全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Museums in Tokyo

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
9680


东京当代艺术博物馆

这个博物馆的目的是提供一个国际艺术和文化交流的场所。它是东京唯一的系统汇集国内外当代艺术的博物馆。永久收藏画廊展出约3,800件作品。建于1995年,建筑的结构是惊人的当代。设施包括临时展览画廊,演讲室,艺术图书馆,博物馆商店,餐厅和自助餐厅。

东京, 日本
添加到您的收藏夹
西方国家艺术博物馆

位于东京的台东区地区,西方国家艺术博物馆因其精美的欧洲艺术家的绘画,雕塑和绘画作品而闻名。博物馆的令人印象深刻的艺术阵容中,法国获奖者包括布歇和弗拉戈纳德。在博物馆画廊定期举办的众多专题展览中,参观者将获得西方丰富的艺术遗产。附近的上野公园设有停车场。检查网站的入场细节。

东京, 日本
添加到您的收藏夹
国立科学博物馆

这座由两座建筑物组成的国立科学博物馆在1877年开馆,覆盖多种科学知识,像生物进化论、地球形成论、大自然和天文学。这里还展出了巨型恐龙化石、月球岩石和著名的皇室宠物狗八公的标本。如果你不会看日语的话,那你要带上一个可以为你翻译的日本朋友了,不是的话,那你可以看的东西就非常有限了。

东京, 日本
添加到您的收藏夹
东京大都会美术馆

东京都立美术馆成立于1926年,在其六大展厅中展示了各式各样的日本艺术形式。除了举办日本传统手工艺展览,日本当代艺术家的平面设计和书法展览,还为即将到来的爱好者举办了艺术讲座和研讨会。入场费根据展览而有所不同。有关更多详情,请查看网站。

东京, 日本
添加到您的收藏夹
森艺术博物馆

森美术馆于2003年10月开业,致力​​于当代艺术,受到专家们的广泛好评。每个展览都有自己特定的主题,并展示了一些相关的作品 - 绘画,照片和印刷品。该博物馆不仅鼓励日本艺术家创作创新作品,而且还通过各种公共项目吸引了来自全国各地的观众。森艺不举办永久展览,场地在没有显示器时关闭。

东京, 日本
添加到您的收藏夹
东京国立博物馆

东京国立博物馆展出了大量的雕塑、绘画、书法、考古文物和其他装饰艺术品。 里面的藏品大致分为日本、中国和韩国三种形式,基本上是对亚洲历史文化艺术品的收藏和保存。展览、讲座和画廊讲座会在博物馆定期举行,因此游客可以了解关于世界上最面积最大大陆的一些有价值的信息。博物馆还保存了10世纪和11世纪的历史文献。

东京, 日本
添加到您的收藏夹
山田艺术博物馆

山田证券(Yamatane Securities)前任负责人山崎志二(Taneji Yamazaki)收集了大约1500种明治时期的绘画作品。代表的艺术家包括小林恭子,村上化学,竹内西武,川端松业和百日平福。现代风格的日式风格,包括一个石头花园,图书馆和茶室。入场费适用于15岁以上的游客。残疾旅客可以享受折扣。

东京, 日本
添加到您的收藏夹
哈拉当代艺术博物馆

如果你想看超现代的艺术,原来是一个不错的选择。建筑物的功能实验性建筑设计(Bauhaus)引人注目。代表永久收藏的艺术家包括Rothko,Pollock,Dubuffet,Appel,Nobuo Sekine和Tomio Miki。展品包括当代作品,许多来自新兴国际艺术家。雕塑是在花园里查看。设施全息艺术,视频演示和一家咖啡店。

东京, 日本
添加到您的收藏夹
三鹰市立动画美术馆

走进博物馆,就可以看到龙猫守护的城堡岗亭在入口欢迎你,这个丰富多彩的博物馆,可以让人们了解三鹰市立动画美术馆的动画制作过程。探索动画电影是如何创造和制作。在了解电影的制作过程后,可以观看博物馆独家放映的短片。孩子们会喜欢龙猫 的龙猫巴士上玩耍 ,之后,来到顶楼,这里有em>Laputa Castle in the Sky剧中7米(23英尺)高的大机器人。不妨来三鹰市立动画美术馆好好了解更多关于这个让动画迷心驰神往的梦幻之城。

Mitaka, 日本
添加到您的收藏夹
0 91 19680-best-museums-in-tokyo
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Washington DC
35 已标记书签

Exploring Washington DC

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
35 1 0 9
9680

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Museums in Tokyo

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
9680


Museum of Contemporary Art Tokyo

The objective of this museum is to provide a venue for international artistic and cultural exchange. It is the only museum in Tokyo that systematically brings together foreign and domestic contemporary art. The Permanent Collection Gallery displays around 3,800 works. Established in 1995, the building's architecture is strikingly contemporary. Facilities include galleries for temporary exhibitions, a lecture room, an art library, museum shop, restaurant and a cafeteria.

Tokyo, Japan
Add to Collection
National Museum of Western Art

Located in the Taito-Ku area of Tokyo, The National Museum of Western Art is known for its amazing collection of drawings, sculptures and paintings by European artists. Designated a World Heritage Site by the UNESCO, the architecture of the main building can be credited to renowned Swiss Architect Charles-Edouard Jeanneret-Gris, famously known as Le Corbusier. You can admire the great works of Monet, Cezanne, Manet, Signac and many masters that shaped the history of art. Visitors are treated to the rich artistic heritage of the West during the numerous thematic exhibitions held regularly at the museum's gallery.

Tokyo, Japan
Add to Collection
National Museum of Nature and Science

This huge, two-building general science museum was established in 1877 and covers a wide variety of scientific knowledge including the evolution of living things, the Earth's formative history, nature, and astronomy. The giant dinosaur fossil, a moon rock and the stuffed body of Hachiko, the famous loyal Akita dog are some of the unmissable exhibits here. Taxidermy specimens, steam engines and the life of Japanese people are also some of the intriguing permanent exhibitions. If you cannot read Japanese, it is better to bring along a Japanese friend who can translate things for you.

Tokyo, Japan
Add to Collection
Tokyo Metropolitan Art Museum

Founded in 1926, the Tokyo Metropolitan Art Museum displays a wide range of Japanese art forms in its six huge galleries. Apart from organizing exhibitions of traditional Japanese crafts, graphic design and calligraphy by contemporary Japanese artists, the museum also holds art lectures and workshops for upcoming enthusiasts. Admission prices vary as per the exhibition. For more details, check the website.

Tokyo, Japan
Add to Collection
Mori Art Museum

Opened in October 2003, the Mori Art Museum is dedicated to contemporary art and has been critically acclaimed by experts for its diverse exhibitions. Every exhibition has its own specific theme and a number of related artworks—paintings, photographs and prints—are displayed. The museum not only encourages Japanese artistes to come up with innovative creations, but also attracts a wide range of audiences from all over the country through various public programs. Mori Art does not hold permanent exhibitions; the venue is closed to public when there are no displays.

Tokyo, Japan
Add to Collection
Tokyo National Museum

The Tokyo National Museum displays a bevy of sculptures, paintings, calligraphy, archaeological objects and other decorative arts. Broadly divided into Japanese, Chinese and Korean forms, the museum's collections are nothing short of artistic preservation of Asian history and culture. Exhibitions, lectures and gallery talks are held regularly, so visitors can gain access to some valuable information about the world's largest continent. The museum also stores historical documents dating back to the 10th and 11th Centuries.

Tokyo, Japan
Add to Collection
Yamatane Museum of Art

A former head of Yamatane Securities, Taneji Yamazaki, amassed a collection of about 1,500 Meiji period paintings. Among the artists represented are Kokei Kobayashi, Kagaku Murakami, Seiho Takeuchi, Ryushi Kawabata and Hyakusui Hirafuku. The setting is modern, Japanese-style, and includes a rock garden, library and tearoom. Admission fee is applicable for visitors above 15 years of age. Handicapped visitors get a discount.

Tokyo, Japan
Add to Collection
Hara Museum of Contemporary Art

If you want to see ultra-modern art, the Hara Museum of Contemporary Art is a good choice. The functionally experimental architectural design (Bauhaus) of the building is striking. Artists representing the permanent collection include Rothko, Pollock, Dubuffet, Appel, Nobuo Sekine and Tomio Miki. Exhibits include contemporary pieces, many from emerging international artists, adding more diversity to the museum's credit. Another noteworthy feature is the sculpture which is on display in the garden. Other than the striking exhibitions, there are a plethora of facilities such as holographic art, video presentations and a coffee shop to rest and relax.

Tokyo, Japan
Add to Collection
Ghibli Museum

With Totoro greeting you at the entrance, step inside this colorful and whimsical museum and learn all about Studio Ghibli animations. Stroll through the beautiful exhibits and discover how animated films are created. After learning about the movie process, you can catch the screening of short museum-exclusive films. Kids will love playing on the plush Cat Bus from My Neighbor Totoro and later, you can visit the rooftop garden to see the seven-meter (23 feet) tall statue of Robot Soldier from Laputa Castle in the Sky. Pay a visit to the Ghibli Museum to learn more about an iconic animation studio.

Mitaka, Japan
Add to Collection
0 91 19680-best-museums-in-tokyo
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 Bookmarked

10 Scenic Highways Across the US

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Washington DC
35 Bookmarked

Exploring Washington DC

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
35 1 0 9
9680