Recherche mondiale

Définissez votre emplacement
Rejoindre
Se Déconnecter
user image
Mon profil
Se déconnecter
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

"Une collection de fresques murales"

Venez faire une balade dans les allées, dont on dit que le secteur est le plus novateur de San Francisco, du the Mission District, là où le mouvement de graffiti a commencé. La communauté latino, qui a nommé ce lieu dans les années 1970, a apporté sa tradition unique dans la baie de San Francisco. L'expression artistique a débuté comme un outrage contre les violations des droits de l'homme en Amérique centrale. Ces fresques dépeintes aujourd'hui continuent d'être inspiré par des faits sociaux et politiques à travers le monde. Balmy Alley protège cet héritage riche et varié avec des peintures murales sur les bâtiments, les portes de garage, les clôtures et les façades. Clarion Alley suit ce mouvement, qui fait en sorte que le quartier soit l'épicentre de la culture de San Francisco.
24th Street, San Francisco, CA, États-Unis, 94129
"Une collection de fresques murales"
Venez faire une balade dans les allées, dont on dit que le secteur est le plus novateur de San Francisco, du the Mission District, là où le mouvement de graffiti a commencé. La communauté latino, qui a nommé ce lieu dans les années 1970, a apporté sa tradition unique dans la baie de San Francisco. L'expression artistique a débuté comme un outrage contre les violations des droits de l'homme en Amérique centrale. Ces fresques dépeintes aujourd'hui continuent d'être inspiré par des faits sociaux et politiques à travers le monde. Balmy Alley protège cet héritage riche et varié avec des peintures murales sur les bâtiments, les portes de garage, les clôtures et les façades. Clarion Alley suit ce mouvement, qui fait en sorte que le quartier soit l'épicentre de la culture de San Francisco.
Ajouter à La Collection
Endroits Similaires
Hotels à Proximité
Restaurants & Bars à Proximité
Attractions à Proximité

near_similar 5|136 0 Niels Olson^:^Ed Bierman^:^Eric Heath^:^Ed Bierman^:^Allan Ferguson https://www.flickr.com/photos/niels_olson/14864393263/^:^http://www.flickr.com/photos/edbierman/4414686239/^:^http://www.flickr.com/photos/p200eric/811573178/^:^http://www.flickr.com/photos/edbierman/4415452678/^:^http://www.flickr.com/photos/kid_pro_quo/2658108199/sizes/l/ https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/2.0/^:^http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/2.0/deed.en^:^http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/2.0/deed.en^:^http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/2.0/deed.en^:^http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/2.0/deed.en États-Unis

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

"Collection Of Murals"

A walk through the alleys of what is known to be San Francisco's pioneering neighborhood, the Mission District, is where the graffiti movement all began. The Latino community that called this place home back in the 1970s brought along the unique tradition to The City by the Bay. The artistic expressions began as an outrage against human rights violations in Central America and the murals depicted today continue to be inspired by social and political occurrences the world over. Balmy Alley keeps the city's heritage rich and diverse with paintings on building walls, garage doors, fences and facades. Clarion Alley followed suit, thus contributing to the district's epicenter status of the San Franciscan custom.
24th Street, San Francisco, CA, United States, 94129
"Collection Of Murals"
A walk through the alleys of what is known to be San Francisco's pioneering neighborhood, the Mission District, is where the graffiti movement all began. The Latino community that called this place home back in the 1970s brought along the unique tradition to The City by the Bay. The artistic expressions began as an outrage against human rights violations in Central America and the murals depicted today continue to be inspired by social and political occurrences the world over. Balmy Alley keeps the city's heritage rich and diverse with paintings on building walls, garage doors, fences and facades. Clarion Alley followed suit, thus contributing to the district's epicenter status of the San Franciscan custom.
Add To Collection
Search
THANK YOU FOR YOUR BOOKING!

Keep Browsing
Similar Locations
Nearby Hotels
Nearby Restaurants & Bars
Nearby Attractions

near_similar 5|136 0 Niels Olson^:^Ed Bierman^:^Eric Heath^:^Ed Bierman^:^Allan Ferguson https://www.flickr.com/photos/niels_olson/14864393263/^:^http://www.flickr.com/photos/edbierman/4414686239/^:^http://www.flickr.com/photos/p200eric/811573178/^:^http://www.flickr.com/photos/edbierman/4415452678/^:^http://www.flickr.com/photos/kid_pro_quo/2658108199/sizes/l/ https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/2.0/^:^http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/2.0/deed.en^:^http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/2.0/deed.en^:^http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/2.0/deed.en^:^http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/2.0/deed.en United States