞罗那足球俱乐部的简称为巴萨足球俱乐部的主场,这个壮观的体育场于1957年在另一块土地上建成,当时由于缺乏空间而无法扩建Camp de Les Corts球场。这个体育场有时被称为“库巴拉建造的房子”,指的是在20世纪50年代为巴萨效力的伟大的斯洛伐克 - 匈牙利进球。库巴拉受到观众的欢迎,场馆甚至无法容纳那些聚集在一起观看他的不平凡的群众。诺坎普一次可以容纳超过99,000名观众,并且充满活力,以俱乐部的皇家蓝色和红色为主色调。

巴塞罗那, 西班牙
添加到您的收藏夹
旧特拉福德球场

旧特拉福德球场也被戏称为“梦想的舞台”。这是曼彻斯特大区的一个著名足球场。开幕于1910年,这里是著名的曼联球队的主场。很多著名的赛事都是在这里举行的,包括FIFA世界杯、96年欧洲杯和2003年UEFA冠军联赛的决赛。这个球场更是2012伦敦奥运的场馆之一,将会有九场足球赛在这里举行。除了足球外,像简化曲棍球、棒球和板球的赛事也会在这里举行。很多传奇歌手都曾经在这里举行演唱会,如Bon Jovi和Bruce Springsteen。这里的场地还供出租用于举办私人活动,如婚礼和圣诞派对。游客还可以参加这里定时出发的体育场行程。请浏览网站或致电查询更多信息。

曼彻斯特, 英国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 301 3918-legendary-sports-spots-around-the-world
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
11 Best BBQ Joints in the Southern US
11 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Ameowzing Spots for Cat Lovers Around the World
16 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Beautiful Beaches Around the World
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
9 1 0 3
918

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out
Select a Category

Legendary Sports Spots Around the World

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
918


National Baseball Hall of Fame and Museum

The Baseball Hall of Fame Museum holds some of the game's most prized collections. See thousands of baseball artifacts and photographs telling the story of baseball's history. There is also a research library where enthusiasts can read about the history and future of America's enduring love for the sport. Visit the museum store and take your pick from the various caps, shirts, gloves and mugs on display.

Cooperstown, NY, United States
Add to Collection
Wimbledon

The only Grand-Slam still played on grass, Wimbledon has 19 main courts, but Number One and Centre Court are where to catch the major matches. The Wimbledon Tennis Championship draws thousands of visitors each year, including many celebrities keen to watch their favorite players, and so is the place to see and be seen each summer. Tickets for Wimbledon are by ballot form in December, so check the website for details. A few hundred tickets go on sale at 10:30a at the door on each day of the championships for those not lucky enough to have procured them earlier. Wimbledon also hosted tennis during the 2012 Olympic Games.

Merton, United Kingdom
Add to Collection
Ascot Racecourse

Ascot Racecourse offers exciting entertainment with an array of events and facilities. In addition to the famous races, the center also houses a variety of corporate and social events, from business functions to weddings or civil unions. If you are in the mood to throw a lavish summer party, the party organizers at the racecourse can arrange events.

Ascot, United Kingdom
Add to Collection
Churchill Downs

Home to the famous Kentucky Derby, Churchill Downs represents the first leg of horse racing's Triple Crown (The Preakness and Belmont Stakes are the other two). Churchill Downs first opened in 1875, and held the first Kentucky Derby in that same year. Aside from witnessing the "Fastest Two Minutes in Sports" (that is if you can procure tickets to the race), it still a great place to visit outside of the first Saturday in May. The season runs from April to November and even if you can't make it to the Derby, you can still wear your favorite hat and order a Mint Julep.

Louisville, KY, United States
Add to Collection
Nürburgring

Nürburg's Nürburgring stands as one of the motorsport world's most famous (and most dangerous) race tracks. Besides racing events and hosting of the German Grand Prix every other year, the Ring also holds the music festival Rock at the Ring every July. Aside from event days, there is an interactive museum about cars, racing and the track itself as well as a shop selling clothes and souvenirs.

Nürburg, Germany
Add to Collection
Daytona International Speedway

Daytona International Speedway hosts several racing competitions that are world famous. This speedway has the capacity to accommodate a huge crowd, enhancing the excitement and anticipation. A few of the major events that are held here include the Daytona 500, Coke Zero 400, Sprint Unlimited and Budweiser Duel. There are so many races here, it could be called a second home to several well-known drivers. Visiting here is a dream come true for racing fans.

Daytona Beach, FL, United States
Add to Collection
Indianapolis Motor Speedway

This legendary track hosts some of the most anticipated auto racing events in the world. The track was the first speedway, being constructed in 1909, and to this day is the highest capacity sporting venue in the entire world, able to hold up to 400,000 spectators. The Indianapolis 500, the Brickyard 400, and the US Grand Prix are the track's most famous events. The on-site Hall of Fame Museum houses NASCAR and racing memorabilia and artifacts. At any given time at least 75 vehicles are on display for the public.

Indianapolis, IN, United States
Add to Collection
Fenway Park

This world-famous baseball stadium has been a staple of the Boston entertainment scene since its opening in 1912. The diamond is flanked on its left side by the Green Monster, an iconic 37-foot (11.28-meter) field wall featuring a manually operated scoreboard. A unique piece of civic history, Fenway Park is one of the oldest Major League Baseball stadiums currently in use, and it proudly hosts the Boston Red Sox. With a seating capacity of over 37,000 spectators, the stadium ripples with excited energy on game days when steadfast local fans cheer proudly for the home team! Do try to catch a game on your next visit to Boston.

Boston, MA, United States
Add to Collection
Wrigley Field

Wrigley Field is one of the country's oldest ballparks and also one of the prettiest. You won't find any Astroturf here because the fans would not allow it. The real grass is kept a lush green, and the ivy grows thick and heavy along the outfield walls. Now home to the Chicago Cubs, at one time the Chicago Bears football team played here. Even if you are aren't a sports fan, you will enjoy a visit to this stadium. There's enough sense of history to satisfy anyone looking for a slice of the past. Make sure to grab a hot dog and a beer before finding your seat to watch the ballgame. Don't have a ticket? You can try to get a free peek of the game at "The Knothole" - a 20-foot (6 meter) long rectangular opening on the Sheffield Avenue side of the stadium. Don't forget to check out the statue of famed radio and television broadcaster Harry Caray outside.

Chicago, IL, United States
Add to Collection
Lambeau Field

Home to the Green Bay Packers, Lambeau Field is open year-round and functions as a Packer's historical center as well as a playing field. Originally opened 1957, this venue now seats over 72,000 and boasts itself to be the longest continuously occupied stadium in the NFL. During the off-season you can still enjoy this facility by visiting the Lambeau Field Atrium and the Packers Hall of fame. For information on upcoming games and events, visit their website.

Green Bay, WI, United States
Add to Collection
Camp Nou

An impressive sight and the crowning glory of the football community in Spain, Camp Nou is one of the largest stadiums in Europe. Home ground of the beloved FC Barcelona soccer club, known simply as Barça to locals, this spectacular stadium was constructed in 1957 on a separate piece of land when the expansion of the Camp de Les Corts stadium was deemed impossible due to lack of space. The stadium is sometimes referred to as the 'house that Kubala built', in reference to the great Slovak-Hungarian goal scorer who played for Barça through the 1950s. Kubala was so popular with spectators that the stadium was even unable to accommodate the extraordinary masses that flocked to watch him play on more than one occasion. Camp Nou can accommodate more than a whopping 99,000 spectators at a time, and is profoundly iconic for its vibrant bleachers, painted in the club's royal blue and red colors.

Barcelona, Spain
Add to Collection
Old Trafford

Old Trafford, nicknamed "Theater of Dreams," is a famous football (soccer) ground located in Greater Manchester. Opened in 1910, it is home to the celebrated Manchester United Football Club. It has been the setting for prestigious tournaments like the FIFA World Cup, Euro 96 and the 2003 UEFA Champions League Final. The venue was chosen to host nine football matches for the 2012 London Olympic Games. Apart from football, games like shinty, baseball and cricket were also played here. Legendary artists like Bon Jovi and Bruce Springsteen have hosted their concerts at Old Trafford. The space is also rented out for private events and functions like weddings and Christmas parties. Tourists can be a part of the regular stadium tours arranged here.

Manchester, United Kingdom
Add to Collection
0 301 3918-legendary-sports-spots-around-the-world
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
Cologne to Frankfurt Road Trip
16 Bookmarked

Cologne to Frankfurt Road Trip

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Iconic Castles of Germany
16 Bookmarked

Iconic Castles of Germany

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Ameowzing Spots for Cat Lovers Around the World
16 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Beautiful Beaches Around the World
9 Bookmarked

Beautiful Beaches Around the World

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
9 1 0 3
918