Globale Suche

Momentanen Aufenthaltsort festlegen
Beitreten
Abmelden
user image
Mein Profil
Abmelden
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.
by Rich Hay
Bild
Video
https://www.youtube.com/embed/jH42h8u8RZA?rel=1
https://www.youtube.com/embed/_PCqqZOXauc?hl=en_US&fs=1&

"Weitläufiger grüner Hafen"

In den späten 1800er Jahren verwandelten Kaliforniens erster staatlicher Ingenieur, William Hammond Hall, und sein Assistent, ein Schotte namens John McLaren, mehr als 405 Hektar Sanddünen in einen wundersamen Zufluchtsort inmitten der Stadt, der nach der gleichnamigen Meerenge in der Nähe getauft wurde. Die üppige Landschaft erstreckt sich über 50 Blöcke von der Stanyan Street bis zum Pazifischen Ozean und bietet zahlreiche Wege zum Spazierengehen, Joggen, Radfahren und Reiten, neben einem Golfplatz, Bowling-Greens, einem See mit Paddelbooten, Fußballfeldern und einem Baseball-Diamanten. Vom japanischen Teegarten und dem Blumenkonservatorium bis hin zur Kalifornischen Akademie der Wissenschaften und dem De Young Museum umfasst der Golden Gate Park in San Francisco eine Fülle von landschaftlicher Schönheit und kultureller Einrichtung auf einem weitläufigen Gelände. Es gibt auch mehrere Spielplätze, ein malerisches Karussell, ein Aquarium, ein Büffelreservat und eine Freiluft-Bühne, auf der jeden Sommer Open-Air-Konzerte stattfinden.
501 Stanyan Street, San Francisco, CA, USA, 94117
"Weitläufiger grüner Hafen"
In den späten 1800er Jahren verwandelten Kaliforniens erster staatlicher Ingenieur, William Hammond Hall, und sein Assistent, ein Schotte namens John McLaren, mehr als 405 Hektar Sanddünen in einen wundersamen Zufluchtsort inmitten der Stadt, der nach der gleichnamigen Meerenge in der Nähe getauft wurde. Die üppige Landschaft erstreckt sich über 50 Blöcke von der Stanyan Street bis zum Pazifischen Ozean und bietet zahlreiche Wege zum Spazierengehen, Joggen, Radfahren und Reiten, neben einem Golfplatz, Bowling-Greens, einem See mit Paddelbooten, Fußballfeldern und einem Baseball-Diamanten. Vom japanischen Teegarten und dem Blumenkonservatorium bis hin zur Kalifornischen Akademie der Wissenschaften und dem De Young Museum umfasst der Golden Gate Park in San Francisco eine Fülle von landschaftlicher Schönheit und kultureller Einrichtung auf einem weitläufigen Gelände. Es gibt auch mehrere Spielplätze, ein malerisches Karussell, ein Aquarium, ein Büffelreservat und eine Freiluft-Bühne, auf der jeden Sommer Open-Air-Konzerte stattfinden.
Zur Collection Hinzufügen
Upcoming Events
Ähnliche Orte
Hotels In Der Nähe
Nahegelegene Restaurants & Bars
Attraktionen In Der Nähe

near_similar 5|143,10|221 0 Rich Hay^:^Michael+Fraley^:^Brocken Inaglory https://www.flickr.com/photos/mrfraley/3193040903/^:^https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Crepuscular_rays_in_ggp_2.jpg^:^https://unsplash.com/@richexploration?utm_source=eventseeker&utm_medium=referral https://unsplash.com/license^:^https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/2.0/^:^https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/4.0 USA

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.
by Rich Hay
Image
Video
https://www.youtube.com/embed/jH42h8u8RZA?rel=1
https://www.youtube.com/embed/_PCqqZOXauc?hl=en_US&fs=1&

"Expansive Green Haven"

In the late 1800s, California's first state engineer, William Hammond Hall, and his assistant, a Scotsman named John McLaren, transformed more than 1000 acres (405 hectares) of sand dunes into a wondrous haven in the midst of the city, christened Golden Gate Park after the eponymous strait nearby. Stretching over 50 blocks from Stanyan Street to the Pacific Ocean, the lush landscape is etched with numerous trails for walking, jogging, biking and horseback riding, alongside a golf course, bowling greens, a lake with paddle boats, soccer fields and a baseball diamond. From the Japanese Tea Garden and the Conservatory of Flowers to the California Academy of Sciences and the De Young Museum, San Francisco's Golden Gate Park encompasses a wealth of scenic beauty and cultural intrigue within is expansive embrace. There are also several playgrounds, a quaint carousel, an aquarium, a buffalo reserve and an outdoor bandshell where open-air concerts are hosted each summer.
501 Stanyan Street, San Francisco, CA, United States, 94117
"Expansive Green Haven"
In the late 1800s, California's first state engineer, William Hammond Hall, and his assistant, a Scotsman named John McLaren, transformed more than 1000 acres (405 hectares) of sand dunes into a wondrous haven in the midst of the city, christened Golden Gate Park after the eponymous strait nearby. Stretching over 50 blocks from Stanyan Street to the Pacific Ocean, the lush landscape is etched with numerous trails for walking, jogging, biking and horseback riding, alongside a golf course, bowling greens, a lake with paddle boats, soccer fields and a baseball diamond. From the Japanese Tea Garden and the Conservatory of Flowers to the California Academy of Sciences and the De Young Museum, San Francisco's Golden Gate Park encompasses a wealth of scenic beauty and cultural intrigue within is expansive embrace. There are also several playgrounds, a quaint carousel, an aquarium, a buffalo reserve and an outdoor bandshell where open-air concerts are hosted each summer.
Add To Collection
Upcoming Events
Similar Locations
Nearby Hotels
Nearby Restaurants & Bars
Nearby Attractions

near_similar 5|143,10|221 0 Rich Hay^:^Michael+Fraley^:^Brocken Inaglory https://www.flickr.com/photos/mrfraley/3193040903/^:^https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Crepuscular_rays_in_ggp_2.jpg^:^https://unsplash.com/@richexploration?utm_source=eventseeker&utm_medium=referral https://unsplash.com/license^:^https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/2.0/^:^https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/4.0 United States