Recherche mondiale

Définissez votre emplacement

Choisir une catégorie

Tout

Accomodations

Restaurants et cafés

Attractions

Vie nocturne

Shopping

Tours

Rejoindre
Se Déconnecter
user image
Mon profil
Se déconnecter

"Un aperçu de la vie la plus pieuse"

Le 54 Bose Road est l’une des adresses les plus célèbres de Calcutta et une destination incontournable pour tous les touristes visitant la ville. Méritant bien son nom, la Mother House est le siège des Missionnaires de la Charité, vision de Mère Teresa visant à répandre l’espoir et l’amour face au désespoir. Même aujourd’hui, les sœurs de la Charité de Mère Teresa, vêtues de leurs caractéristiques saris brodés bleus, continuent de donner vie à son œuvre. Les visiteurs peuvent lui rendre hommage sur sa tombe et visiter le musée qui présente des objets de son quotidien, notamment des sandales et un bol usé, reflétant sa simplicité. Invoquant la paix et un éventail d’émotions différentes, ce site vous permettra d’en savoir davantage sur la vie de l’un des êtres humains les plus généreux à avoir jamais vécu.
54/A A.J.C. Bose Road, Missionaries of Charity, Kolkata, Inde, 700016
"Un aperçu de la vie la plus pieuse"
Le 54 Bose Road est l’une des adresses les plus célèbres de Calcutta et une destination incontournable pour tous les touristes visitant la ville. Méritant bien son nom, la Mother House est le siège des Missionnaires de la Charité, vision de Mère Teresa visant à répandre l’espoir et l’amour face au désespoir. Même aujourd’hui, les sœurs de la Charité de Mère Teresa, vêtues de leurs caractéristiques saris brodés bleus, continuent de donner vie à son œuvre. Les visiteurs peuvent lui rendre hommage sur sa tombe et visiter le musée qui présente des objets de son quotidien, notamment des sandales et un bol usé, reflétant sa simplicité. Invoquant la paix et un éventail d’émotions différentes, ce site vous permettra d’en savoir davantage sur la vie de l’un des êtres humains les plus généreux à avoir jamais vécu.
Ajouter à La Collection
Search
THANK YOU FOR YOUR BOOKING!

Keep Browsing
Endroits Similaires
Hotels à Proximité
Restaurants & Bars à Proximité
Attractions à Proximité

near_similar 5|136 0 Hiroki Ogawa^:^SamHawleywood https://web.archive.org/web/20161102235226/http://www.panoramio.com/photo/119000803^:^https://www.flickr.com/photos/samhawleywood/6640999357 https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0^:^https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/2.0/ Inde

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

"A Glimpse into the Finest Life"

54 Bose Road is one of the most famous addresses in Kolkata and an important stopover for every tourist visiting the city. The building aptly called Mother House is the headquarters of the Missionaries of Charity, Mother Teresa's vision to spread hope and love to the despair. Even today, Mother Teresa’s sisters of charity, clad in their trademark blue-bordered saris, continue to carry forward her legacy. Visitors can pay their respects at the Mother's tomb and visit the museum displaying objects from her routine life – sandals and a worn-out bowl that stand as true reflections of her simplicity. Invoking peace and a range of different emotions, this place allows you to catch a glimpse into the life of one of the finest human beings to have ever lived.
54/A A.J.C. Bose Road, Missionaries of Charity, Kolkata, India, 700016
"A Glimpse into the Finest Life"
54 Bose Road is one of the most famous addresses in Kolkata and an important stopover for every tourist visiting the city. The building aptly called Mother House is the headquarters of the Missionaries of Charity, Mother Teresa's vision to spread hope and love to the despair. Even today, Mother Teresa’s sisters of charity, clad in their trademark blue-bordered saris, continue to carry forward her legacy. Visitors can pay their respects at the Mother's tomb and visit the museum displaying objects from her routine life – sandals and a worn-out bowl that stand as true reflections of her simplicity. Invoking peace and a range of different emotions, this place allows you to catch a glimpse into the life of one of the finest human beings to have ever lived.
Add To Collection
Similar Locations
Nearby Hotels
Nearby Restaurants
Nearby Attractions

near_similar 5|136 0 Hiroki Ogawa^:^SamHawleywood https://web.archive.org/web/20161102235226/http://www.panoramio.com/photo/119000803^:^https://www.flickr.com/photos/samhawleywood/6640999357 https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0^:^https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/2.0/ India